MOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a strong culture of innovation and excitement.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick27 March 2018
Very interesting place to work. A company that is 151 years old but is looking to do more, and more creative and innovative things. Strong leadership from a CEO who cares about his employees.

Senior Management is demanding, in a constructive way, that sets the tone for employee buy in. A very strong opportunity for someone looking to take ownership of a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
VST Bottleshop worker (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 May 2017
I enjoyed my time at Moosehead Breweries. Due to lack of work people had to be let go and I was one of them. I think the CEO is a man who cares about his employees and was disappointed that so many skilled workers had to go.
Pros
well treated
Cons
12 hour shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produced the best product in the world!!!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB22 January 2016
I enjoyed working next to people who had the same vision and passion as I had to produce the best product in the world.it was a true pleasure working with my co-workers to complete our goals.
Pros
great people
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although this is a great company, they have a lot of things that are not so great!!!
Production (Former Employee) –  Saint John NB15 December 2014
As a former employee,
I was proud to be apart of this company.
I took pride in every aspect of my position and,
Any areas of work involved.
The crew Foremen are excellent and go above and beyond the job requirements daily, so the,
Production and quality is great!

However there is ALOT of BS in the upper management and corporate, as well the union.
The union is a huge problem, they have misrepresented the meaning of what a union,
Is and what it's suppose to represent.
They want your dues, but stab you in the back at the same time!
They allow members to remain when,
In fact should be kicked out of the union as well as loose their job for multiple issues!
Breach of contract with temporary employees,
And didn't stand for them when needed,
And will ruin your chances at a long term career at a great company!!!

That union is a misrepresentation of what a union is supposed to be.
And is a insult to the company.

I know why union members "good" members
Go corporate side now!!
Pros
Flexible schedule, great company, good income.
Cons
no job security, terrible union
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Power Engineer/Industrial Mechanic (Full-Time) (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 December 2014
family feel, tons of learning opportunity, lots of training on equipment and processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,locally owned.Proud to call myself an employee!
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB15 January 2014
A fast paced manufacturing facility, our job was to ensure the supply of packaging material, including "just in time" delivery. Inventory procedures followed, including documenting receipts and reconciling inventory levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good benefits.
Payroll & Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Saint John NB2 January 2013
I worked with a great group of people in a fast paced, detail oriented environment. Being able to multi-task was a must as was the ability to problem solve. I enjoyed the interaction with the employees as well as our payroll affiliates.
Pros
good perks with appreciation get togethers. great team spirit.
Cons
great company, too bad it was only a maternity leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and energetic
general office clerk (Former Employee) –  sydney,ns2 September 2012
Loved working here. Best job I had. No steess, lwft to do work on my own. Greet customers, took complaints, answered phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
55
43
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

MOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED Reviews by Location