Millennium 1 Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search See all 134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a calamity
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 January 2019
the Canadian government employment laws has to take a look into this employers employment schemes and short cuts to MTO(Mandatory Time Off),its very unprofessional and unethical for this unjustified means of short paying staffers with a lame excuse of selling products to customers who don't deserve to be LIED to!!!
Pros
non
Cons
cheating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2019
Flexible schedule, with the opportunity to learn and interact with customers. Good environment with different people. The job sometimes can be boring but it is easy to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what you can until you can do better, but PLEASE don't get comfortable here.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 December 2018
Do your research before working at this place or quitting your current job, know your Ontario employment rights, get very familiar with them before working here. Like most call centers, you don't really get to see the hidden toxic issues until you have been there for a few months. Anyone giving this place more than one star has not been there long enough or gets paid to do reviews on behalf of the company.
HR is there to help, if you ever disagree with a team leader or a Department manager, don't be afraid to challenge them if you feel you're being treated or disciplined unfairly, cheers.
Pros
Paid training
Cons
Toxic Management Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to stay
Outbound Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 December 2018
The company itself does not care one bit about its employees and treats them very poorly. If live walking distance it might be ok if there is nothing better. But I would not recommend it otherwise there are a lot better options.
Pros
Not working weekends.
Cons
Pretty much everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON6 December 2018
I only worked at M1S for 3 weeks, and I had no other choice but to quit because of how it was affecting me. I walked out crying because I was extremely stressed and I didn’t go back. They actually got a therapist you can go and talk to because of the stress this job gives you. I don’t recommend anyone applying here. There are not enough TLs on the floor by day and by night to help you, if you’re late for work, or just coming back from your break, you will not get any pay for those minutes, you will get verbally abused by consumers daily, you do have to work during all holidays (including Christmas Day), and the hours are awful. I would definitely not recommend this job to anyone what so ever. It’s the worst possible place to work.
Pros
Coworkers and Instructors were amazing.
Cons
Too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay and No Chance for Advancement but Low Stress
Sunlife Insurance Adjudicator / Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON11 November 2018
The CEO, CFO, etc (everyone at the top) seem extremely awkward when they're around and interacting with the minimum wage workers, possibly because they feel a little guilty they are extracting so much wealth from them and providing so little back in return.
The CEO at a company barbecue stated "this meat reeks" to his buddies as he was cooking the frozen pre-made hamburgers, as if it was below him because it wasn't a 20$ steak. When he realized I was listening he awkwardly tried to backtrack.

Work / Life Balance: if you work in the insurance departments, the shifts are adaptable and it seems like it's almost impossible to get fired from this place in general if your attendance is bad.

Salary / Benefits: Salary is terrible. Benefits exist but are not great.

Job Security / Advancement: Chance at advancing your career here is zero so you'll be making close to minimum wage your entire life. As mentioned above though it seems like it's almost impossible to get fired from this place.

Management: The are just as unambitious as the regular workers since they are only getting paid a few dollars more than the regular workers so they generally do as little work as possible which means they stay out of your hair but you also don't get much feedback on how your doing. Expect your monthly review 3 months later.

Job Culture: If you're working in the insurance departments, the people who take those jobs do so probably for 2 main reasons: they don't have to talk to anyone for the entire shift and they don't have to physically move their entire shift. Not exactly the most personable
  more... people in general but there is also a lot of people who just like to have a good time there and live low stress lives so they are pretty fun.  less
Pros
Low Stress
Cons
Low Wage / No chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere, fun job,
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ON31 October 2018
I like my coworkers and enjoy my job! My supervisor is very helpful and so is my trainer. Good job to have to teach you computer skills ,,,,get gift cards every month too!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Fun work environment, social with coworkers, benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2018
Not recommendable to work here- Supervisors harrass the employees with their absurd office timings. Even less than 10 min late - you will get warnings anyway you will not get any pay for that. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M1S summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON29 October 2018
My experiences at millennium 1 solutions has been the best experience when working in a call centre for the first time. It has also been the best and friendliest working environment that i have ever seen in experience with customer service.

The hardest part about the job would have to be remembering all the important and basics about the credit union that they are with or they're card. i also experienced dealing with the customers who are very upset about there statements they got in the mail or there banking info.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
a lot to remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and had free coffee
Cardinal Spec (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 October 2018
Typically the days were good and had a chance to be trained by a few amazing trainers whom I don't think are there normally in other places. The management was satisfactory and had a good job culture. But the pay was very low and there is always a fear that you can lose your job any time due to seasonal hiring and there was no vision of having a successful career in that company even after all the efforts you put in.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Low pay rates and no fixed time table.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
Customer Service and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 October 2018
I got sick in my probation and they let me go as it was too much time at once. Untill that point i had no complaints other than needed to only work evenings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 October 2018
"Okay job to get customer service experience"

"Great Working Environment, Friendly & Fun" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
"Long hours after hours get tiring" (in 7 reviews)

"Limited growth opportunities and low pay"
Pros
"Okay job to get customer service experience"
Cons
"Limited growth opportunities and low pay"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for a very short employment not career
Risk Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON10 October 2018
-Answering phone Calls help customer with fraud or Dispute cases.
- not the best management there is lack of communication between managers.
- you barely get to see your reporting manager and all coaching are done electronically.
- it is well diverse in term of people.
-a shift period can last up to 9 hours per day more work and less compensation
- working conditions are not the best.
Cons
long hours, less compensation, more work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Senior Agent Fraud/Credit Analyst Manulife VISA (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON10 October 2018
High turnover as is common for any call center but for those who have the right skills and attitude there is lots of opportunity for growth and hiring from within.
Pros
Lots of opportunity to learn
Cons
variable hours variable shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is not worth your time
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 October 2018
Do not apply here. Seriously, I wouldn’t wish this place on anyone. There are automatic doors on the front of this place for a reason-high turnover. If you look at people that work there, nobody ever smiles, morale is low and there is high absenteeism as nobody wants to be there. You have zero work life balance and long shifts. They also MTO people a lot when it’s not busy and it can happen many days in a row. At orientation HR and the trainers lie to you by saying that if you try hard and do well that you’ll get to advance...WRONG. You only advance in the company if you suck up to your TL or you’re part of the clique. You get harassed and demeaned every day. You don’t get paid for bathroom breaks. Everything you do is tracked and you get hounded by your TLs constantly. Policies change constantly without an email being sent to notify you. QA scores are inconsistent and you’ll lose out on top performer, pay for performance or raises if you are sick for a day in a month even with a medical note. You do not get adequate training before getting thrown on the phones. The management is not supportive and you’ll be seen as a robot or number rather than a person. The TLs play favourites and you’ll see many people getting away with socializing as the rest of the group have to deal with a high queue of calls. The place is dirty, inside and out. The stress from the calls is not worth it. You’ll get worn out and the way people talk to you will break you and cause you anxiety and stress. Many great agents left this place because of the garbage you have to put up with on a daily basis. Know  more... your rights as an employee as they will try to pull fast ones on you.
Do not apply here. You deserve better working conditions.
  less
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Canata26 September 2018
1 month to forget in my whole entire life.. i don’t recommend to work at this company.. my worst career experience ever , prefer to stay unemployed over working with this company
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, low payment, disorganized management, lockers every where
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs An Overhaul.
Customer Service Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 September 2018
I've worked here for roughly six months now. I've essentially only had TWO correct paycheques for the hours I worked. The remainder I've been required to wait two weeks for the money I was owed.

If you like working and not getting paid, it's the perfect place for you.
Pros
Free coffee?
Cons
Free Labour?
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS19 September 2018
High turn-over rate. Mismanaged with lines of communication broken down. Erratic schedule. Are unable to efficiently update there Standard Operating Procedures, to aid the Customer Service Rep's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passing Job
Support & Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 September 2018
BPO is considered as a passing job here. Nobody is serious. Discrimination and favoritism is at its peak.

Absolutely nothing to be learned. Zero growth.

Join only if you are a student/immigrant.
Pros
Ideal for a passing job
Cons
rotational shifts, incorrect payroll calculations, zero consideration of your issues, no growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke15 August 2018
Flexible
Discipline
Transparent Communication
Approachable Seniors
Smooth work environment
No extensive pressure/ forced stress

Proper training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium 1 Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 134 reviews
529
421
330
214
140

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture