McKesson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Operations & Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2018
good work environment and culture.
work life balance -
wellness opportunities.
Learning opportunities . friendly management
flex summer hours are good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fine, would go back.
Warehouse / Order Picker / Shipper (Former Employee) –  Esmonton19 March 2018
Left because they changed my shift hours to hours I couldn’t work. They didn’t care, so I left.

Other than that the people were easy to get along with, job wasn’t difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail payant et facile a accomplir
Magasinier (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC13 March 2018
les journées sont routinière mais facile a accomplir. Salaire de départ étais a 14.50$ et la 3 ieme année j'étais rendu déjà a 17.00$. Travail individuel de préparation de commandes. Mckesson est un grossiste en produits pharmaceutique et hospitalier. Chaque année, il organise un marché au puce avec les produits proche de la date d'expiration ou défectueux pour la vente. tout est a 0.25 cent ce qui rendra vos conjointe absolument au 7 ieme ciel.
Pros
avantages sociaux, bon fond de penssion, salaire
Cons
syndiquer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, poorly planned work force
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON7 March 2018
high turnover, poor planning. left hand doesn't speak to right. enticed me with work life balance but was working around the clock!! lost in large co.
Pros
Nice facility, good salary
Cons
Way too many meetings, nothing gets accomplished, HR is a mess! Mgnt made you feel inferior, too large, people working next to each other didnt know each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Bilingual Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2018
Good company to work for. Good benefits. Pay could be better for the amount of work that is being done. Some micro management but that is expected everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Services
Commis administratif (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2018
I just love my job I have McKesson on my heart!
My supervisor and all management is very understanding
My co workers are great to work with all around I would suggest to work here it`s great!
Pros
Grest understanding, compassion
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discriminated
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2018
Mckesson is a terrible company to work for, they use you and abuse you until they get what they want, than they just drop you like a bomb. Mckesson is a very discriminating company.
Pros
None
Cons
Discriminating
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise ambiance des employés
pige unitaire (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC25 February 2018
Les employés de longue date font en sorte de faire partir les nouveaux employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced workplace
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 February 2018
Pick shift is the most important shift... All picking needs to be completed before the next shift begins... to make every shift successful.
learned a lot on the pick shift - worked in all areas of the warehouse
Management changed for certain reasons and every manager has a different approach
workplace culture is complicated but manageable if you just come here to work and mind your own business
hardest part of the job is people attitude
enjoyable part of the job are the daily challenges and aspiring to do better every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Manager, Procurement RX, Procurement Operations (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2018
The company is one of the biggest company I worked for, hence the fact that everything is big and takes time when comes the time to take a decision. Company headind in there right direction thiugh but stil a lot of old school directors that need to be fired .....
Pros
A lot of opportunity
Cons
People work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Senior Support/Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 February 2018
great team great place to work, great great place and great and great people. get long hours good benefits and good flexible hours. people are great and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON5 February 2018
it was a great place to work the staff there was amazing and they took care of you like family. i would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever worked
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2018
If you want to just put in the hours and get paid this job is for you. If you want to make friends or have a good time or enjoy your job this is not for you. the union is your best friend, make sure to have them on speed dial.
Pros
decent pay for little work
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment to work
Bilingual Health Services Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 January 2018
Management Very good, I am learning new things and getting more information. I am very happy, very safe environment for work. People are friendly and Kinds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
FIELD SUPPORT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2017
Fast paced and need to be ready for ongoing change
-great team to work for
-look after their staff well
-love working with the patients
-very satisfying
Pros
working to help people
Cons
too many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentive to continue working for them
Full time reimbursement specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2017
As mentioned in the summary, there's no incentive to keep working for them. I really don't enjoy the company as a whole. They need to work on how professional they are towards their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
A little bit of everything (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC20 November 2017
Worked here for 10 years.

Enjoyed every minute of it.

Learned so much from my time here.

Very grateful to them giving me the opportunity to learn different job roles and to grow as a professional.
Pros
Great people to work with. Stellar leadership. Really cares about the customer.
Cons
Not a fan of the grey colored cubicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love helping the customers
AR collections clerk/customer care agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 November 2017
Everyday from 9-5 I am helping pharmacists with their different issues and problems to help the patients. I feel very good when I can help them to resolve the issue.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Some permanent employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail qui nous pousse à donner le meilleur de nous même
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2017
belle équipe, travail à rendement, belle formation et beaucoup d'apprentissage sur le plancher.
Cons
emploi à poste temporaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overwhelming
Patient Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
intense, fast pace and a lot of work. It can be overwhelming most of the time but with the family style atmosphere its make it less stressful. management can be better organized but when a company has there set ways its hard to sometimes change.
Pros
staff appreciation days
Cons
lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,287 reviews
5931
41K
3788
2282
1270

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture