McDonald's Employee Reviews for Team Trainer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK depending on factors
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 May 2018
this job can be great and can suck depending on people location and ownership all in all my experience has been OK but not great. i started off in a great environment but now it sucks
Pros
half off meals
Cons
management sometimes sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, great learning experience.
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2018
While working at McDonald's wasn't the most rewarding or fun time I've had, it definitely was a learning experience. I would recommend this as a first job for anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make sure you ask employees about the managers
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON19 May 2018
It has its really good times and its really bad times, if its your first job or your tenth job id definitely say apply just make sure that you are not being taken advantage of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent first job
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 May 2018
McDonalds is very fast paced and fun to work in, however most of the managers at many locations never spoke english and it was hard to understand what was going on at all times due to this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job experience
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON14 May 2018
The environment was fast paced and friendly. You learn many team building skills and customer service satisfaction. There is always a new skill set to learn. The hardest part of this job was keeping the area stocked up and attending to cleaning duties while taking orders and running food (multitasking), but it wasn't impossible and was a fun skill to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly place to work
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 May 2018
highly recommend as a first job, gets you used to working in a high pace environment with the opportunity to excel and get promotions. Teaches you several things while allowing you to make new friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Crew member/crew trainer (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS9 May 2018
a typical day at work can either go god or bad, sometimes in between, most of the time in between, there are many factors why it can be good
I have worked there a long time
Pros
food discount
Cons
how you are treated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviorment
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 May 2018
I find this work to be okay, I didn't like the fact that I was working till 11:00 to 11:20 on school nights. Other than that I loved my managers as they were super nice.
Pros
Brakes are nice
Cons
always working till 11:3pm every night on a school night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun work environment
CREW TRAINER (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 May 2018
Fast paced work environment, with great staff all around. Different personalities which creates a diverse work atmosphere. Working while fully staffed is one of the best parts of the job, while working along side friendly coworkers.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company culture
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 May 2018
the company culture was really poor they did not care about the employee actually working in the stores. no benefits were given within the job. the only benefit was the opportunities for job advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 May 2018
Just kidding about the headline...that was the placeholder text.

McDonald's workplace is a friendly environment. It's important to work well with others and be cooperative to get things done efficiently. Co-workers are generally kind and helpful and will answer any questions you have.

Work is very fast-paced during peak hours. It's important to be efficient and be able to handle multiple tasks at once.

Employees are expected to be in a clean uniform 5-15 minutes before the start of their shift.

One half-hour break is given for shifts 5 hours or longer.

50% discount on a maximum of one meal per day (with the exception of value menu items).

Working at McDonald's lets you get accustomed to a real work environment while learning skills like teamwork, communication, customer service (cashiers), working under stress, and professionalism.
Pros
50% discount on one meal per day (except value menu items)
Cons
Some people there suck (crew AND managers)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with a friendly environment
CASHIER, CREW TRAINER, TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2018
I learned a lot working at McDonald's. It's a great job for students because the hours are flexible and there are many developmental opportunities. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with, they made the job easier and more fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2018
Very fun workplace and environment, coworkers and management was great a little bit overwhelming at times but overall great experience for me, the crew was like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good introductory job
Crew Trainer/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ON27 April 2018
Good job as a way to earn money and use as a stepping stone to something more. Hours tend to be flexible and accommodating, 50% off food is pretty cool as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you the experience you need, and is very productive workplace environment
Cashier, Crew trainer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 April 2018
Overall, working at Mc Donald's it teachers you how to work in a fast paced environment and has a lot of opportunities. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to work with a variety of different people and learning how to deal with customers and their concerns.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a high school
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON24 April 2018
Working at McDonalds is great for people who need a flexible schedule. They accommodate all types of lifestyles. The harder parts of the job involve the customers because they are mostly ungrateful and rude.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Terribly rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time mcdonalds
Crew trainer (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 April 2018
Worked at mcdonalds for 3 years, of course with any part time student ridden job there will be personal issues with staff and their willingness to work hard but that's apart of the work. I did have some great managers and my store manager was very passionate and appreciated hard workers, some of the younger managers didn't care, and certainly had favourites which was difficult to deal with. Job advancement was not always based on skill but who your friends were which was also difficult to deal with. Overall though I enjoyed working there, it was high paced, but encouraged fun and friendships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced environment
Crew Trainer, Crew (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 April 2018
the location that I worked at had great hours, no drive-thru, limited menu or graveyard shifts. It was a fun, fast-paced environment that is great for first job seekers to gain experience.
Pros
Discounts, other crew members, chances to advance in company
Cons
long hours, wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Trainer / Counter Crew (Former Employee) –  PH21 April 2018
This is my first and ever love work place, i really enjoyed working in mc donalds, by providing our customer a great and friendly service.following all the standards in mc donalds is not hard if you really loveyour job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work and everybody of any age can work here
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2018
more rooms for improvement, young and old people can work, good environment for training. continuous improvement on their services. lots of ways to order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 119,522 reviews
530.7K
434.8K
333.6K
211.7K
18.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture