Mitchell Plastics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance department
Maintenance Millwright (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 May 2018
The maintenance department is a joke, run by an under qualified supervisor.
If your face doesn’t fit then you are put the door.
I would avoid at all costs and look elsewhere.
There is a high turn over in this department for a reason and it boils down to supervision and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 April 2018
the company has been around for a long time and has a good reputation. Found that management would look down on people they felt were beneath them. The pay isn't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend this place, if your smart look elsewhere.
Full time employee (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 April 2018
This company needs a lesson in good values and better ethics. Huge disconnect between Program Management, Upper Management and the Production facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the feeling of accomplishment at the end of a day ( Got it done )
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  kitchener,ont14 October 2017
i love going to work on a daily basics, getting along with other co-workers and love feeling a accomplishment at the end of day every day. i love learn new and options on how to in prove or quickly of parts. Thhe hardest part of a job for myself is teaching someone new who thinks they all ready own the job, or when they dont listen and they never will get ahead. the most i enjoy about my job is meeting new people and always trying to go abovre and beyond in in-proving the work.
Pros
a chance to join the team
Cons
no call back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario11 October 2017
I enjoyed working here they manufactured car parts I inspected finish product then I moved to a different job driving forklift. There was really nothing hard about working there as long as you did your job no one really bothered you
Pros
full time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Machine, assembly, and Paint Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 September 2017
Keeps a competitive salary compared to other factories. Be aware lots of overtime is typical of factory work, as is the possibility of lay offs once a year for newest hires, although they do tend to call people back. You won't get shoved onto another shift very often unless you want days, as those with longest seniority usually end up there. Opportunities to move up and around the company do come up, and benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 August 2017
its a demanding and fast paced job with lots of cross training and rotating positions It also has three different shifts and rather good benefits after 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitchell Plastics and environment
Catia V5 Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 June 2017
A great employer that has no end to making a program live and flourish. All to satisfy the customer. Great management and will do whats needed for employees and any elements neccessary.
Also have processes and standards which are near nonexistant anymore. A true leader in my book.
Pros
Very workable and understanding
Cons
Home base is in Ontario.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing, honest, hard working, take pride in my job, gets along with others.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener ontario8 June 2017
I would love a opportunity to show what I have to be come a team player, and grow twitch the company. Thank you . Hope to show what I can do, love overtime, love helping people and making the workplace more and earlier workplace to give ge lol
Pros
Loved making the company money
Cons
When my machine in down, makes for a long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary of Mitchell
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 March 2017
-repetitive work environment
-some advancement opportunities
-good employee interaction
-good pay
-good hours
- management wasn't the greatest, sometimes unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good team work settings
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 March 2017
everyone very friendly and willing to work as a team, lots of experiences were made and i would recommend this job to young students that have not completed post secondary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, good co-workers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 March 2017
Decent job but very little job security. Shifts are able to change without much notice. Pay rate was decent. Work was very repetitive and cell leaders were ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace.
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 February 2017
Great forward thinking President willing to change and adapt. Long work hours and demanding pace of work. Good chance for job advancement and promotion throughout the growing company.
Pros
Always busy
Cons
Long hours and fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 February 2017
I first started off as a Production Worker then worked up to material handler i learned a lot from this job this was my first factory job i got my forklift licence there. The hardest part of this job was to much overtime for me i felt like i didnt have a life. I really enjoyed working with the people there they where all very nice,kind and respectful to others.
Pros
good money
Cons
To many hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job great pay, horrible HR and Management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 November 2016
a typical day working at MPK, youll be telling yourself daily "what will i get in trouble for today?"
i learned nothing i already knew
management picks favorites, if your a hard worker and stick to yourself and just do your job, you will be picked on, while others always get away with the same things your getting in trouble for.
co-workers are awesome, some will go out of their way to get you in trouble
hardest part was getting to work as the bus would make you late everyday and they point you every time your late
most enjoyable part of the job was punching out
Pros
benifits, pay
Cons
management, Hr, and favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool room assistant
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON1 July 2016
come in do inventory count and then input values into the computer, create new excel spread sheet that can be altered from various computers in the company
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Operator on Paint line (Former Employee) –  kitchener30 June 2015
very friendly co-workers
I liked the company and the management, they were all very friendly people and understood the circumstances if any occurred.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and safe
Set-Up Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON20 May 2015
very well managed and clean and very safe to work, great people to work with and loved the job as it was challenging and learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tMaterial Handler
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 October 2014
always a good place to work co workers were good to work with
was always leaned on for infomation about inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Machine Operator / Set up and Processing (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 May 2014
I really enjoyed working here. The pay was great, the people were friendly and management really seemed to have my best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mitchell Plastics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 56 reviews
512
412
315
211
16

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Mitchell Plastics Reviews by Location