Metro Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thanks
Picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary16 June 2018
Raises are minimal if any, lucky to get 50 cents after 1 year, and you work the overtime whether you like it or not, no ifs or buts,.....no thanks
Hard work, tiny lunchroom, old school picking with rf gun
Pros
Great workout, no problem sleeping at night
Cons
No pay scale, no option on working overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 June 2018
I very rarely ever can take my co-worker designated the safety official seriously. I can't even take my boss seriously. My boss once asked me two days after coming back to work from 1.5 months off on injury, "to move a bit faster" as my percentage was down a bit from the time off. While I have my co-workers copying my methods in accomplishing their goals my boss gives me a 2 out of 5 on productivity at the end of 2017. The system that tells me what to do doesn't make any sense telling me to put 1 case off a full pallet into an empty location that will fit the full pallet. Apparently I do these foolish things slowly.
Pros
Small crew
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 March 2018
Handle merchandise and fulfill daily orders. Orders were picked and then packed into boxes and stacked onto skids. Defective items were noted and removed and new items were added.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off good, but only got worse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC21 March 2018
worked there for over twenty years, at a certain point new management took over and all went down hill from then on. including salary cuts. good for the owner very difficult for most employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2018
Great Place to Work

Great people to work for, very family originated. Great hours and overtime if wanted.

Great place to learn warehousing and transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly, understanding, connected
Delivery Driver Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON28 February 2018
This company is an amazing company to work for, the management is so understanding and flexible. The best part about the job was the customers alway so nice and welcoming. And having 3 day weekends were very nice to have
Pros
good hours and benifits
Cons
Bad Weather Days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 February 2018
I really enjoyed working for that company. The facilities were really clean and they always made sure safety regulations were met for all employees. Managers were great and flexible.
Pros
Safe
Cons
Demanding physically
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 December 2017
everyone knew everyone's business. there was no secrets and upper management would tell his son everything and he would tell everyone else. raises were based on performance which made it a click based work.
Pros
greaat other emplyee's
Cons
management only for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started good ended poor
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 December 2017
worked there for over 20 years, first 10 were reasonable.
after that owner took on investors and everything changed.
for example,minimal salary increases if any. workplace atmosphere diminished completely.
new management,cut salaries 15%
lack of respect for senior employees,
insulting Christmas bonuses, $20 gift cards,
summer BBQ, "THANKS FOR THE BURGERS AND DOGS"
Pros
No longer there
Cons
Stayed too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination?
Trainer (Former Employee) –  11west drive25 November 2017
Anyone been discriminated against because of race? Or bullied??
All i saw in my weekz there.
Management didn't seem to care on nites whatso ever.

Re training needed for them to understand peoples rites in a work environment

I am Caucasian...

Plz send me msg if u were or are being bullied..assaulted..or discriminated against.
Pros
Nice empoyees (most)
Cons
No Caucasians
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience At Metro
Customer Service Liaison / Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 November 2017
* Very involved with staff and processes
* New ideas and systems
* No Opinion
* Close nit
* Challenge Bringing several teams together
* New opportunities
Pros
Various Employment Opportunities
Cons
Long Hours Required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 October 2017
The day would be Dumping the candy into the beginning of the line then set up the skit that will be send to a store , then start to stack up the new boxes on the skit usually 30 boxes, then wrap the skit.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Some times the day was slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee treatment
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 September 2017
Yes this company pays well. They have a good benefits plan at thier ajax and Pickering locations. However they have a massive turn over rate. This is due to extremely high production standards and an absolute lack of caring for the health and we'll being of thier floor employees. Management rarely answers questions truthfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical liars
A Human Being (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 September 2017
Never trust any one or any thing they say. It will all be a lie before you find it out.
If you are an unprofessional and are looking for being penalized by unprofessional then this is the right place for you. Good Luck.
Pros
look for somewhere else before you even set your self in this whole mess
Cons
Top to bottom All unprofessionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it there. Everyone was welcoming and very helpful
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 July 2017
I enjoyed working there. Its a very respectful place with no idlers and everybody worked on one accord. Fun at times and everybody was allowed to express his/herself in the most manner-able way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 June 2017
It was a good workplace and i got along very well with management. I enjoyed my routes and it was good hours and good salary and also very good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Director, National Distribution and Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON14 June 2017
Strong partnerships with Clients, need to beef up IT infrastructure, benefits not the best. Management are highly strung and edgy, Clients continue to demand improved IT
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2017
Upper management and the owner in Montreal are complete morons. Not worth the 17 an hr to break ur back for. There is no home life and work life balance if u don't work every hr they ask and If you don't meet the 120 case per hr then you are threatened with your job. The gm will watch and time you and then tell you to ur not doin good enough. The warehouse staff some of the best ppl I have worked with and the nicest. If you don't have a family and can work 120 hrs every 2 weeks them thots is for u.
Pros
The warehouse floor staff some of the best ppl
Cons
No home work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 March 2017
great staff great job would of love to stay but there was no openings so temp agency placed me at another temp position till something full time came up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture and fun place to work.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 March 2017
Metro Logistics which is continuously in growth mode promotes a strong culture and atmosphere of accountability and fun. A good training ground for future opportunities.
Pros
Free lunches, fun employee events
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 69 reviews
513
422
39
217
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture