Meridian Manufacturing Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Washer and Painter (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB6 June 2018
The work is tough a Meridian (Labourer) but it probably will be at any laborer position. The best thing about this company is definitely the benefits they provide after the probation period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB17 April 2018
Good benefits , good hourly rates. i learned a lot. good place to work. fun to work with others. balance life. health benefits covers most all you need.
Pros
free cake
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
priority on money over safety
Health & Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB10 February 2018
the hr manager is untrustworthy. the new director down east is also unstrustworthy. more money is spent on advertising than put into salaries except for the higher management few
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Official response from Meridian Manufacturing Inc.
21 March 2018

Thank you for your concerns. Meridian strives to provide a safe working environment and spends a considerable amount of money and time on improving our safety program year after year.

As for compensation, we aim to be fair and competitive in the markets in which we operate. We constantly review and update our wages to maintain our competitiveness in the marketplace. Meridian provides a great benefits program and consistent work.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for those starting out
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB30 January 2018
Meridian was an amazing company to work for. The people are easy to get along with and i always wanted to get up in the morning to attend my shifts. Working here really kick started my welding career.
Pros
Monthly birthday celebrations
Cons
Shift Changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular work , easy to learn , home time
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB10 January 2018
you could work at meridian with a minimum of experience, they will train you for the job, you will work on a repetitive base semi in line work, tool supply by the company
Pros
regular hours
Cons
minimum avantage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Installation and assembler (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK2 November 2017
Good place to work, can be a little difficult with some of the employees. Had a hard time following safety procedures. Some managers were really good, others need to work on personal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a decent place to work .
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 August 2017
Its a decent place to work .
The management is ok.
I like driving that is the only reason i work here.
It was really hard to be recognized by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than bad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 May 2017
My experiences working here were for the most part positive with the exception of a few particular supervisors. The particular supervisors I am talking about all lacked patience and had zero respect for the workers. Other than that, I loved working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work expeience Friendly employees
Mig Welder (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB20 March 2017
Loved working at meridian In a shop setting. Parts welders keep busy welding parts. Management was great dealing with me when family issues arose. Lots of different groups of people from different culture working together great. Hardest part was being small and lifting something though I managed( 120). Enjoyable part was I was busy all day doing what I enjoyed. Welding
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start point for my welding
Welder/cleaner/washer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 January 2017
weld/ grind/ wash
worked day shift Monday to Friday occasional overtime
obtained welding tickets through employment and school while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about Meridian Manufacturing Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with excellent and nice security work area
Logistics & general worker (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB22 September 2016
The company is very good in terms of work environment, good protective equipment's at work. My only problem with the company is that they kept on promising permanent job position which never come.
I need permanent job not a contract job.
Pros
fFree coffee two time during shift
Cons
The dont want to give permanent job position to some of us
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cambridge ontario.
Painter (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 September 2016
Started in July. So far it has been a good experience.
The staff are all friendly and helpful.
Very easy going and informative about new policies and overtime is always available.
Pros
Baseball games n pizza lunches.
Cons
Low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all great place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB26 May 2016
Over all it was a great shop I felt that there was a difference in standard between night staff and day staff other then that amazing shop to work for.
Pros
well compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work at.
Mechanical Engineering Technologist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 March 2016
Excellent place to work at.
Extremely co-operative management
Great place to learn
Confidence boosting & friendly environment
Overall good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent and fun working place
Welder (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB13 December 2015
Recommended for people who's starting to learn about welding. A good workplace to adopt knowledge and skills in welding.
Pros
Decent wage
Cons
Laying out workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK6 December 2015
Learned more about dealing with people with different nationality, cultural and religious belief.

Working with this company is enjoyable because of the diversity of its people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family like atmosphere. Christian beliefs honored business
Production Welder (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB22 October 2015
Very much enjoyed my time at Meridian. Worked along individuals that are now lifelong friends. Very clean and tidy for a production welding shop. Friendly and supportive.
Pros
Non union. Strong support. Perks such as free lunches
Cons
Lower wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Welder, Building/Equipment maintenance (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB3 August 2015
Good place to work, well paid, good work methods, management is competent and knowledgeable, tools and equipment always well maintained, realistic deadlines, good people to work with.
Pros
Exelent place to work
Cons
Living in Alberta
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of room for advancement
Office (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB23 January 2014
I have only been at Meridian for a short time, however this company treats its employees well. There is lots of room for growth and the company supports you and will help develop you. The company is a role model for a respectful workplace and I am fortunate to be a part of it. They

Wages and benefits are in the top 75% of employers.
Pros
Good wages, good hours, really respect work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for family life .
Custom Parts Welder (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB4 May 2012
I need to further my welding experience and learn more than what this present company offers . Am a fast learner and love a challenge .
Pros
cares about family
Cons
production work with not that many challenges .
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 14Report

See more Meridian Manufacturing Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meridian Manufacturing Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
510
411
38
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Meridian Manufacturing Inc. Reviews by Location