MDS Aero Support Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhilarating fast track job, no good if you have little ones.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 August 2017
Work place was great before the last upper management change, since then it has become a bit impersonal with higher employee turn over.
Culturally management power distance is noticeable.
Employee-management rapport requires improvement outside a web based evaluation.
Pros
Overseas travel and overtime pay.
Cons
Long absence from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional work
Instrumentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2018
MDS Aero Support Corporation supplies test facilities for aviation engines and gas turbines. The customers are around the globe. The work is interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work for six months
Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontarion, Canada9 June 2012
Company is based on contract work. As a contractor I had to start from scratch. Very little info was available, Manager had no idea what was promised to customer. The VP provided the customer info so that I could start my project on time. I started this project due to my background at Rolls-Royce with Industrial engines testing and project management. I had to contact the customer directly to cofirm my project and completed my project within four weeks including writing the detail teat procedure for specific Industrial engines. I completed the acceptance test procedure with the customer being present.
Pros
once project starts looks easy
Cons
t the begining detail info is difficult to find.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where Engineering is all about
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 March 2013
MDS Aero-Support is an Engineering company that is well established and has good record of success. It is at this compnay that I go a unique chance to practice Engineering in all its breadth. When you work there you get chance work on a project from beginning to the end. You get to work starting from the concept of the design, analysis, details and overseeing the fabrication of the structure or component.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Mechanical Designer / Draftsman / Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, On22 August 2017
Spent several years there and enjoyed it. Changes since I have left have put an excellent management group in charge.

The work is interesting and they promote proper engineering processes

Recommended!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sr. Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2017
excellent. good management, varied work.
varied hours. Work mostly independently with minimal supervision.
Lunch and learn sessions allow employees to learan about other areas of the company.
Pros
variable work hours
Cons
below avergae salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Amazying place to work in
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 September 2015
I have the pleasure to work for MDS,great place to wok in. Working with management and staff feels like family. Never had any issue with anyone. My co-workers are amayzing and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 April 2016
MDS is a good company to work ... very professional environment and great people..
a great place for career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MDS Aero Support Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MDS Aero Support Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
54
46
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

MDS Aero Support Corporation Reviews by Location