MIDAS Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 785 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained mechanical and customer service experience
Mechanics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2014
I assisted mechanics with troubleshooting, repairing, installing new brakes and exhaust systems on cars and trucks.

I set up and dismantled the alignment machine, and complete oil changes for customer vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this place.
Work Experiance. (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB26 May 2014
I did not enjoy this work place at all and due to that I let my responsibility slip.
Pros
I learned stuff, long lunches.
Cons
Dirty, crude, annoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Volunteer as Auto Mechanic Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 April 2014
good environment to work at if you like to work with cars.
loved working there. co-workers were nice and lively.
good management.
nothing hard about the job once you get used to it.
had fun working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Franchisee are great to work with some aren't
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pickerning16 July 2013
I love customer service. Helping people and making them feel good and understanding about their purchases or even seeing a smile in their faces makes me very happy and then i know my job is done well. I beleive in teamwork and honesty. Unfortunately the franchisee i'm working with does not feel that way
Cons
The hours for a manager is what is expected and that is fine by me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Stock Control& Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Agincourt, ON3 April 2013
I really enjoyed working here
I learned how to operate the computer benders
And worked well with management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op
Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON18 March 2013
worked on many difrent kinds of cars and diffrent jobs to do on each
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op position
Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 February 2013
I was a co-op student there and I learned a lot. the guys there are very respectfull and supportive. they will teach you what they can when they could. The managment sometimes run around like lost children but otherwise a really good place to work for. the management sometimes rips people off e.g customer came in had an exhaust leak and wanted to charge customer for a whole new exhaust and anouther mechanic welded on a peice of pipe and it was good to go.
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Several12 February 2013
It was a good place to work with plenty of room for advancement if you wanted to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls Ontario28 December 2012
mostly every day was the same at midas, i worked saturday's and i would have to clean the mess other's had made but didn't bother to clean them. oil on the floor. scrap parts every ware. as well as cleaning i did oil changes sevral a day. i also cut the grass pulled weeds.
Cons
hardly ever was aloud lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON15 July 2012
The service technician very skilled and friendly. Lots on opportunities to learn the mechanics of the automotive trade. Managment/Owner was very bad to thier customers. Thankfully they went bankrupt and owner is not working in the industry anymore
Pros
picked up lots on hand on knowledge of automoblies
Cons
owner was no good to his employees or customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Garage
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2012
Work 8-6:30
Learned Various Automotive Repair Techniques
Management was fair
Pros
free lunch, friendly staff
Cons
long hours, owner not in touch with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job!!! I love meeting and interacting with people!!!!
Front counter receptionist (Former Employee) –  St.Catharines,On18 June 2012
Typical day consisted of invoicing and cashing out all clients. Answering telephone, ordering parts from suppliers!!! Provided quality
sales and customer service!! Learned quite a bit about vehicles and parts as well... Great manager. Very helpful. Mechanics and I worked very well together. Most enjoyable part was working with many wonderful clients, and the administrative aspect of the job.
More challenges, the better, something i really enjoy!!!
Pros
wonderful clients
Cons
could not think of any!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Owner/Operator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Penticton B.C.2 March 2012
I worked for Midas for 38 years, I enjoyed my time there. The company was very supportive and I enjoyed my co workers
Pros
a very good place to work
Cons
i can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Owner/Operator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Penticton B.C.2 March 2012
I worked for Midas most of my life, 38 years. I was owner/operator of this store.
Pros
very professional place of employment, good working conditions
Cons
i can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more MIDAS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MIDAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 785 reviews
5196
4199
3206
283
1101

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture