MicroAge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Shipper/Delivery Driver/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 August 2018
This was an awesome place to work, great environment to work in, Wonderful people to work with. Highly dedicated team to work with,very much client focused.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 August 2018
It is a very good company for entry levellers. They do not train, you learn on the work. Nevertheless, they do not push hard and understand everyone is different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wide variety of work experiances
3 Party Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 August 2018
A typical day at work would send me to every corner of the city with each job/task being different and challenging. I very much enjoyed the learning opportunities provided.
Pros
Lunch at the pub
Cons
The boss yelled a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project manager consultant
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2018
Nice environment no micro mgnt. Diverse projects. Met frequently with clients and worked with sales team.

Learned PMBOK Guide to project mgnt a plus moving forward in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work fun environment
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON27 June 2018
Very welcoming environment, easy place to work and always a laugh here and there. management is super nice and easy to talk to. Everyone is treated equally and everyone has a say in group projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Computer Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 March 2018
It is a good place to work. Free breakfast and free coffee at all times. We played music and danced while working. Unfortunately, the company is no longer exist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle petite entreprise
Analyste-programmeur (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 June 2017
L'ambiance de travail y es excellente, je m'y suis senti très valorisé car l'employeur était à l'écoute de mes besoins externes et internes à l'entreprise.
Pros
Équilibre de vie personnel / professionel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull 5 years of your
laser printer tech. (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 May 2017
working under microscope, time managed to the minute! lots of time to study as service demand dropped to almost nothing. other employees easy to work with. good relationships with co-workers. filling out time management forms. working at clients offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 December 2016
Work as on-site Tech for 7 years which was great as I did not have to work in branch. Will throw employee under the bus for poor management actions. Very top down while trying to convince you that you had input.
Pros
Worked On-Site
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON30 December 2016
working with microage was hassle free. I had no bad experiences and learned a great deal from this position. I would recommend them to colleagues and friends
Pros
friendly management
Cons
conract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment ever
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON4 December 2016
At Microage working as onsite tech is fun. Accessing and resolving issues for users at all over Canada and international with remote sessions is mind blowing experience. Management and co-workers too great to work with. Hardest and most enjoyable part of this job is to provide support to users in India. It was hardest to schedule meetings with users in India but it is enjoyable because i learn lot from it.
Pros
Flexible lunch hours
Cons
Very less over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK17 October 2016
The entire business is simply amazing to work for. The staff is great, the customers are always enjoyable to work with. It has been a pleasure working for this great company.

Some days are not as enjoyable, and sometimes stressful, depending on the situations we encounter.

Regardless of the good and bad days, I will greatly miss working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON27 August 2016
Good place to work. Employees treated well. Social activities abundant. Salary level average. New management is breathing new life into this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Senior Call Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2016
old school values. Senior management scares and harasses employees. Doesn't allow employees to grow with the company. expected to keep head down and take the abuse.
Pros
decent wage
Cons
paranoid employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Limited career opportunities.
Team Lead / Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON16 May 2016
People is what makes this place great.
There are, however, certain departments that are just miserable.
Overall, this has been the best experience so far in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Computer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 May 2016
Love fixing stuffs!!! Great team and helpful people with management. Learnt a lot from this place and have great experience...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Service Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 November 2015
Dispatching, ordering part, receiving parts talking to a variety of different companies. Always something new to learn.,
Pros
Learning latest technology
Cons
Very regimental at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborateurs trés agréables
Chef de projets (Former Employee) –  Drummondville14 October 2015
ambiance de travail bonne
partage des ressources efficaces
compétence bonne
Pros
liberté de mouvement
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load is manageable
Desk Side Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto4 October 2015
I learned to Configure and repair printers as per client specifications. I also learned how to configure Laptops and Desktops over the network. I also learned to be a team player. I did wok a lot on my own with minimal supervision. The most enjoyable part of my job is to meet my deadlines and have high client satisfaction.
Pros
Staff appreciation Lunches. Friendly environmnt.
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Red Deer20 August 2015
Was a good place to work but very fast paces. There was a lot of different clients and therefore different needs for each. Personal grow was not a big thing at this company.
Cons
Comission Based pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MicroAge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 66 reviews
519
433
36
25
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture