MMI Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack organization and could careless about their people!
Assistant Director of Dining Services (Former Employee) –  Montverde, FL20 June 2019
Work there short term in management. The upper management are lacking and Dining Director is oblivious to what is going on.They tell you everything you want to hear in interviews and that completely changes when your hired! Director would talk down to the employees and make the female employees cry!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent and unprofessional trustees
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Agnes24 April 2019
worked hard at the business putting in new offerings and restructuring the cafe and function menu offering.
very close-knit team and trustees do not know what they are doing seem to interfere all the time.
Not a pleasant place for a male staff member, unfortunately.
Pros
Daytime working hours
Cons
Trustees and inexperience of customer and catering industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MS21 April 2019
People would have to work 8 days or better to get a decent paycheck Business was slow people started coming in after while once they took prices down
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Antigo, WI27 March 2019
knowledgeable owner, fast paced work environment, aging equipment, associates employed at MMI are not helpful to the overall success of the business, HR department is very nice to deal with.
Pros
Owner supports my decisions
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AL5 March 2019
it was a amazing company to work for learned a lot of new skills in the ac field like brazing and how to put condensers and compressors nd air handlers in.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
people are rude as in residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, KY11 January 2019
I have none. This company was not good about taking care of the road guys always a problem with the advancing money when I'm the one working to make them money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LA2 April 2018
not applicable I do not have anything to say about this employer or position at this time. I have nothing to say currently about this job or past employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok stater company
Foreman/Operator/ laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL2 April 2018
It was a great job thought me a lot. I was held back for reasons I wasn't sure of. I wasn't paid enough. Everything was old rusty junk, with only half of the tools you need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente ambiente de trabajo
oficial electricista (Former Employee) –  Tampico, Tamps.31 March 2018
Exelente compañia muy recomendable buen ambiente de trabajo
Pros
Seguro de vida
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
สถานที่ที่ทำงานมีความว่องไว
ตรวจสอบชิ้นงาน 100% (Former Employee) –  โรจนะ27 March 2018
การทำงานของฉันเปนคนทำงานไว และ งานต้องได้ยอด
เปนสิ่งที่เราต้องทำ
Pros
มีอาหารหลากหลายให้เลือก
Cons
แต่ข้าวแข็งมาก
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relation avec les salaries
Technicien de maintenance industrielle (Current Employee) –  Crissey (71)7 February 2018
Le travail est bien, le salaire est ptits par rapport a mon experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast past call center
First contact specialist II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX1 February 2018
A typical work day would start on a Monday morning at 6am. We would normally have our 30 min in house meeting to discuss any concerns we might want to address.
The things I learned at MMI is patience and listening skills.
Our management group did reply on our team to hit our goals of overturning potential customers to set costumers..
Our workplace was quiet, big, and had our own office space.
The hardest part of our job is that it was hard to move up in the company.
But, I have to say I had a wonderful work team that made my job 10 times more exciting that most.
Pros
Good benefits, great hours, hoildays off
Cons
Never had breaks, and had to be in one place all day .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Owner
SR Regional director (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN5 January 2018
the owner of the properties expect you to move in people with out proper supplies and units are not properly turned. They expect the new residents to move into units some with out heat and/ or air to increase occupancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ22 December 2017
relied to much on input from students for rating instructors, as a lot of them did not have the skills for the school. The school was more about getting students inrolled and not about the qualty of students. If you did not care about the students and are a team player the job is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick-paced environment but easy to keep up with
Caterer (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MS16 August 2017
I mostly enjoyed working at MMI. The job itself was not hard and I actually liked what I did but the management and some of the employees that worked at MMI were hard to work with and to work for, but if you could overlook something like that then the job you have to do is not difficult and frankly very easy.
Pros
free lunches, quick but balanced environment
Cons
unruly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un travail à distance mais bonne compréhension de la demande malgré tout
Styliste costumière pour le court métrage Isaure (Former Employee) –  Le Puy-en-Velay (43)11 July 2017
Travail en collaboration avec la scénariste à partir de planches d'ambiances, de couleurs et type de personnage. Shopping puis lookbook complet envoyé à l'équipe de tournage qui a validé rapidement les tenues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable school with good teachers
Motorcycle Technician student (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL6 July 2017
Instructors are good the staff there I can say is little different about them but I'm not going to talk bad about anybody as far as the school is a whole I enjoyed going there I learned a lot and I'm confident to be able to work on the equipment that I was trained to work on
Pros
Intricate on important topics
Cons
Could be better training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Contractor/Vendor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CA22 June 2017
A lot of traveling, The pay is pretty good. You learn a lot of new things and how to set up shelves and also reset them. Management was pretty helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enorme ervaring
Stagebegeleiding en leerkracht (Former Employee) –  Kortemark14 June 2017
In MMI ben ik altijd goed ontvangen geweest, was er een leuke werksfeer, maar voor mij was het wat aanpassen omdat ik nog nooit voor een klas had gestaan.
Heb het wel enorm graag gedaan en zou het terug doen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor/Machinist (Former Employee) –  Sonora, CA3 May 2017
MMi is a great place to be employed. The management team is focused on grow and stability. There is great security and possibilities for growth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 47 reviews
514
413
312
24
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture