McCain Foods Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 399 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB17 November 2019
I would not recommend any one to work at McCain's
It is all about the dollar no respect
For there employees
Managers just there for bounces
Drive is horrible in winter time
Not a family friendly schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to the job and get in touch with users
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB12 November 2019
Arrive in the workplace and get in touch with users, then, in many cases, help them solve doubts or solve problems that may have arisen during their day since we were in different time zones, we rarely attend trainings or conferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2019
I got a wonderful opportunity to work with my company. I worked from 2011-2017. I gave my service as sr.consultant at Toronto (2011-2013 and continued it from 2013-2017 from Delhi NCR.
The company lays out right platform for the aspiring candidates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy i work in the same my old company food manufacturing
Tote Labourer (Current Employee) –  Coaldale, AB7 September 2019
most enjoyable if summer is coming,the hardest job if clean up because you need to spray and sanitized THE MACHINE,theb i learned more on safety,and how to use some of tools and seasor lift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB20 August 2019
The company was a good place to work when family run but now with coorperate running the chain it is not that great and always overreact to any safety issue . Any time there is an incident it is blown out of proporton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce old plant
Maintenance Mechanic / Millwright (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON12 June 2019
the people where great. enjoyed the coworkers and their help. to bad they got sold. was nice place to work. all supervisors where helpful. nice place all around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room to shift role vertically or horizontally
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB10 May 2019
Lots of autonomy within the office roles of the company; you basically get to punch your own ticket per say as long as you are production the mandated work and possibly more.
Salaries are not that great in the mid level positions but they are way more than accommodating in regard to personal development to enable you to succeed and to climb up the corporate ladder.
Pros
Lots of employee perks in regard to dinners and such
Cons
Too much turnover at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work with good people to work with.
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coaldale, AB23 April 2019
Get a rundown about how the previous shift went. What problems may have occurred and may continue to occure. What product would be run during the shift.
Pros
only worked 4 days then off for 4 days
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forward looking company with great opportunities
Director (Current Employee) –  Ontario27 January 2019
Great company with variety of work.Although its a very flat org that leaves you overstretched in your role without adequate support.


Money is put into the wrong these, work environment is not condusive to being productive.
Pros
free samples, flexible work from home program
Cons
open concept, no proper work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packaging Worker (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB8 January 2019
everyone was friendly. They will you give your schedule for a year so you can plan something ahead of time. 12 hours work with 2 15 minutes break and 1 30 lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB9 November 2018
Great place to work , but long hours . was cold a lot in the plant. The people were friendly and like family . We had great wages . I would work there again if I was younger again.
Pros
holidays paid
Cons
long hours, enjoyable friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many opportunities to advance
Retail Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 September 2018
Nice workplace culture, good environment. Not many opportunities advancing. Not competitive salary & benefit, flexible work from home options. Lots of changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Planner / Detailed Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, NB15 July 2018
i had an amazing manager and a fun team. corporate culture is a lot of fun and i enjoyed going to work. too bad i was working in a very remote location which made it difficult for me to adapt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and work force, garbage pay
Labourer (beginning) and Manager (later) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 June 2018
Good long hours and management lets you do your thing. Low stress environment. Easy to get recognized for your hard work. Problem: low wages unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, supervision is supportive,co-workers are enjoyable
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB26 February 2018
I have never been put in a dangerous situation by any of my employees or supervisors,i feel respected by fellow employees and management. I drive around on a forklift with heavy loads and my job is a fast paced environment so paying attention is vital.I have learned to stay calm have patience and adapt to change instantaniously.If you are running shorthanded and machinery malfunctioning makes it hard and frustrating.The people that I am surrounded with makes me feel good and my supervisor appreciates my work.
Pros
lots of overtime to make extra money, acknowledged for working safely.
Cons
working shorthanded, Communication is not reliable causing frustration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB13 February 2018
It was a good place to work. The people are good to work with. The salary is competitive the benefits are good. They are situated in small towns and are good for the local economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée de production
Approvisionnement Logistique Cariste (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2018
envoie des commendes de réquisitions pour le départ de la production
ensuite complété les réquisitions demander de la journée
préparée la salle de d'boitement (deboxing)
montée les produits décartonner en production
aider tout autre travail qui on besoin a la production
s'assurée du FIFO soie respecter
s'assurée de la qualité des produits
vérifier les quantité sont respecté
Pros
commence tôt et fini tôt
Cons
beaucoup de presssion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it once was.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB16 January 2018
this was a very challenging job whuch i enjoyerd thurouly it ;let me grow as a leader and stay competitive with the other crew on many kpi. boils down to being a fall guy having no support and babysittiering adults
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Fun
PRMS Support, EDI (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB12 January 2018
this company gave to me the opportunity to move to Canada and it provides me the best to make me feel comfortable and at the same time with McCain I had the opportunity to work with EDI that was completely new for me.
People very nice, all of them very responsible.
Good place to work, they spend all as possible to make you feel good in your place of work.
I enjoyed to work for McCain and I fell a big gratitude for all the company gave to me.
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong family values
Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
Amazing, hard-working and resilient people to work within a collaborative environment. Leadership needs to be more aggressive on promoting career development for hard-working 'middle managers'.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McCain Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 399 reviews
5120
4127
388
229
135

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture