McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Found 1,808 reviews matching the search See all 139,343 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt to work under busy environments.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Edson, AB15 November 2018
McDonald's taught me to stay clam under busy circumstances and polished my customer service skills. I have worked as a Crew member and as a Team Leader.
Pros
50% off
Cons
Stressful sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for experience
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2018
It was a fun and great learning experience. I met a different people everyday. I gained a lot of experience and opportunities. Towards the end of my employment, the environment changed a lot due to the change of managers and became hectic and unorganized.
Pros
Friends and discount
Cons
Management was unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 November 2018
everyone is always helping and really willing to help you and they want you to succeed and have fun and they plan fun stuff for the employees and i really loved working there and would do it again in a heart beat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and for the most part good work environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON13 November 2018
Good for the first time employment and also has opportunity to grow all the way to management. very supportive and fun staff/ crew members, very fasted paced workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew member life
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2018
A typical day at work would be coming, login in into the system. Work either in the front helping customers or in the kitchen making the sandwiches.Sometimes, they tell you to clean the lobby. I learned teamwork and patience at McDonalds.
Pros
Free lunches, 50% off a meal, flexible hours, easy
Cons
We only get discount on meals, greasy, uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC11 November 2018
The people there were awesome but the customers were awful and so was the management staff. They don't care about you at all. I was in high school and working till 1 oclock in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and meet people
Crew (Current Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON9 November 2018
I have enjoyed working for McDonald's for 14 years being part of the management team and also as a kitchen crew position for the last 4 years ...what i liked most was the busy pace .... i enjoyed all the people and customers.
Pros
Great discounts on food
Cons
Liked it all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never had managers that get along with other general crew
Genersl crew (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC8 November 2018
Mc'Donalds was a fast pace stressful environment to work in due to it being in the fast food. The managers were ignorant the scheduling was awful and the way you get treated sometimes makes you want to quit on the spot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun productive work place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON6 November 2018
very face paced as it was the second busiest mcdonlads in ontario.
management was great so was the work place and customers, hardest part of the job was keeping the lobby clean during the lunch and dinner rushes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 November 2018
The culture at McDonald's was amazing. Not only did I meet new friends, but I enjoyed going to work and helping customers as well. Management was always fair and genuinely cared about their employees, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The hardest but also the best part of the job was the fast paced environment. The speedy environment helped keep me busy and always moving, which I love. I learned a lot about customer service, responsibility, and how much hard work truly does pay off. My job at McDonald's definitely gave me life skills I can use for the rest of my life and I do not regret a second of it.
Pros
Half off at every McDonald's. Friendly environment. Good management.
Cons
Hours were not steady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 November 2018
Was a good place to work, had a more laidback environment compared to Tim Horton's for example. The work wasn't hard and depending on who your coworkers are it can be sort of fun. Also they tend to put your schooling first and are pretty flexible with hours.
Pros
discounts on food while working
Cons
you leave smelling like fry grease
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Crew member / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 November 2018
Workplace culture is alright, can't expect much working at a minimum wage job. The work place culture was fast paced but enjoyable if you are able to get along with coworkers.
Pros
Free food while working
Cons
Lots of work for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew (Former Employee) –  British Columbia31 October 2018
Working at McDonald’s helped me with my people skill, communication skill, and productivity. The staffs were friendly and easy to work with. It was an excellent work experience.
Pros
50% off employee discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC30 October 2018
pretty laid back, staff is easy to get along with and have a good workplace environment. shifts could be longer and some favoritism from managements side.
Pros
50 off food
Cons
only one thing can be 50
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good international company for part-time job seekers
Part-time crew member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2018
Working at McDonald's is about routine tasks that develop my communication, organizational and culinary skills. Workplace culture is professional with friendly managers and many co-workers with different nationalities. The hardest part of the job probably is working in the stocks where certain standard conditions must be met. The most enjoyable part of the job is mixing different spices, condiments in order to present a delicious hamburger.
Pros
50% discount for all meals
Cons
Irrelevant knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB28 October 2018
A supportive and fun enviroment to work in, especially as a first job. I was able to meet lots of great people and learn new skills, would recommend working at McDonald's to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and fun workplace
Crew Memeber (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 October 2018
Although working at McDonalds can be stressful and you will run into some bad customers, for the most part it is a fun place with great people to work with.
Pros
50% off meals and other benefits
Cons
Not enough hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON26 October 2018
I worked kitchen so I made food and cleaned. the people were great to work with and so was the training. management was iffy. I enjoyed my time at McDonald's.
Pros
half price
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON26 October 2018
my time at McDonalds was an amazing experience. I learned a lot from McDonalds and I would take my job there back in a heart beat. Overall the job was enjoyable.
Pros
Discounts, Kind management, etc
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers and environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 October 2018
Thought the time I spent at McDonald’s I have gained many different skills that I will be able to take with me where ever I chose to go in my future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 139,364 reviews
535.7K
440.4K
339.2K
213.7K
110.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture