Millennium 1 Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 July 2018
M1S is a leading Canadian Business outsourcing solution provider, who is driven to meet their clients needs and expectations. M1S is a structured, innovative, well equipped and fun work environment with good team leaders, supervisors and team players who work together to achieve a predetermined goal or objective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Agent Trainer TD Waterhouse (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS18 July 2018
Great Place to work, I enjoy my time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Company feels like a big family, plenty of staff events and competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place With Terrible Management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 July 2018
If you think I'm exaggerating you will wish you listened 2 months into the job. Terrible pay, benefits, stressful and incompetent/corrupt management, They'll manipulate your hours, the job is not stable at all and they can fire you for no reason which I've seen several times, it's fast paced and stressful and then if your contract shuts down they'll either fire you or transfer you to somewhere you didn't apply for or want to go to and pay you the same even though you're working double your hours and 3x the calls you took before and say "Well it's in your contract we can move you wherever we want and we don't need to pay you more." Brown nose progression program, need to kiss the managers a** and be friends to get promoted and most people do it and cut their coworkers throats because they'll do anything to get off the phone. ANYTHING.
Pros
Sometimes Good Coworkers
Cons
Benefits are next to nothing, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really tragic
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 June 2018
This place has so much potential but is not managed properly. They seemingly thrive off the backs of new comers hard work paying them minimum wage!

They do not give raises, nor are there any benefits to speak of. They do not recognize your hard work and dedication but instead value their friends being in the next leadership position versus , a genuinely strong worker.

Turn over is exceedingly high which is generally an indicator of some lack or disapproval. People dont leave things they are happy with that’s just a fact of life.

Do BETTER
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management, pay, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 June 2018
poor management and unwillingness to be flexible or to meet needs of employees makes this a poor work environment. do not recommend to anyone. lots of lies and lack of effort from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Pc Optimum Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 June 2018
Absolutely loved working at this location. Very well managed TL wise. Alot of help when needed. Loved the atmosphere. Met a lot of great co-workers. Only did a 2 month contract with a company whom hired employees for them but would absolutely suggest it to anyone.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont remember
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrhaven, ON27 May 2018
i dont remember my experience there, it has been too long. I dont recall anything bad, so i think they're fine. thank you im not very sure what else to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal job for anyone who loves a fast pace and ever changing company.
Scheding Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS25 May 2018
Ideal job for anyone who loves a fast pace and ever changing company. Great benefits, and great people. A dynamic company that has equal right opportunities.
Pros
Casual wear great hours and shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Temporary Help Desk and Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 May 2018
If you go there you will understand what it means to suffer you are timed down to the min.
The washrooms are trashed regularly.
The supervisors borderline harass you.
If you score 90% on your calls you get the same questions and micromanagement as those who score 50 or lower.

The environment is completely filthy you share keyboards and workstations that haven't been cleaned in ages. the keyboards literally stick down from all the dead skin gunk build up.

You are not permitted anything you must provide support for things you cannot access you cant effectively escalate anything ether.

Honestly this place eats your soul avoid it at all cost
Pros
None
Cons
Read the review
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Agent (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON27 April 2018
Worst job of my life. Where to begin.

-you can't go to the washroom unless you're on break
-the management is a joke
-SO LOUD
-WE HAD TO WEAR WINTER COATS AND MITS IN THE WINTER CAUSE IT WAS SO FLIPPING COLD
-they don't take every medical issue seriously (exp. Severe allergies)
-the training was basically infomercials instead of showing us how the system works they just kept throwing in our face how great the system was
-dont expect to get the full bonus they told you they'd give you
-not covered with WSIB
-so many promises
-the "challenges" they hold to get extra bonuses is for people who improve not the people who are already doing amazing
-when you do something good youre just a number
-when you slightly mess up youre now an employee
Pros
Free food sometimes coworkers were cool you have a work email you can email your coworker friends
Cons
Youre just a number long hours rude management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have a life, work balance
Senior Agent - Fraud Detection and Investigations (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 April 2018
I have been with the company for exactly 11 years. Enjoyed working there, grown a lot in terms of my career. Love people I worked with. Treat me like a family.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
slow career movement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the opposite direction
Customer Service Representative and sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 April 2018
I wouldn't do this if I were you. I've worked at plenty of call centers and this place is not like anywhere I have worked before.
It seems nice when you first start but then red flags slowly come up.

It's a very negative atmosphere and you can feel it the second you walk in. No one seems to be welcoming or friendly. Usually the managers would come meet the new hires and tell you back stories of success in the company , but at this place they don't come meet you at all.
The training in class is only for 2 weeks then your thrown on the phones. Now they call it training still but your on the phones and expected to make sales right away and questioned when you don't make a sale. Understandably, sales is part of the job however after only 2 weeks in class your not ready at all.
Once your done training you get your regular shifts.
Keep note in training it's a typical 8 hour day. Once that's done your schedules are 11 hours a day consistent 11 hours but different shifts each day.

I would really put thought into this before you leap.
I been working here only 2 months and out of my class of 20, there is already only 4 left.
Just know what your getting into before you go-ahead and quit your current job.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, have to lock ALL personal items in a locker, nothing close by for lunch, low pay, no work life balance, unfriendly management, unrealistic expectations, too many red flags
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining and High Turnover
Outbound Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 March 2018
Long work hours. Draining. Hard to sell. You sit there and practically get screamed at by the customers the whole day. Customers don't listen. You would want a vacation at least one/ two weekdays per week.
Pros
free candy from the boss, benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work
Customer Service Rep (Ambassador) (Current Employee) –  sudbury11 March 2018
M1S is by far the worst experience of my life not worth the headache and management for min wage. you tell them your availability when you start and it does not matter they schedule you all over the place from 6:30 am one week than next week you start at 1 till 11 and than the following week your working some completely other schedule, and than they are constantly changing your schedule last min on you, so if your a single parent with no baby sitters, this job is not friendly to that, they will make some accept ions for some people but they dont go by what you say you are available for anyways . work life balance is no good,
Pros
jean day on fridays
Cons
poor management, schedule sucks, no preferences, no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a nice place to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
great company all around to work for, they have different departments to branch off into the department i worked in was very difficult to keep up with but someone else might handle it better than me.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get customer care experience
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa5 March 2018
Millennium1 solutions is great place to start a customer care career if you are interested in customer care and sales, great training and fast growth potential
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 February 2018
Lots of friendly people. Conveniently located in Bells corner area. Access to 118 bus that goes straight to Baseline station as well as Billings Bridge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Garson, ON12 February 2018
2 full weeks of paid training, 1 week of "nesting" before you get onto the phones. This place makes sure you are good to go before you get on the phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relatively good place to work if you can handle repetition
Agent Trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
Not a bad place overall to work at. Generally a day involves taking calls and providing assistance with various customer issues. Management is generally fair and the Team Leaders care a fair deal over well being of you as an employee. Culture is very relaxed, but still work oriented. A good place to work if you don't like uptight, stuffy workplaces.
Pros
Flexible shifts if you can provide due cause
Cons
Almost always will need you to work extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, great management.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Garson, ON16 January 2018
The work environment is the perfect mix of relaxed and professional. The management is above every other standard I have seen. The company takes member service quality and their information security to a whole new level. Very often do they have on location events such as free drinks and donuts, pizza days, casual weeks, and luncheons.

Very happy to have worked there.
Pros
Amazing management, fun environment with coworkers, computer access in break room, Coffee and espresso machines provided to no cost, Shuttle service is available for free for any employee taking public transit
Cons
The commute is a bit much and the location is out of the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium 1 Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 108 reviews
526
416
323
211
132

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture