Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 4,663 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great benefits, gave me plenty of opportunities.
Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2018
Microsoft has been a great place to work thus far. Over the years I've been there, they have taken chances on me and given me countless opportunities to help me grow and achieve more. I will always consider Microsoft to be one of the best places to work with an incredible balance of fun times and firm priorities. I have been mentored and trained since day one and still to this day feel like I learn something new every shift.
Pros
Great managment, great benefits, free drinks, great opportunities
Cons
poor work life balance, random hours, its a customer service job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay - Work life balance is difficult
Premier Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2018
MSFT is a good pay master. However it is very competitive. This can take toll on work life balance. You may end up being dissatisfied. It also depends on the business and role you work in.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
work life balance is not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks but working for a company that is becoming more salesy
Business Expert/ Product Advisor (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 July 2018
I love all the perks, but we have noticed a shift to being more sales related lately.
Please have a voice or you will be pushed around but management.
Like any job; be sure that you're choosing this job from a positive place, instead of just for the sake of working for a "good" company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 July 2018
Great work place, friendly, casual. Busy and engaging. Location is perfect and hours are also perfect. I was there on a short contract. Wish I could have stayed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for and to grow
Consumer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 July 2018
It was a great company to work with and I got along with everyone. They did their best to help everyone grow. The growth mindset is what I took from my experience working for Microsoft for 5+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for Technologists
Premier Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  qatar5 July 2018
Great place to work for Technologists.
Learned a lot of various technologies.
Great training provided for the products being worked on.
included a lot of travel around the region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment which truly empowers you to do more
Sales Excellence Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2018
Great place to work. Many opportunities to grow and become a better professional individual.Teaches you how to work in groups and in tough situation. Forces you to step out of your comfort zone to achieve optimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Surface Promoter and Representative, full-time (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 June 2018
This was a 3rd party that hired me for Microsoft called Mosaic, but we met official Microsoft trainers.

Was pretty in depth about the surface pro, sadly had to cycle stores I was located in but other than that was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Challenging
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 June 2018
Extremely fast-paced, requires a lot of hours of work, but also very rewarding and challenging work. Provided very good skills for career development. Abundance of resources provided to ensure success on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first real enterprise role
Senior Support Engineer, Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2018
Microsoft was a growth experience for me coming out of school, I was recruited direectly from campus by a head hunter and did not look back. Some of the best years of my IT career were spent here. The stock options, travel across north america and the innovation I was exposed to was a life altering experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, work life balance culture, salary and benefits are par above
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2018
Excellent customer services
work ethics and being passionate about work
Teamwork and individual growth
Workplace culture is great, fun, work, motivational
Helping each one to achieve more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Part time role for students
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
- great training,competitive wages. They give you a product to be able to use when you're selling in order to try. i would recommend any students looking for part time gigs to try this out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stuff
Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON30 May 2018
Worked from home...have worked with Microsoft as a partner before, and their employees were sound. Great org.


Exercise, nutrition, and community commitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work exoerience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Sindh23 April 2018
love to work there ,it was very friendly and very comfortable environment and staff, i have great experience and learned a lot. management great, there is not very hardest part because i enjoy while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Channel Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 April 2018
It is a great place to work. The environment is great and is focused on people development. A lot of focus is on Cloud and Microsoft is a leader in cloud based solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2018
It's a great place to work. Free drinks and snacks! The environment is ok, floor sales associate are fun to talk to. Great benefits and management. Flexible scheduling hours!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and team
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 March 2018
The staff was very friendly and team oriented. Everyone liked to see others succeed. Work days were generally fast paced, but still fun and full of energy. The team had all sorts of different skills that they passed on to each other.

There were frequent issues with miscommunication, which lead to wrongful accusations and stress. Groups of friends in the workplace often felt favored over the rest of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC13 March 2018
No red flags working for Microsoft. As long as you know your job or are eager to learn or take on new opportunities from within your sub organization the culture and management are on your side. Goldbrickers need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SOFTWARE ENGINEER/CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 February 2018
Learn new technologies , stay on top.
Friendly atmosphere.
Work life balance. Flexible working hours
Different teams operate differently, so depending in which team you work on you can expect different experience.
Easy to move to other teams.
Pros
Learn new technologies, stay on top
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first contact center experience
CALL SCREENER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2018
This was my first contact center experience. This opened a new world to me that I did not know existed. I ended up loving the experience and continued with it for over 20 years.
Pros
continuous learning
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,666 reviews
52.1K
41.6K
3678
2152
189

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture