Morrison Lamothe Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were really bad
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2019
I really wasn't big on the hour tho the pay and beniifits were ok the team is good and I liked the fast pace work but tbh I don't think they would pass a machine inspection
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grow with the company
VICE PRESIDENT, OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2018
Excellent career growth environment! Fast paced and variable environment. Wide variety of experience and customer involvement. Well established in the food industry.
Pros
Good growth potential
Cons
Spread across the city
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn all your basic
Food Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2018
My foundation was built here and it was great! I learned what we should be doing in all companies and it has benefitted me in the rest of the companies I have worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely not helpful
Packaging and line worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2018
Been working for their a day to realize the company does not understand the procedures. Such as man handling how much a person can take, switching shifts, completely dumb support blaming it on a coworker have about thousands employees working who cant think for themselves. Absolutely clustered not helpful and non understanding company. Quite rude as well.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
not potential growth company for your experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , multi- cultural
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2018
Morrison is a very productive food company with a great company culture filled with people from different cultural background. over the years of working with them i have learnt alot about managing the daily production activities which includes the sanitation team , production line workers , general labour workers and most of all the routine checks of machinery and shipping and receiving logistics
Pros
helped me develop my managerial skills
Cons
long hours and i work on most holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun while working over there even my co-workers helped me lot in my work..
Packer (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 September 2018
I had learned many health and safety policies while on working site . job environment is very positive to do work with co-employees and in fast speed.
Pros
Sufficient lunch breaks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2018
the supervisor team and employees was good to work with. i stopped working there because it was abit far for me and i was working with a agency that didnt pay me well base on the work load.
Pros
the work environment was good
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 August 2018
The company is great EXCEPT for times when you have listeria hit. The current sanitation supervisor and production manager came from another company's plant and both have no idea of what they are doing here. He simply sits on the computer all night shopping online! The sanitation manager has no clue of what, how, and how long the sanitation team is cleaning the equipment.
Listeria hits are almost every week because of poor sanitation and production leadership. Pay is above average
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Lack of sanitation and production leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to learn about frozen food process
food sanitation manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto Canada18 August 2018
It is a good place to be familiar with frozen food production and sanitation requirements.I worked as sanitation manger and was responsible to mange sanitation process and make sure all equipment and lines are appropriately cleaned and meet food safety standards.
Pros
experience
Cons
the building was very old
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi pression and demand.
Maintenance and Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2018
One missed and you`re out.
The VP Operations is micromanaging every single aspect of daily activities.
The company doesn`t have a clear plane for the future .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work and team environment
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 December 2017
Good place to work and great benefits.
setting up the machines for production , inspect the utility equipments such as Boilers, Chillers and Air handling units.
learned to work with the time constraints and low downtime
Pros
lunches are some times free
Cons
long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 April 2016
Night shift 10pm - 5pm
I learned how to work with a team and how to sanitize factory equipments.
Management was ok
Hardest part of the job was cleaning the big machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My positive experience at Morrison Lamothe Inc.
Production and Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 October 2015
Morrison Lamothe Inc. generates a friendly and comfortable environment for me to work in. A typical day consists of fast- paced, repetitive and productive work in the facility. Despite working long- hard hours, I receive good pay and am recognized as a hard working and helpful worker by my management. I get the opportunity to learn new things every day and gain extensive training on new health and safety policies. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to come into a positive working environment with encouraging and cooperative workers along my side.
Pros
Benefits, good pay, breaks, vacation days.
Cons
Long hours, repetitive work, extreme cold temperature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy fast pace work with details
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 July 2014
over all i like to work in this company i learned co-addition with other team member and achieving given task within time limit as a team make me fill very happy at the end of day.i enjoy working everyday .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morrison Lamothe Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
53
48
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Morrison Lamothe Inc Reviews by Location