McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay check problem
CREW MEMBER/ CASHIER (Former Employee) –  41st west boulevard24 May 2018
this job is not worth doing. had problem with paycheck. rude customers. work not according to availability. better be unemployed than doing work at mcdonalds
Pros
50 percent off on food
Cons
frustrating customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Mcdonalds
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 May 2018
I love working at McDonalds for the last 4 years. i learned how to multi task and have improved my customer service skills. They really liked how flexible they are when it came to my school schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting position for a first job
Crew (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON22 May 2018
Great company to work for. Taught me a lot about team building, work procedures, and organizational skills. As my first job, McDonalds has taught me what it takes to build a successful company.
Pros
Great team building
Cons
Multiple management, too many different perspectives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON22 May 2018
I enjoyed working with the crew members but the managers can be very inconsiderate at times. The people are really helpful, it can be a little overwhelming sometime but you get the hang of it after a couple shifts.
Pros
Half price meals
Cons
Working Overnight at 24 hour locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
crew member (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON21 May 2018
Great first real job. Great training. Great co workers and for the most part great management. Though I was required to work at leave 2 overnight shifts a month I was frequently given 4 to 6.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Some customers were less very difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Friendly Environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 May 2018
Overall an amazing workplace to work at. I have worked lots in the customer service a and McDonald’s is one of the best training programs and environments to be at for first job people and people looking for a temporary or permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work at Mcdonald's
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 May 2018
the staff members were awful and don't care about their work. The management team does not know how to run a clean, efficient and organized workplace. The place is always disgusting and the hours are ridiculous.
Pros
no pros
Cons
everything about the place sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved being a team leader
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 May 2018
I loved working at mcdonalds I would open and close cleaned up around the restaurant do the dishes prepare orders take orders and the hardest part would be the lunch and supper rushes but that pushed me more to be quick and handle every customer and I loved my boss he was a great employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON17 May 2018
Loved it, was an amazing experience. the people were so fun to talk to and the employees were so friendly.Managers were so strict at times but the harshness aided in us being better employees.
Pros
50% off meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 May 2018
McDonald's gives you many opportunities to grow vastly in work ethic, team-building and organizational skills to further enhances your abilities in education and the work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about McDonald's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had alot of fun with the staff as they were very helpful during my training
Cashier/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 May 2018
I worked alot of morning shifts which was a great learning experience for me
I enjoy routine and it really helped me to get pass my shyness when dealing with the public and their hungry appitites.
Pros
I was given 50% discount for all my meals for the entire time that I was employed by McDonalds
Cons
It could be challenging trying to explain when a promotion had expired and why.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviorment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC15 May 2018
I gained a lot of great customer service skills from this job that I am grateful for. I would help the managers if they needed any help but mostly be behind the till or handing out orders to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with lots of tea
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 May 2018
During my time at Mc Donald's they worked with me through rocky times and made me feel welcome. In the long run some people don't understand the importance of mental health but overall the work experience was great! Good people, regulars and a few crabby costumers.

Ps. I just gave it a bad review because I'm saltier than the French fry I got fired for
Pros
Good people
Cons
I ate a french fry!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive for the most part
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Madoc, ON14 May 2018
The people I work with are good to work with. Hard working, and do their jobs. Management could be a little more flexible and adhere to what they are saying. They say they will work with the hours you can work...then do not when you can not work a weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but horrid management.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 May 2018
I enjoyed the people i worked with, but the management could be waaaaaay better. No body knew what they were doing and i could go through three different stations in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 May 2018
crew members are cooperative
managers encourage their crew members to work in good way
providing free uniforms
50% discount in every McDonalds
Celebrating many festival
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  14476 104ave Surrey BC13 May 2018
I got to work with multiple friends from high school. I learned how the production is made from their products. As well as making customer relations. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun working environment
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 May 2018
McDonald’s offers reasonable pay and flexible working hours for students. Stores are always looking for ways to improve and better a customers experience. Plus a friendly staff!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone should work at McD's
Crew (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 May 2018
Everyone should work at McDonald's early on in their professional career in order to understand the fundamentals of minimum wage work. This job challenges you every day and teaches you many important life skills that will be admired by future employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workplace
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 May 2018
Mc Donalds is a good start to your work career I have learned allot from this workplace such as hazard,handling cash,comunicating with customers, dealing and solving customer complaints. Work place enviroment is very friendly and helping. Nothing really hard at Mcdonalds everything is pretty easy once you get to know everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 119,464 reviews
530.7K
434.8K
333.6K
211.7K
18.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture