MOHAWK COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
AutoCAD (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 March 2019
Much of the staff is friendly and easy to get along with
Students are well mannered most of the time
Willing to accommodate you based on your needs as an individual
Pros
Lots of interaction
Cons
Too many ESL students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is not as good as hoped it would be
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 March 2019
Job came with low salary for managing compartments and going in and out of shipping areas, as well as organizing containers and boxes. also was instructed to make carts for containing certain lab equipment. Overall not really a social and paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific place to be educated
Aesthetician-in-training (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 January 2019
- very complete training
- amazing practice
- knowledgeable teachers
- full time study
- graduated very confident in my abilities and knowledge
- great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time and experiance
Varsity Athletics- Game Day Assistant (Volleyball) (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 December 2018
Can't complain, it was a lot of fun and very beneficial to my growth. I love to work in sports and athletics, this opened many doors for me and is continuing to do so.
Pros
Great friends and experiences
Cons
Few poor professors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and fun work environment
Generic Computer Training Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 December 2018
During the course of 5 months, I learned an abundance of information and skills that assisted with the growth of knowledge I currently posse. The management was very friendly and patient, always came into work with an urge to start the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps us to give the new direction in technical field
Guide (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 December 2018
Enhance our experience in working the networks. More practical then theoretical and always tell never give up. Helps in any kind of work like they teach us how to do the project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed work environment
UNITY VR DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 November 2018
I've worked on 3 contracts for Mohawk and every time everyone was friendly and helpful. Most of my work I was able to do from home and they were kind enough to provide me with any necessary equipment to take home (within reason)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Security
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 October 2018
Absolutely no job security. Hours can range from 1.5 to 8. Often assigned classes without any class information given which makes it impossible to prep any material.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Department Heads
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 September 2018
It was a pleasure to work for such a great company, amazing place to start off. Great company culture and I would definitely recommend to anyone who is new to the work environment!
Pros
Environment
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technologist Helper (Current Employee) –  Fennell, ON1 August 2018
Lots of repair and maintenance work to give you got technical experience. Loved it! Very friendly and professional supervisors with an eye for every detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning experience
CO-OP Student (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 July 2018
It was a great learning experience! It was a high school co-op so there was no salary but it was interesting to learn about what the technicians do every day when teaching classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for temporary workers
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 July 2018
As a peer tutor, I worked a maximum of 15 hours a week, which allowed me to get my study time, classes, and social life time in as well.
The full time staff was always there to help if anything arose, and there was always snacks and little parties for the tutors. All in all a great place to work.
Pros
Snacks, Hours
Cons
only temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
IT Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 July 2018
Mohawk College is a great company. It is a very great place to work. The staff is amazingly friendly and it hardly feels like work. I would strongly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was high paced
Television Broadcast and Media Communications (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 May 2018
It was very educational, I enjoyed my time and experiences. I felt it helped to educate me to the real world experiences that I would later need to suceed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good for what it was.
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON26 April 2018
It was a temporary position as a peer tutor. Nothing unexpected about the position or my experiences with it. In the beginning of the semester the tutors had to use the common areas of the campus to tutor people, these areas can get loud and sometimes crowded. Once they gave us dedicated rooms to use it was easier to accommodate the student(s) with the lessons we were working on.
Pros
Repetition with Material, Socializing with Others
Cons
Repetition with Material
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Student Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 April 2018
Maintaining Expense Tracking Sheets on behalf of the student with the disability to meet financial obligations for the Ministry of Training Colleges and Universities
Providing support to disabled students both in and out of the classroom including assisting with classroom learning applications
Interaction and serving students affected with Autism Spectrum Disorder involving brief clarification and assistance with in-class assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to volunteer at
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 April 2018
I always enjoy volunteering especially with the International department. I always meet new people and learn new skills at every event. The event coordinators are always very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience was great, rewarding and assited in student affairs
Student Life Programmer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 April 2018
I coordinated student life programs during school year, recreation, social, affairs and more. Enjoyed dealing with that age group and learned from them.
Pros
Dealing with students was fun, alot in common
Cons
Position was only contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competetive environment for learning
Controller (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 March 2018
I am a student at mohawk college.
Studying in the electrical engineering technology department in the last senester of my course.
I have done coop at the canadian solar solution during this interval.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great student financial support!
Peer Tutor (For all past courses) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 March 2018
Very supportive of students and provides students with financial support through their on campus student employment! Great atmosphere and flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MOHAWK COLLEGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 97 reviews
547
435
311
22
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture