Mitchell Plastics Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 March 2019
Management is horrible, they treat you like garbage and allow supervisors to do the same. They prey on people unaware of the laws. Safety doesn't matter. You're forced to find people to cover your shift for vacation or you can't take one and they force you to use vacation time for their weekly shut downs. They use a ridiculous point system, after a certain amount of points you get suspended. You gets points for things like not clocking in....even if you did but the system wasn't working. And when you bring it to their attention they don't do anything about it. Look somewhere else, you will be miserable there.
Pros
None
Cons
Management. Vacation is forced during shut down. Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company!
Office Team Member (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 March 2019
Great company, culture and people! Positive atmosphere, team oriented & very safety conscious. Lots of room to grow and advance within. Competitive pay & excellent benefits/perks (events, lunches, giveaways)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Quality Technician/Scheduling Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 January 2019
I worked in the quality department for a few months and learned the ins and outs of measuring specs for car parts. I learned how to manage deadlines and to effectively communicate with other coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Design Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 October 2018
Mitchell Plastics is a great company to work for. I’ve been here for 17 years so this fact alone should be a good proof for my statement. I like the people I work with and the ‘family like’ atmosphere. You always feel like you’re part of a team where everybody is pulling in the same direction. Great management too; probably the best thing about it is that the channels of communications are always open, encouraging everyone to come forward with ideas and suggestions for improving the overall experience of working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Worker (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 October 2018
Overall a great place to work. Upper management is involved and engaged in all aspects of the company, not just sitting in their office's looking at the books. Company has grown significantly in the past 8 years which has opened up new positions and allowed for internal job advancements. Pay and benefits are good.
Pros
Free lunches, swag and company events (xmas party, bbq's etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Operato/Back up Cell leader (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, Ontario8 August 2018
The company is particular about the worker's safety, the company has good management and good technical group that helps the company improved and succeed.
Pros
They have good benefits and prebies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer and workplace culture!
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 July 2018
This employer is engaged and genuinely cares about the business and its employees. This is the best employer I've had to date and am looking forward to the years and challenges ahead.

Pros

- Clearly cares about their employees
- Ensures people are treated fairly
- Offers a fair salary and benefits package
- Flexible and accommodating
- Employees are kind and very welcoming
- Owner operated, owner is very well liked
- Growing company with lots of opportunities
- Lots of internal opportunities for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where innovation thrives...
Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON26 June 2018
It is a great place to work:
* Team Members are friendly
* Team Members care about the quality of service they provide
* Safety is a top priority from the CEO level down
* Training and investing in Team Members is part of the company's culture
* Regular communications with Team Members via Employee Communication Meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance department
Maintenance Millwright (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 May 2018
The maintenance department is a joke, run by an under qualified supervisor.
If your face doesn’t fit then you are put the door.
I would avoid at all costs and look elsewhere.
There is a high turn over in this department for a reason and it boils down to supervision and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 April 2018
the company has been around for a long time and has a good reputation. Found that management would look down on people they felt were beneath them. The pay isn't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend this place, if your smart look elsewhere.
Full time employee (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 April 2018
This company needs a lesson in good values and better ethics. Huge disconnect between Program Management, Upper Management and the Production facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the feeling of accomplishment at the end of a day ( Got it done )
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  kitchener,ont14 October 2017
i love going to work on a daily basics, getting along with other co-workers and love feeling a accomplishment at the end of day every day. i love learn new and options on how to in prove or quickly of parts. Thhe hardest part of a job for myself is teaching someone new who thinks they all ready own the job, or when they dont listen and they never will get ahead. the most i enjoy about my job is meeting new people and always trying to go abovre and beyond in in-proving the work.
Pros
a chance to join the team
Cons
no call back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario11 October 2017
I enjoyed working here they manufactured car parts I inspected finish product then I moved to a different job driving forklift. There was really nothing hard about working there as long as you did your job no one really bothered you
Pros
full time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Machine, assembly, and Paint Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 September 2017
Keeps a competitive salary compared to other factories. Be aware lots of overtime is typical of factory work, as is the possibility of lay offs once a year for newest hires, although they do tend to call people back. You won't get shoved onto another shift very often unless you want days, as those with longest seniority usually end up there. Opportunities to move up and around the company do come up, and benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 August 2017
its a demanding and fast paced job with lots of cross training and rotating positions It also has three different shifts and rather good benefits after 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitchell Plastics and environment
Catia V5 Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 June 2017
A great employer that has no end to making a program live and flourish. All to satisfy the customer. Great management and will do whats needed for employees and any elements neccessary.
Also have processes and standards which are near nonexistant anymore. A true leader in my book.
Pros
Very workable and understanding
Cons
Home base is in Ontario.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing, honest, hard working, take pride in my job, gets along with others.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener ontario8 June 2017
I would love a opportunity to show what I have to be come a team player, and grow twitch the company. Thank you . Hope to show what I can do, love overtime, love helping people and making the workplace more and earlier workplace to give ge lol
Pros
Loved making the company money
Cons
When my machine in down, makes for a long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary of Mitchell
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 March 2017
-repetitive work environment
-some advancement opportunities
-good employee interaction
-good pay
-good hours
- management wasn't the greatest, sometimes unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good team work settings
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 March 2017
everyone very friendly and willing to work as a team, lots of experiences were made and i would recommend this job to young students that have not completed post secondary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, good co-workers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 March 2017
Decent job but very little job security. Shifts are able to change without much notice. Pay rate was decent. Work was very repetitive and cell leaders were ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mitchell Plastics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 80 reviews
526
415
317
213
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Mitchell Plastics Reviews by Location