Mexx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Sales Associate / Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 March 2018
I enjoy working I enjoy learning. I learned all about sales.
management is great as far as they management will treat with respect Respect is a culture in work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good while it lasted.
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 January 2018
Provided a good work environment where I was able to refine my customer experience skills. Management was accommodating and along with a supportive work crew, made shift work manageable and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Caissière à temps plein (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 October 2017
It was a long time ago but it was fun, a nice environment to work but it was far from my house because i didn't had a car. The managers was great, i learned from great person over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
ASSISTANT MANAGER - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Not a bad place to work because there is so many discounts but the reality is there are so many people that want to compete that it is really hard to find peace of mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of business
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON11 September 2017
Mexx has gone out of business. It was a very slow paced environment with not much room for growth. I learned the basics of selling and upselling. I was the assistant manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales Associate/Cashier/Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2017
Just like any other retail job! Very easy, although there are very high sales targets that you have to meet. Very fashion forward. Great place to work-people are super nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to start off.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 February 2017
Was a good company to start as I was able to challenge myself and grow. I was able to achieve daily goals most of the time and make good friendships. Being able to help customers was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 January 2017
it was a great place to work with great people to work all day long
my boss was greatest human being i ever know .
we were all a big happy familly
Pros
discount up to 50 percent for employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever
Sale associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 September 2016
Spent 4 years at Mexx, super sad when it closed. Loved the staff, and the managers were understanding. Wish they did not have to close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Real Estate Agent assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2016
As a past employee of Mexx, I enjoyed making new friends with other employees and having the ability to help out customers with there purchases. It was an extremely fun environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 April 2016
I enjoyed working in a higher end of fashion. Seeing all the new stock before it went on the floor was definitely a bonus! I maintained the kids side of the store which showed a rise in sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and Productive workplace
Fashion Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON26 April 2016
During my brief employment at Mexx I was able to develop the skills and qualifications required for any retail position due to the fact that I was quickly able to learn quality customer care, develop proper time management skills and be educated on new trends and stocking the floor. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help an individual find an outfit perfect for them and watch them leave the store happy. The hardest part of this job was having the constant pressure to meet the stores individual target for sales.
Pros
great store benefits and pay
Cons
long hours, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON22 April 2016
Folding, hanging and sizing merchandise
Helping customers in fitting rooms when needed and suggesting alternative items
Replenishing stock when needed
Ensuring all transfers and stock are properly recorded and entered into the system
Daily cash sales, returns and refunds
Pros
good
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 April 2016
i greeting customers everyday and helped them find what they were looking for. i helped them in change rooms and at the till when they were ready to purchase their items
Pros
lots of customer serivce
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Subgerente (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2016
A Hugo Boss é uma ótima empresa para crescimento profissional, com profissionais qualificados e de respeito.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and energetic work environment
Retail Fashion Consultant and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pacific Center, Vancouver BC19 January 2016
Enjoyed assisting clients with their purchases and making recommendations. I learned how to build strong and trusting relationships with my clients through taking the time to understand their tastes and needs. We focused on teamwork with our co-workers to build strong internal relationships and in order to meet store and individual financial goals. My favourite part about working at MEXX was knowing my clients were leaving happy with their shopping experience.
Pros
vacation time, co-workers and management
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accessible also open door policy
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
fun work place with supportive management and great discount. I enjoyed working with the great staff as they we always willing to lend a hand when needed.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short call notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stocker
Stock associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 September 2015
At mexx I worked as a stocker, unpacking boxes and hanging the clothes, tagging them and organizing the back storage. Then putting the garbage away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , enjoyable great people
Key holder / Sales (Former Employee) –  New Westminister BC31 July 2015
cashed in and out
got daily float ready
set up store and made sure it was up to store standards
key holder
great manager
I learned to some manager duties
Pros
great discount
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 July 2015
Great place to work loved the environment and coworkers. I learned a lot about manufacturing and assembly of different products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mexx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 89 reviews
525
433
325
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture