McCain Foods USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work.
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Bristol, NB22 November 2013
When you join the team at McCain Foods you join a family.

Learning is a moment to moment thing, always learning. Safe environment. People you work with are pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB29 October 2013
Every day we would have a safety meeting saying if there were any accidents happen the day before, then we would go off to work. The hardest part of working there was you couldn't keep yourself busy because for the most part the only time you could work is if something broke on the french fry line. We would try to look for stuff to be done so the day would go by and we didn't like to sit around. The people to work with were great and loved to teach me anything. It was very organized but wasn't always well stocked in tools. The best part of the day was going to lunch because my sister worked in the caffeteria at that time and I got to say hi.
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Not enough work to keep you busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and provides lots of knowledge about the HACCP
Utility Operator (Former Employee) –  Coaldale,Alberta24 September 2013
- Good
- Operating different types of machines
- Well managed
- Supportive
- Waxer
- Utility operator
Pros
Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB1 September 2013
Food business
Shift work
Long hours in busy season
Not really in my field so it was good until I find something else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad of a place to work to work at and very safe place to work at.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB14 May 2013
A typical day at work
There was no typical day at work,it was always diffrent and i like that.

What you learned
I learn alot about the industry and how it work and learn a lot more about building projects

Management
Management was ok,,it was run fairly good for a big company

My co-workers
My co-workers where a good bunch to work with safe to work with and fun to work with,we worked hard but to hard

The most enjoyable part of the job
The most enjoyable part of my job was the project and letting me come up with ideas and letting me build them as well to be used in the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Clerk/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 December 2012
Typical day for this job i had when i had to work on a positon where a female had never worked before. At this job i learned to be fair, treat people as you would like your self to be treated. Management was good, This was a factory job for me and i was student at that time and at begining i found everything so hard but co-workers there were so good and helpful which made it so easy for me to work there.
Pros
chiristmas gifts, free lunch on chiristmas.
Cons
a lots of extra hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work - They thought of there employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  McCain Foods Canada, Florenceville, New Brunswick6 November 2012
Worked 32 years for the McCain Group of Companies and exjoyed every minute of the time spent there. Wish that it could have been longer.. Would recommend them to anyone looking for employment.
Pros
christmas parties and good vacation time
Cons
whould have liked to have worked there longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
EH&S Supervising Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB18 August 2012
I enjoyed working here but family life was affected being located in the woods.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hour only due to long distance travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people in an older plant.
Shift Engineer - 2nd Class (Current Employee) –  Carberry, MB, Canada26 May 2012
Steady production of two food products for an outside customer for export South. Rare production of domestic varieties and some to Latin America.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn
shipping and recieving (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB29 April 2012
12 hr shift work
shipping and recieving
nothing good to say about management
a good team of employees
management was the toughest part of the job
my co-workers
Pros
to many to mention
Cons
down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée de production
Approvisionnement Logistique Cariste (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2018
envoie des commendes de réquisitions pour le départ de la production
ensuite complété les réquisitions demander de la journée
préparée la salle de d'boitement (deboxing)
montée les produits décartonner en production
aider tout autre travail qui on besoin a la production
s'assurée du FIFO soie respecter
s'assurée de la qualité des produits
vérifier les quantité sont respecté
Pros
commence tôt et fini tôt
Cons
beaucoup de presssion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a suivre les regles emises du bureau chef
Gerant de district (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC14 June 2017
très bonne compagnie, très ouverte aux changement mais en s'assurant que les directeurs soient avisé des changements a venir sur les territoires concernes
Pros
ouverts a plusieurs nouveautées
Cons
aucuns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grande equipe de travaille
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB3 January 2017
regarde tres fort envers leur profits vs depense. seule chosse ses quill ne prenne seulement leur employee pour des numero
Pros
employer bien pris soin
Cons
assurence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience et savoir faire
Aide à la production (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC17 February 2016
fabrication jusqu a l'emballage de produit fin. bonne esprit d'équipe et employée gentil et généreux.
Pros
heure flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sécurité prioritaire. Rassurant.
Assister l'opérateur (Former Employee) –  Blainville19 November 2012
Malgré une production pour le moins soutenue, l'ambiance est généralement agréable, ce qui rend le travail agréable du même coup.
Pros
collègues agréables
Cons
les changements brusques de température en usine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more McCain Foods USA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McCain Foods USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 179 reviews
556
459
337
212
115

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture