Monarch Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly being watched
Welder (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 June 2018
Terrible, boring, they don’t care if you are new they want the quota right now. Cameras every 15 feet, awful embarrassment of a company. They even set your welder for you. Zero ability to use your own skill.
Pros
Zero
Cons
After all the bad in the shop they make you pay for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production gets boring over time
Welder (Current Employee) –  WInnipeg Msnitoba4 April 2018
Get in and either on the lathe or in the booth welding the same things day after day. Number quotas. Fun job at first because you are learning new thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of turnover
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 March 2018
The culture was not great, but there are some good people still left after a lot of turnover. There is some room for advancement, but compensation is well below average. The company is run by a handful of people, and owned by an investment firm out of the US, so the future is not clear. Training was limited, but the plants were clean and well maintained, and I did enjoy some of the people I worked with.
Pros
No shortage of work to do
Cons
Management disconnected from the rest of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monarch is a great place!
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winkler, MB23 January 2018
I really enjoy working at Monarch! There are lots of nice people there. It's always fun to work with people that I know. if you work there you will find it very easy to make friends!
Pros
you can easily make friends
Cons
sometimes there is overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work there!!!
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 February 2017
Management is aweful. What they say and what they do is a different thing related to the employees.
Monarch doesn't care about their worker. They push and push and get rid of you just like that.
Pros
Clean
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable entre employés, ardu mais possible
Commis à la réception (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 September 2016
J'ai bien aimé travailler chez Monarchie industries, malgré le travail très physique on s'habitue rapidement au rythme de production.
Pour y travailler en tant que commis à la réception, il est nécessaire de passer par certaines agences de placement reliées à l'entreprise, donc le salaire réel est amoindris.
On a réellement l'impression de servir à quelque chose.
Il arrive parfois qu'une équipe termine son chargement plus rapidement et donc qu'elle attends un autre semi-remorque. Entre-temps le personnel officiel peut donner d'autres tâches simples ou séparer l'équipe pour en inclure les membres à d'autres chargements.
Pros
Belle ambiance
Cons
Ardeur du travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for when you want stabilitiy
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2016
I enjoyed my 15 years of working with Monarch. they did not provide a back up person for payroll though. Would have been nice for vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Industrial Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB27 January 2016
Conducted regular preventative maintenance and unplanned maintenance when called upon.
Performed detailed major preventative maintenance and reported all defects and the corresponding corrective actions to be taken to supervisor.
Used PLC computer system to access work orders and ordered parts from stores room and when job completed,signed off on the work order.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place
welder (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 January 2016
Don't work here management is awful.
They make you feel disposable and don't care about you or your family.

The union is vary weak and their is constant fighting between the union and management.
Pros
People can be ok to work with
Cons
Management treats you like garbage
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Millwright (Lead Hand) (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB13 October 2015
Great place ,liked the fact that I was always busy, understanding management .Met a lot of good people ,which made the job better .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report

Want to know more about Monarch Industries?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to get along with management
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 August 2015
the only thing i can say about this place is,
the management is only there for the company they do not support the workers, in all aspects.
there work times are bad, they say you will be switching shifts from time to time for a week and then keep you on a different shift for as long as they feel they can.
horrible place to work,
lead hands run off to back rooms or offices to hide when they should be around to help
Pros
the workers are good people
Cons
management needs to smarten up alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical production environment
CNC set up operator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 July 2015
Monarch is your typical place of employment if you are a production machinist. There is good connections with fellow employees and some supervisors
Pros
good money
Cons
monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
ladle maintance (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB10 December 2014
i would come it at 6 am i would get my coffee.
i would go to my machines that i had to look after them i would have to make sure that they are running smooth and that they are clean that there is no piles of dust of them so they can run smooth
if they wouldn't work i would have to fix them and program them and make sure that they are running
so all day i would have to make sure that the machines are making good product and that they are running smooth and that they will stay clean
Pros
long lunches
Cons
dust
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grinder
GRINDER 1-GRINDER 1 (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB24 September 2014
DUTIES, Grinding RM Work center, efficiency using actual production method, use of hand grinder, air tools, stone grinders and compressors, removing of excess metals from castings, completion of daily report and required paper work, production of required quality job and maintaining the highest standard of work place safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time to move on.
CNC set up operator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 August 2014
I run and set up a CNC machine in a production environment.
With Monarch i have learned how to effeciently use measuring equipment and how to interact with all walks of life and backgrounds.
Management does their job to the best of their abilities.
My co-workers will be the hardest thing to leave because they all break the days that drag.
Keeping interested is the hardest part of my day.
Interacting with my fellow employees is the best part of my day.
Pros
Interacting with different ethnic groups
Cons
The monotony.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good pump manufacturing company
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 February 2014
Had a good time during short duration worked there just after completing graduate study. Have a ping pong table to use during lunch time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a gym
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 December 2013
8 hour shifts 3 shifts a day, that was nice, great management great co-workers the monotonous work was a killer
Pros
8 hour days, not 8 and a half
Cons
Monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Monarch Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monarch Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24 reviews
58
45
35
22
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Monarch Industries Reviews by Location