Millennium trail manor Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.9Work-Life Balance
3.0Pay & Benefits
2.9Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work at MTM
PSW/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 January 2020
MTM is a cery fast paced and very stressful job. Most if the emokitees talk behind each ithers back. And the is favortism anongst managenent to employees. They weed out the quiet and soft spoken person by using their athority over the new employee. Thank goodness i was liked, so i never eas bothered. But im a very strong persin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 November 2019
Management does not care about front line workers. We are extremely overworked and underpaid. Work short 90% of the time with no support. Management more concerned about where staff drink water than the unsafe working conditions of staff/residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and you get bullied.
psw (Current Employee) –  psw16 September 2019
This is a very stressful place to work. There is a lot of bullying among nursing staff and if you are not a RN or RPN, you do not have a voice, no one listens to you. Work short most of the time. TOO MANY MANAGERS and not enough front line workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Happy
Psw (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 September 2019
Love my job! All management are 💯 excellent! Very nice place to work everyone is friendly! Love all my residents! Very relaxed but we also work very hard! I wouldn’t trade my job there for anything very happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its best company to work for learned a lot.
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Student Nurse26 July 2019
I learned how to work in a team
I learned how to practice ethics practically.
I learned how to work with different cultures.
Hardest part of job is when there is a conflicting situation and it is hardest to make decision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Casual Nurse (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON6 June 2019
There was way too much paperwork and not enough time to get to know residents in the home. super short staffed all the time and nurses had no availability to help PSW's when in need due to the amount needing to be done every day. I understand documentation is an extremely important part of nursing but there is a limit.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Overworked, Under-aprreciation, Always short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
P.S.W.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 November 2015
Providing quality care for residents in long term care facility with Alzheimer’s and dementia. checking charts, assisting with daily care in everyday living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working for this company
personal support worker (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 December 2014
I took on the job working steady midnight, it was a sister to another building that I was working for at the time and was able to move into the new building,working night you work alone with a RN in the building if you need her/him I filed papers read about every client that came into my area. if anyone during the night I would talk with them get them a snack or drink help them with the bad dreams some morning I would help get some dress I cleaned the wheel chairs and walker I work and help run a floor to myself and now and then i help train new staff members we had time for in services that the building would set up so we were always being trained I would like to say that I was good with my floor and meeting the new clients and getting to kow each and every one
Pros
I love to know that the office staff and management are good to you
Cons
even thougt there are there click.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium trail manor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
32
20
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Millennium trail manor Reviews by Job Title

Millennium trail manor Reviews by Location