MJR Capital Services Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MJR Collection Agent
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON27 May 2018
For those interested in starting a career in customer service industry it may be an ok job in that aspect. However, the company expects a lot for so little. Agents will start of as dialers and move into collecting with a team leader. The lack of training is clearly an issue with this company, and there are certain targets the agent must meet on a daily, weekly and monthly basis to keep their job. The job environment is stressful as it is with high micromanagement, but agents compete with each other to meet targets. Their is constant hiring and firing, which really questions the ethics and corporate values of the company. My recommendation to those interested in applying for a job in the banking, financing, or any related industry, apply to a BANK like TD, CIBC, Scotia Bank, BMO...etc.
Pros
staff
Cons
Long Hours, Less Pay, Excessively High Targets, Stressful Environment, Competition among colleges within team, Little cohesiveness among teams and focus towards numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well indiscipline- Best HR
Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 May 2018
HR is the best and friendly
There is no proper training - everything will learn as and when you start taking calls.
I learn lot of strategy to collection money.
Friendly environment - if you come twice late you might will lose your job
Dressing - Smart casual- feel good.
Lot of breaks.
Pros
Commission is good . Coworkers were always a pleasure.
Cons
No proper training - you learn most of the thing by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  telford way2 May 2018
I like it i just hope we can get a better time for work where both can benefit, the company and employee. Allow people to work part time if necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2018
Great company to work for. You learn a lot in a short space of time.
Managers and Team leaders are the very best here.
Hours seem long but they are not after you take out all the coffee breaks, lunch and dinner breaks you get..... Hours are ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
junior collections agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 March 2018
This is the worst place ever to work. I worked there for 3 weeks and they let me go for no reason. The boss is annoying, always on our neck. Would not even recommend this place to my enemy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learned a lot
Administration /Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2018
Calling individuals on a daily basis learning a lot about collecting from bad debt
The environment and people I work with they are so friendly and helpful on a daily basis

It's a good foundation to work there to start up at or to work there at a senior level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 February 2018
My experience was ok. They could improve their training style. People get trained as they go, was put on the phones on the first day of work without giving any script
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff need to grow up
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
only kids work here... do not recommend working here. unless you are a child ... owner needs to let his staff do the work and back away.. would never work here again....
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mjr
Transfer Agent (Former Employee) –  Vimont, QC25 January 2018
Can be stressful sometimes depending on which time of the year you work. Other than that it is a very friendly and fun environment to work around with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job and biggest joke of a job ever
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 December 2017
They hired me initially as a call center representative which I would show up for all my shifts I was sick one day and notified them before my shift stared and. I came to work and everything was fine for a few days and I was actually exceeding my targets and they let me go for no reason at all even when I asked they wouldn't tell me their trainers are a complete joke and so is their management don't waste your time with this horrible company it feels like a jail working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company to work for
MJR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 December 2017
They keep on new people for about a month and then fire them.

Terrible collection strategies, the owner has no idea how to run his company..
The owner lectures all his employees, but gives no ideas on how everyone can improve. Which is the worst boss to have..

Also they tell you at the interview you get commission on top of your based pay, thats a lie you call debtors all day and when you get one on the line you transfer to a collector. The collectors get all the commission.
Pros
easy job. $14 an hr
Cons
not a secure job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Senior Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 November 2017
The Constant Verbal Abuse made me end up having to go on Anxiety medication. Would not suggest this job to anyone. I'm a strong person but this place destroyed me emotionally
Pros
nothing
Cons
Verbal Abuse Constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
TD COLLECTIONS AGENT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
they treat you like you're slaves, don't really care about anything except money. the owner comes in once in a while and basically tells everyone they are stupid.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most challenging job yet very knowledgeable
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 October 2017
I loved this job, it was a big challenge dealing with people as my position would require to deal with the more difficult end of the Credit card lines. However, the MJR family is very welcoming and always encouraging. You feel like you are actually part of a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Collector (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2017
Wish the management was treating employees better.
Some ports has no commision. They will tell you that there will be commision but not all ports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth It
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 June 2017
Save yourself the hassle and find another company to work for. They lack management skills. Workplace is like a circus. Less pay long hours (back to slavery). My advice, "You will find something way better"
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON19 April 2017
Great atmosphere good team, convenient location The building is well kept. Hours are decent and the pay rate is according to experience. Most of all the team leaders are amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON8 March 2017
Its a good job to make ends meet. The hours were too long. Pretty much go to work come back home and days done. Good job to have if you ever need to save money. Working on weekends wasnt a plus either.
Pros
Events
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and challenging workplace
Collector (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON18 January 2017
A typical day is spent on phones all days
Learn lots of techniques about debt recovery and credit
Free money with contest for coming in early
Commissions on targets
Pros
Lotteries, raffles, lunches/dinners, exclusive events, and awards every month
Cons
Long hours but more money and lots of breaks though
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collection Agency (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON28 December 2016
I really enjoying here and working with many different cultures as well as working with awesome management plus i am able to learn different things in the field which will help
Pros
Good pay plus always working as a happy family
Cons
Bad parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MJR Capital Services Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 28 reviews
55
45
36
23
19

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

MJR Capital Services Inc Reviews by Location