Mobilinq Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très calme
Commis service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC10 October 2018
On apprend à ouvrir une boutique et s'occuper de la caisse et de fermer le magasin/kiosque aussi. Également, on apprend à négocier les prix a notre avantage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 August 2017
Hardworking, commitment and accountability is my biggest focus of attention during my day to day activity. Ability to cope well with pressure and to manage multiple tasks.
Pros
Hardworking & Ownership
Cons
Too much attention to details
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place for techie people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 July 2017
A fun place for people who are into technology and love dealing cellphones and repairing them. Very hands on job when it comes to fixing phone and tablets. You also get to see the latest phones in person which kind of cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there is so much fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 June 2017
i usually work there on the weekends and i handle different kind of people everyday which teaches me different lessons and i learned to handle the cash that improves my cash handling skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC11 January 2017
A day starts with opening the store and look after customers query and provide support. Manager is very supportive and understanding with lot of humor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 June 2016
I've worked there for 4 months as intern, As intern I've leaned so many things like, how to be a part of a team, how to manage work load, how to co operate with seniors etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun work enviornment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC14 May 2016
The management at this work place was my favorite, he is extremely nice and goes above and beyond for his employees.
Working here is comfortable, everything is embedded in my brain for working here for so long that now it is just easy. The most enjoyable part about this job is the employees, there is only three of us and we are all such good friends now. I learned that there are plenty of insane customers out there, and that there are ways to handle them, and then there are ways there aren't and you just need to call for assistance.
Pros
So many
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient job hours
Software Intern (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 May 2016
I have learned lot of things about phones issues like network problems, software/hardware problems, etc. And I got involved in developing team to make new sale software.
Pros
Free lunches, Visit different locations, Convenient shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It all depends on the manager
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC11 December 2015
Well overall you can work here for as long as you want. But the only drawback is that the firm does not provide any benefits in terms of health insurance and wage hikes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place I ever been
Cellphone Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 September 2015
I wish i could work for this store again, just for my career growth i left from this place. May be one day in future it will happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta13 January 2015
The job gives a very respectful work environment.The Management is very friendly and helpful. The job gives a lot of customer interaction and helps developing your skills daily and also helps making new contacts.
Pros
Good Contacts
Cons
Small Kiosk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cloverdale Mall29 May 2014
A typical day at work is long working hours . Learned everyday about new cellphones. Management is really helpful and supportive. Co workers are really nice.Most enjoyable part is dealing with new arrived cellphones.Hardest job was fixing cellphones
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 August 2013
its great job however i need some time for my family to and this job require over 60 hours of work week. i love to be around technology such as cell phone and repairs electronics
Pros
i am a manager
Cons
long hours 60 hours plus a week required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 June 2013
when customers is dissatisfied with company its very hard to handle there Aggressiveness that's the Hardest part of the Job . working with co workers is understanding communicating each other.

i learned Responsibility's to fullfill company and customer needs ...
Pros
its very fun if customer is around and like to be to job done
Cons
on weekdays customer ratio is low, its kinda boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for learning customer interaction.
Sales Supervisor (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 February 2013
*Handling all end to end activity of Mobile store.
*Learned phone servicing in shortest time span.
*Stock ordering.
*Training new employee.
Handling customer query face to face.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for learning customer interaction.
Sales Supervisor (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 February 2013
*Handled all end to end activity of a Mobile store.
*Learnt all kinds of phone servicing in shortest time span.
*Achieved 20% increase in sales from Sep'12.
*Training new employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mobilinq. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
57
47
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.3Culture