MOTION CANADA Management reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IP/PPE Specialist, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 September 2018
Worked with management to set realistic goals regarding sales increases, product selection and customer targets. I was given the responsibility to meet these goals which I liked very much. Monthly meetings to discuss progress etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job; poor management
Inside sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 August 2018
Hard to advance, management tends to turn a blind eye to issues. Raises are hard to come by. Work hard for little to no recognition.

Aside from that- the scope of work is interesting. Very busy office. Lots to learn. Great coworkers. Very flexible with appts and vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist place
Picker and Reciever (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 December 2017
I Got this job through an agency. Some of my coworkers were very nice and some were very shady especially management. I did not get along very well with the fake people. people (mostly black) would get fired at anytime for little to no reason at all. for the couple months I work there all I seen get fired were blacks.
Pros
can be fun place if youre with the right people
Cons
racist managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company you should intend to stay at forever. Poorly managed.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC29 September 2017
Management at both locations I worked at were terrible. Poorly ran locations.
Benefits were alright, but not the best. Salary was impossible to receive more even if you put 110% in every day.
Pros
Good benefits and wages
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Good People
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2017
Fast pace and physical work. Good support structure. Very forgiving of mistakes and accidents until they become constant. Extremely diverse work environment.

Hiring is a slow process, most new staff is through temp agencys.

Potluck lunches every so often are great.

Management will help you as much as they can even when going through personal problems. If you work hard you will be rewarded in various ways.

I enjoy my work and especially my coworkers. They make the days worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Engineering Assistant(Co-op placement) (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON5 June 2017
There is always a friendly atmosphere present. The employees are always joking around and enjoying themselves while still staying productive and getting their tasks completed. There is a very well structured management system set in place that is easy going. But when mistakes are made they are dealt with quickly and thoroughly to prevent the same mistakes from happening again. From this job i was able to gain knowledge and experience with SolidWorks as well as real life experience on how objects go from the designing stage to the manufacturing stage.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere with frequent community events happening.
Cons
Long hours spent at a desk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2017
Started out in receiving moved to shipping and moved onto picking at a very fast rate. If they see you are a hard worker they make you feel appreciated for your efforts. Always had a great time working even when it was super busy. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone I know.
Pros
You feel appreciated
Cons
Sometimes management wont take your issues seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitimat, BC6 June 2014
Training is high quality, really invest in there people. Management is very open and approachable. Overall I don't have anything negative in my time with the company.
Pros
training
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment always busy
SHIPPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2013
Good people
learned management skills
how to train
acquired new computer skills and knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment always busy
SHIPPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2013
Busy but with good people to be around
i learned management skills
how to train people on equipment (certificate in training)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and fellow employess.Poor wages,benifets,and job security.
Fitter/Assembly (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON20 November 2012
Really great people to work with.Poor organization and management.Wages were very low and not equivalent to skill set or experience level. Benefits were non existent, since all of their hiring was done through a Temporary agency. The most enjoyable part about the place were the light hearted atmosphere and fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more MOTION CANADA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MOTION CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
57
48
37
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture