METRO PHARMACY Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience for a beginner
Relief Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 October 2018
Nice staff, typical day is busy in the morning and laid back in the evening. Management is good, workplace culture is strict, no room for errors but you learn to be effective and competitive as a worker. I learned a lot of Pharmacy stuff, like workflow, organization, dealing with customers which i like very much. I had a good time working at Metro.
Pros
balance workload
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 October 2018
Overwork but underpaid. Workplace culture is not bad. The hardest part of the job is when one of the co-employees neglect to do their part in their shift and just leave it to the next and that is the hardest part of the job. Some employees have an attitude. The enjoyable part of the job is when I am done with my tasks including cleaning and organizing the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and demanding workplace.
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  16 William Kitchen Boulevard2 June 2018
Greeting patients and confirming their medical history as well as their demographics. Continuously learning about new medications and how they are helping and improving patient's health. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I can help someone get what they need as well as call Dr.'s offices and schedule appointments, especially for those who have a language barrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Pharmaceutical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON10 March 2018
My boss is wonderful. Great work atmosphere in the pharmacy. Ngozi is a wonderfully understanding and accommodating boss. Caring about her employees. Gives credit where credit is due
Pros
weekends off
Cons
head office doesnt allot enough hours to phamracy to allow us to do our jobs properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON12 January 2018
The employees, management and customers were friendly and helpful. Some days were harder than others trying to get everything done while dealing with unexpected obstacles and hinderances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This employment was only part time
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Collingwood, ON7 November 2014
Cleaning for the day.
Inputting and counting scripts
Interacting with customers
My manager and co-workers where great
The most enjoyable part was seeing was interacting with my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 September 2014
Good environment to work for. I really enjoyed working there, friendly customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pharmacy to work at.....
Pharmacy Assisstant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 February 2014
Metro Pharmacy is the Pharmacy I started with, and I have been there ever since.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workers and friendly.
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 August 2013
Nice environment to work with. Co -workers are friendly.Pharmacist are outstanding when it comes to their performance,they are willing to help you to increase your knowledge and above all they treated their assistant in a friendly and professional manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work place, is no longer active
OTC Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ajax, Ontario16 June 2013
Recieving Invoices
Maintaining front shop item flow
Placing Orders for Items
Cons
Unexpected Shutting Down of the Pharmacy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance chaleureuse
Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2012
tres agreable travailler avec les personnelles,
et le patron aussi.
Pros
travailler en equipe
Cons
pas beaucoup de benefice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more METRO PHARMACY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METRO PHARMACY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
510
48
33
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture