McCain Foods USA Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packaging Worker (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB8 January 2019
everyone was friendly. They will you give your schedule for a year so you can plan something ahead of time. 12 hours work with 2 15 minutes break and 1 30 lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB9 November 2018
Great place to work , but long hours . was cold a lot in the plant. The people were friendly and like family . We had great wages . I would work there again if I was younger again.
Pros
holidays paid
Cons
long hours, enjoyable friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many opportunities to advance
Retail Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 September 2018
Nice workplace culture, good environment. Not many opportunities advancing. Not competitive salary & benefit, flexible work from home options. Lots of changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Planner / Detailed Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, NB15 July 2018
i had an amazing manager and a fun team. corporate culture is a lot of fun and i enjoyed going to work. too bad i was working in a very remote location which made it difficult for me to adapt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and work force, garbage pay
Labourer (beginning) and Manager (later) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 June 2018
Good long hours and management lets you do your thing. Low stress environment. Easy to get recognized for your hard work. Problem: low wages unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB13 February 2018
It was a good place to work. The people are good to work with. The salary is competitive the benefits are good. They are situated in small towns and are good for the local economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée de production
Approvisionnement Logistique Cariste (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2018
envoie des commendes de réquisitions pour le départ de la production
ensuite complété les réquisitions demander de la journée
préparée la salle de d'boitement (deboxing)
montée les produits décartonner en production
aider tout autre travail qui on besoin a la production
s'assurée du FIFO soie respecter
s'assurée de la qualité des produits
vérifier les quantité sont respecté
Pros
commence tôt et fini tôt
Cons
beaucoup de presssion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it once was.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB16 January 2018
this was a very challenging job whuch i enjoyerd thurouly it ;let me grow as a leader and stay competitive with the other crew on many kpi. boils down to being a fall guy having no support and babysittiering adults
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong family values
Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
Amazing, hard-working and resilient people to work within a collaborative environment. Leadership needs to be more aggressive on promoting career development for hard-working 'middle managers'.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours were long but great people to work with
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Borden, PE18 October 2017
I was there for many years until they closed in 2014.Work was fast paced but pay was good.would have been there to retirement except for closure.Treated well
Pros
wages and people
Cons
hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
System Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Florenceville, NB19 August 2017
Best Place to start an IT career, Management is very supportive and give plenty of freedom to the employees to develop both career and personal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst management iv'e ever seen in my career.
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Coaldale, AB13 July 2017
Worked there for 2 years. very poor communication, very unsafe place to work. workers deal drugs out of the parking lot. they turn a blind eye. Pathetic.
Pros
money is good
Cons
The office staff is incompetent to the point of being dangerous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a suivre les regles emises du bureau chef
Gerant de district (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC14 June 2017
très bonne compagnie, très ouverte aux changement mais en s'assurant que les directeurs soient avisé des changements a venir sur les territoires concernes
Pros
ouverts a plusieurs nouveautées
Cons
aucuns
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
GLOBAL PROCUREMENT ANALYTICS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB21 April 2017
It was great to work in Florenceville. Such a great place to work and live. My manager was really helpful and en excellent mentor.
She always encourage me to dig in the data for more useful information so we can use to reduce the spent of teh company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - Pool table in lunch room
Assistant Brand Manager, Retail (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
Working at McCain has provided many opportunities to grow and learn within the industry, however the lack of coaching and development causes workers to get bored and frustrated. Also unknown changes to departments have left many people without a job
Pros
great opportunity, nice people
Cons
no growth, declining markets, unknown goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB2 March 2017
I worked at McCain foods on the loading docks almost 10 years ago. Writing a review would be pretty pointless as a lot of things have changed in the last 10 years and since I don't know how to skip this review I'm just typing words.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grande equipe de travaille
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB3 January 2017
regarde tres fort envers leur profits vs depense. seule chosse ses quill ne prenne seulement leur employee pour des numero
Pros
employer bien pris soin
Cons
assurence
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Services at McCain Foods Ltd
Logistics Services (Former Employee) –  Florenceville, NB9 October 2016
I was responsible for dealing with O S&D claims for domestic and international customers.

Learned three different data entry systems and how to deal with a variety of customers and cultures.

Management for very organized and made sure workers made their deadlines

Co workers were great and willing to help whenever,

Hardest part of the job was when I first started and all the work was backed up. So for the first month it was just catch up on all the claims.

The most enjoyable part was the team bonding we did every couple of weeks. Which included ice cream parties, and birthday celebrations.
Pros
Lots of team bonding activites
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Maintenance Mechanic, Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 July 2016
Good people to work with. spent the day welding away or working on other machines. Given use of the shop after hours to work on my own cars.
Pros
great people
Cons
Didn't get raises when told you were going too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience et savoir faire
Aide à la production (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC17 February 2016
fabrication jusqu a l'emballage de produit fin. bonne esprit d'équipe et employée gentil et généreux.
Pros
heure flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McCain Foods USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 228 reviews
569
478
346
217
118

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture