McKesson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC10 June 2018
A typical day at work is busy. Training is not thorough and management at the head office is lacking. Workplace culture suffers because there is little to no support. The Most enjoyable part of the day was getting to leave the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  McKesson Drummondville3 June 2018
J'ai appris à devenir très débrouillarde. J'ai aussi appris à m'ouvrir plus aux gens avec qui je travaille
Pros
Bel horaire
Cons
Pas beaucoup de temps pour souper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, solid place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 May 2018
informed staff in daily meetings, Kept them up to date on daily processes and jobs that needed to be done. Advised staff on their production. Kept track of service levels.
Learned how to be a leader of several direct reports and to keep them on track for a high service level.
Management were given numbers to reach and it was up to Supervisors to get to those numbers.
Culture of the operation was to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Bilingual Health Services Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 May 2018
It is a clean, very organized workplace. The company culture promotes a fluid communication between employees and management. Several Sick and floaters days are stable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 May 2018
McKesson is a very busy atmosphere to work in. Upper Management is typical in that they can only see the big picture and don't realize that it is collection of pictures that make up that whole. As a result unnecessary cutbacks in the wrong places and personnel layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 May 2018
Although, the time spend working at McKesson was short, due to closure, I thoroughly enjoy working there. The staff members were extremely accepting and easy to get along with and I am grateful for all the opportunities given.
Pros
Friendly Staff Members
Cons
Minimum Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille agréable
Chef d'équipe technique (Current Employee) –  Ville St Laurent, QC9 May 2018
Gens dédiés au succès de l'entreprise, belle dynamique entre les départements.
Pros
Possibilité d'avancement
Cons
Transport difficile pour ce rendre au bureau ville de St-Laurent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON26 April 2018
While working at McKesson I learned how to adapt to a fast paced physically demanding environment while making new friends with the very welcoming and friendly staff. The workplace was always fun and well kept. Although I only spent a short time there due to unforeseen events I would definitely love to be a part of the workplace again. Great place and people to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 April 2018
Office is great. People are helpful and manager is great.
easy to work with. Building has a workout room and café place
environment is easy going and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Operations & Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2018
good work environment and culture.
work life balance -
wellness opportunities.
Learning opportunities . friendly management
flex summer hours are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fine, would go back.
Warehouse / Order Picker / Shipper (Former Employee) –  Esmonton19 March 2018
Left because they changed my shift hours to hours I couldn’t work. They didn’t care, so I left.

Other than that the people were easy to get along with, job wasn’t difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail payant et facile a accomplir
Magasinier (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC13 March 2018
les journées sont routinière mais facile a accomplir. Salaire de départ étais a 14.50$ et la 3 ieme année j'étais rendu déjà a 17.00$. Travail individuel de préparation de commandes. Mckesson est un grossiste en produits pharmaceutique et hospitalier. Chaque année, il organise un marché au puce avec les produits proche de la date d'expiration ou défectueux pour la vente. tout est a 0.25 cent ce qui rendra vos conjointe absolument au 7 ieme ciel.
Pros
avantages sociaux, bon fond de penssion, salaire
Cons
syndiquer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, poorly planned work force
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON7 March 2018
high turnover, poor planning. left hand doesn't speak to right. enticed me with work life balance but was working around the clock!! lost in large co.
Pros
Nice facility, good salary
Cons
Way too many meetings, nothing gets accomplished, HR is a mess! Mgnt made you feel inferior, too large, people working next to each other didnt know each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Bilingual Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2018
Good company to work for. Good benefits. Pay could be better for the amount of work that is being done. Some micro management but that is expected everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Services
Commis administratif (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2018
I just love my job I have McKesson on my heart!
My supervisor and all management is very understanding
My co workers are great to work with all around I would suggest to work here it`s great!
Pros
Grest understanding, compassion
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discriminated
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2018
Mckesson is a terrible company to work for, they use you and abuse you until they get what they want, than they just drop you like a bomb. Mckesson is a very discriminating company.
Pros
None
Cons
Discriminating
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise ambiance des employés
pige unitaire (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC25 February 2018
Les employés de longue date font en sorte de faire partir les nouveaux employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced workplace
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 February 2018
Pick shift is the most important shift... All picking needs to be completed before the next shift begins... to make every shift successful.
learned a lot on the pick shift - worked in all areas of the warehouse
Management changed for certain reasons and every manager has a different approach
workplace culture is complicated but manageable if you just come here to work and mind your own business
hardest part of the job is people attitude
enjoyable part of the job are the daily challenges and aspiring to do better every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Manager, Procurement RX, Procurement Operations (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2018
The company is one of the biggest company I worked for, hence the fact that everything is big and takes time when comes the time to take a decision. Company headind in there right direction thiugh but stil a lot of old school directors that need to be fired .....
Pros
A lot of opportunity
Cons
People work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Senior Support/Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 February 2018
great team great place to work, great great place and great and great people. get long hours good benefits and good flexible hours. people are great and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,444 reviews
5967
41.1K
3826
2295
1288

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture