MOTION CANADA Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IP/PPE Specialist, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 September 2018
Worked with management to set realistic goals regarding sales increases, product selection and customer targets. I was given the responsibility to meet these goals which I liked very much. Monthly meetings to discuss progress etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job; poor management
Inside sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 August 2018
Hard to advance, management tends to turn a blind eye to issues. Raises are hard to come by. Work hard for little to no recognition.

Aside from that- the scope of work is interesting. Very busy office. Lots to learn. Great coworkers. Very flexible with appts and vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne employeur
Conseiller aux services à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC5 April 2018
Travaille très routinier , pour ceux qui aime la stabilité.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist place
Picker and Reciever (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 December 2017
I Got this job through an agency. Some of my coworkers were very nice and some were very shady especially management. I did not get along very well with the fake people. people (mostly black) would get fired at anytime for little to no reason at all. for the couple months I work there all I seen get fired were blacks.
Pros
can be fun place if youre with the right people
Cons
racist managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company you should intend to stay at forever. Poorly managed.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC29 September 2017
Management at both locations I worked at were terrible. Poorly ran locations.
Benefits were alright, but not the best. Salary was impossible to receive more even if you put 110% in every day.
Pros
Good benefits and wages
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Good People
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2017
Fast pace and physical work. Good support structure. Very forgiving of mistakes and accidents until they become constant. Extremely diverse work environment.

Hiring is a slow process, most new staff is through temp agencys.

Potluck lunches every so often are great.

Management will help you as much as they can even when going through personal problems. If you work hard you will be rewarded in various ways.

I enjoy my work and especially my coworkers. They make the days worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distasteful
Worker (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada18 July 2017
Workers are great.The support for data is great. The things said to your face are not true. The do not support you at all do not have a safety violation no matter how small.The company policy is to not call you back. These American companies are all doing this.
Pros
Most workers are great
Cons
Not safe to work for them unless you like a knife in your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Engineering Assistant(Co-op placement) (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON5 June 2017
There is always a friendly atmosphere present. The employees are always joking around and enjoying themselves while still staying productive and getting their tasks completed. There is a very well structured management system set in place that is easy going. But when mistakes are made they are dealt with quickly and thoroughly to prevent the same mistakes from happening again. From this job i was able to gain knowledge and experience with SolidWorks as well as real life experience on how objects go from the designing stage to the manufacturing stage.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere with frequent community events happening.
Cons
Long hours spent at a desk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2017
Started out in receiving moved to shipping and moved onto picking at a very fast rate. If they see you are a hard worker they make you feel appreciated for your efforts. Always had a great time working even when it was super busy. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone I know.
Pros
You feel appreciated
Cons
Sometimes management wont take your issues seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping/receiving
Forklifr operator/shipper-reciever (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK14 January 2017
monday to friday
8 to 5
forklift
order picking
stocking shelves
helping customers
building pallet racking
bin locating product
building maintenance
Pros
work with good people
Cons
dirty work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working there with good people
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 December 2016
I worked with people who are not team players. I believe and learned in working as a team on getting the job done. I love the work if its labor or office side. enjoy the challenges.
Pros
enjoy the work
Cons
warehouse to small
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe très dynamique et environnement agréable
Stage compléter Motion Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2016
Je recommande cet endroit. J'effectuais des dessins de détails de vérins hydraulique et plusieurs autres pièces. Les journées passaient rapidement. J'ai beaucoup aimer mon stage au sein de cette équipe.
Pros
travail intéressant
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinationale du groupe GPC avec une très forte structure opérationnelle
Spécialiste en manutention (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 January 2016
Motion Industries est dotée du meilleur système opérationnel de l'industrie de la distribution en Power Transmission. Celui-ci assure un suivi serré des ventes à la clientèle, intégrant la marchandise en main de tout le réseau en temps réel avec accès direct aux inventaires des fournisseurs, suivi achats ainsi qu'une mise à jour des recevables pour chaque client. Le directeur de succursale est assisté par un tableau bord personnalisé à son centre profit démontrant les résultats des ventes quotidiennes pertes et profits, inventaire et poste de revenu et dépenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
INVENTORY (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON6 October 2014
The people are nice and the pay's good. All in all it's a decent place to work, considering the pay's not very good in North Bay.
Pros
no excessive supervision
Cons
dirty environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitimat, BC6 June 2014
Training is high quality, really invest in there people. Management is very open and approachable. Overall I don't have anything negative in my time with the company.
Pros
training
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positif & actif
Directeur / Superviseur des ventes (Former Employee) –  Québec13 May 2014
Voir le bon fonctionnement du bureau, les demandes clients, s'occuper du personnel.
Contrôler tous les problèmes pour l'efficacité du bureau.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job , Great Boss
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 November 2013
Was a great place to work ,great staff. I was sent on course to learn different facets of the industry within 90 days of my being hired . I would contact existing accounts and process orders , check on orders already placed and assist walk-in public customers in a friendly and Professional manner .
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Out of Country controlled
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very useful
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  ottawa19 July 2013
this was a summer job, it was very helpful with me learning english and did alot of filing and warehouse duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing people to work with
Material - Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 March 2013
typical day starts at 8 in morning till somedays 7 at night, manager was very outgoing and easy to talk to, had a blast with co-workers and hardest part was trying to meet deadlines for certain things and acting accordingly
Pros
coffee, supplier bbqs
Cons
long hours with heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment always busy
SHIPPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2013
Good people
learned management skills
how to train
acquired new computer skills and knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MOTION CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
57
48
37
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture