Modu-Loc Fence Rentals Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 November 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON6 March 2017
Put up and take down temporary fencing in various locations, Travel from hamilton-London. Maintaining the fence panels using a mig welder. Always maintaining a safe work environment by keeping Health and Safety at the top of my mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Monet
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Canada21 February 2017
Looks good from a far, but far from good. They are very secretive about their business. They won't give you firm info to do your job. They'll probably short you money at some point, but will blame you for it.
Pros
Growing company, can move up quickly
Cons
Always looking out for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Co-pilote (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 February 2016
- Aide à installer et à désinstaller des clôtures sur un site de construction et d'évènements
- Plusieurs fonctions à occuper
Pros
Articles dérivés, Extra heures payés et augmentés
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business area
employee (Former Employee) –  quebec8 July 2015
company doens't respect employees and is not loyal to them- great line of work ! fun with great challenge but not much direction by management
Pros
interesting business
Cons
short term length of employment for most
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting work enviornment
Event Lead / Field Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 June 2015
On an average day I will go into the shop and I am given an assigned job. I am one of the employees licensed to drive commercial vehicles so I will be assigned an assistant. I have learned various leadership qualities and event planning methods. I use constant communication to ensure an organized and efficient event set up and take down. The most difficult part of the job is adjusting to a schedule without routine. This job requires employees to be on call during nights and weekends in case repair is needed with an onsite employee. The most enjoyable part of the job is attending events. Modu-loc is contracted to many festivals and major events in and around the city. The hours are demanding, but it is enjoyable to be outdoors and planning exciting, fast paced events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work always something new to see
Fence Installer (Former Employee) –  london ontario20 January 2015
I obtained my forklift license through this company I enjoyed my cowoworkers ,the pay and the advancements ,the hardest part was probably the conditions like winter and summer but that was also the perks you can be outside in beautiful parts of southwestern Ontario
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Regional (east) Manager
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa6 December 2013
Typical day:boring
Thing I learned:nothing
Management:sucked
Co-workers:good
Hardest day: deal with senior mangement
Best day: leaving
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Fence Installer and Driver (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC12 December 2012
Easy job but you never really know when you work. Can't plan things in the summer. Winters suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Modu-Loc Fence Rentals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Modu-Loc Fence Rentals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
52
45
30
24
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Modu-Loc Fence Rentals Reviews by Location