Merchant 1 Payments Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sales Organization
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2018
this is a challenging industry for sure. M1P properly prepares the Sales team to always win. Very strategic selling, structure, accountabilty, direct approach. Big commissions and even a base salary!
Management team very helpful.
Pros
Base pay and commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Management and Peers
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON24 May 2018
It's a great place to learn and work. very supportive management and peers. Challenging role. Required to do cold call. Not suitable for people who are looking for customer service type of role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchant 1 Payments
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Merchant 1 Payments23 May 2018
I have developed countless valuable and transferable skills and continue grow and learn each day. The management staff are truly amazing. They are transparent and work very hard to see each individual grow within the company. The team feels like a family working together to ensure our mutual success. This is a sales job. If you cannot handle rejection or are thin skinned this may not be the job for you. You absolutely must be a self motivator. Merchant 1 Payments is the best place I have ever worked, nothing compares.
Pros
great opportunity, great program, great environment
Cons
Not for the weak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Account Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2017
a very good place i reccomend this place. good days and managment is very nice. i love working here fun people fun team. everyone cares about things. bradley is weird thought.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON16 March 2017
- Work alongside extremely intelligent and driven co-workers
- Management is transparent and solicits feedback regularly
- Opportunity to create and develop new processes - everything is on the table to improve
- Lots of room for growth
Pros
Radically honest and transparent company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for a passionate salesperson
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON15 March 2017
Merchant 1 Payments has given me endless opportunities to develop my sales skills. The support from management has been invaluable to me in terms of my professional growth.

The job requires hard work and dedication but also goes above and beyond to recognize those who are willing to bring those qualities to the table. The opportunities in terms of compensation and advancement are truly endless, and a reflection of what you make of them.

Fun work environment that will surround you with success and individuals who desire it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you can learn and grow
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON15 March 2017
If you're ambitious and energetic, M1P is definitely a company you should consider to work for. The managment focuses on training and investing in their people. Great organization culture and career advancement opportunities.
Pros
9 to 5 hours, work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty and secure job
Business Analyst and support manager (Current Employee) –  Concord Ontario14 March 2017
I enjoy working with Merchant 1 payments, management are so honest, peaceful, nice and care about their employees and their family. Wish all employers be like that and we are all happy and the country is in good economy. Should be awarded for that!!
Pros
Free breakfast every week, and lunch every month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and friendly work atmosphere
Account Associate (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON14 March 2017
The job itself is not easy, but quite rewarding. Good place to learn and grow personal and sales skills. Management put a lot of efforts into employees' success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  8900 Kelles Ave. Concord, Ontario6 June 2016
good company to work. They are a outbound call sales company for merchant services and a registered ISO of Elavon. Basicly 150 calls is required to generate qualified leads. Sales are required to submit 5-7 deals each month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merchant 1 Payments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
58
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.4Culture

Merchant 1 Payments Reviews by Location