Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 5,140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Opportunity
Canada - EMT Solution Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2018
Growth opportunity. Learned new skills. Opportunity to move into new roles and work with teams for knowledge base and personal development. Worked with alliance partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Campus Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2018
good and was a great place to work. Enjoyed the team work and wonderful learning experience. so much fun i enoyed every minute and it w goood tank you tfo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angelo Slomka
Data Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2018
Worked for a micro manager that did not allow me to completer my work.

Hire better management and listen to there requests Microsoft.I expected more from you. Stop hiring Indian people that cannot communicate in for starters.
Pros
Nothing to mention
Cons
Underpaid, and underutilised.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Business Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 September 2018
Microsoft is a great place to work. They value work/life balance. Very team based environment. Everyone is treated with dignity and respect. Great cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cloud Evangelist - Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 September 2018
Great Learning, fun environment to work in. Encouraging Management. The targets can be challenging sometimes but all in all, a very fair and just working place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly performance based culture and benefits are fantastic
Dedicated Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 August 2018
Great place to work and grow. They try to focus on having work-life balance, however, to sustain you got to do extras. Given a lot of flexibility but very demanding on results and performance.
Pros
Empower to lead and dream big
Cons
Highly competitive environment and working longer hours than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a supportive work environment
Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2018
Manager and the leads don't care for your career advancement.

Retail managers are more focused on achieving their sales target for the month.

They never take the time to invest in your career, I literally was told my the marketing manager that if you want to progress, you should start looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges you in every way
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 August 2018
Microsoft is a great place to learn. There is a lot of autonomy in roles as well as accountability to the organization. There is a lot of opportunity to drill deep into your areas of responsibility and learn the various aspects of the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great benefits, gave me plenty of opportunities.
Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2018
Microsoft has been a great place to work thus far. Over the years I've been there, they have taken chances on me and given me countless opportunities to help me grow and achieve more. I will always consider Microsoft to be one of the best places to work with an incredible balance of fun times and firm priorities. I have been mentored and trained since day one and still to this day feel like I learn something new every shift.
Pros
Great managment, great benefits, free drinks, great opportunities
Cons
poor work life balance, random hours, its a customer service job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay - Work life balance is difficult
Premier Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2018
MSFT is a good pay master. However it is very competitive. This can take toll on work life balance. You may end up being dissatisfied. It also depends on the business and role you work in.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
work life balance is not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks but working for a company that is becoming more salesy
Business Expert/ Product Advisor (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 July 2018
I love all the perks, but we have noticed a shift to being more sales related lately.
Please have a voice or you will be pushed around but management.
Like any job; be sure that you're choosing this job from a positive place, instead of just for the sake of working for a "good" company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 July 2018
Great work place, friendly, casual. Busy and engaging. Location is perfect and hours are also perfect. I was there on a short contract. Wish I could have stayed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for and to grow
Consumer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 July 2018
It was a great company to work with and I got along with everyone. They did their best to help everyone grow. The growth mindset is what I took from my experience working for Microsoft for 5+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for Technologists
Premier Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  qatar5 July 2018
Great place to work for Technologists.
Learned a lot of various technologies.
Great training provided for the products being worked on.
included a lot of travel around the region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment which truly empowers you to do more
Sales Excellence Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2018
Great place to work. Many opportunities to grow and become a better professional individual.Teaches you how to work in groups and in tough situation. Forces you to step out of your comfort zone to achieve optimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Surface Promoter and Representative, full-time (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 June 2018
This was a 3rd party that hired me for Microsoft called Mosaic, but we met official Microsoft trainers.

Was pretty in depth about the surface pro, sadly had to cycle stores I was located in but other than that was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Challenging
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 June 2018
Extremely fast-paced, requires a lot of hours of work, but also very rewarding and challenging work. Provided very good skills for career development. Abundance of resources provided to ensure success on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first real enterprise role
Senior Support Engineer, Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2018
Microsoft was a growth experience for me coming out of school, I was recruited direectly from campus by a head hunter and did not look back. Some of the best years of my IT career were spent here. The stock options, travel across north america and the innovation I was exposed to was a life altering experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, work life balance culture, salary and benefits are par above
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2018
Excellent customer services
work ethics and being passionate about work
Teamwork and individual growth
Workplace culture is great, fun, work, motivational
Helping each one to achieve more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Part time role for students
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
- great training,competitive wages. They give you a product to be able to use when you're selling in order to try. i would recommend any students looking for part time gigs to try this out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,142 reviews
52.3K
41.8K
3755
2184
1106

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture