Mayfield Toyota Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family feel Dealership, your're not just a number here.
Powerful negotiator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 September 2019
Amazing store to work with. They treat their staff like family, hours are not bad, pay is great and the service that is provided for your customers is better than you will see anywhere else.
Pros
Great service, family feel dealership
Cons
Open Sundays and some long weekends but its the car industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job here was a temporary placement.
Mayfield Toyota Dealership Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta9 August 2019
I worked here as a part of the JPHS career helper portion or my mechanics class in order to see if I wanted to pursue this as a field of choice. They are very good with cooperating hours with the school/work balance.
Pros
experience
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best place I ever worked at, good hours and great people.
Drive thru attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 August 2019
I was responsible for letting customers into the drive thru to get their vehicle serviced. I also drove vehicles through the shop to be parked in the parking lot to be serviced. I was also responsible for checking in loaner vehicles and pulling tires out of storage when tire service is required for vehicles.I would also assist customers installing light bulbs, air filters, and adding washer fluid if needed. Mayfield Toyota was the best place I ever worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 December 2018
employees are great and easy to talk to. Although if you're looking for an automotive apprenticeship, this place isn't for you. It will take a long time for them to send you through school unless you know some the managers in the company.
Pros
good people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stock and great sales process
salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
worked with some wonderful people, and some awesome managers, they have fantastic stock and very clean , pre-owned vehicles and a great sales process , however they have the worst pay plan I have seen in 30 years in car sales and the biggest pencil on the planet ....the sales training for newbies is virtually non-existant and I believe upper management spend hours trying to find new ways to rob sales staff of thier paycheques .....very bitter taste for a store that could be the greatest
Pros
wonderful people, great pre-owned stock, great sales process
Cons
very poor payplan with very large pencil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumamry
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 February 2018
Terrible Management
No life outside work having to be available all the time
even when you have kids you have to take care of
slave drivers.................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Drive thur attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
They make the job sound great but the service manager doesn't care about safety in the drive thru they let customers come in the drive thru while talking on the phone. boss doesn't care about your family emergencies.
Pros
there are no pros
Cons
boss doesnt care if something happens to your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 January 2018
Working at Mayfield was great, i enjoyed my time there. Its a busy, busy place sometimes, but when you have a great team behind u, it goes by better. Its a place where everyone says good morning when you come in and Good night when they pass you on the way out
Pros
nice functions
Cons
could be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 250 people work in the dealership and we are all like family
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta19 July 2017
We are the largest Toyota dealership in western Canada, usually 200 vehicles a day came through our shop. The technicians were the best and we were rated at 99% on our dealership surveys. I won the service advisor of the year award for 2017. My CSI scores are 93% and higher. I loved coming to work and seeing my regular customers.
Pros
BBQ days ..picnics, baseball teams
Cons
10-12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton21 March 2017
Was my first real career change since 14 years in tourism. Learned a great many things from auto sales to auto service. Management was always willing to help and guide, which bred the same desire among the staff. As I was learning so many things the hardest part was leaving at the end of the day and turning my mind off until the next day.
Pros
strong processes and people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and great support staff
SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 January 2017
very well oil machined .everyone knew there job and how to get it done .
worked with some amazing people from the upper management to assistant managers , to all the well trained technicians. to the sales staff both new cars and used cars .

enjoyable was all the great people i meet daily outside my co workers...
Pros
lots of events planned, surprise lunches ordered in, to christmas pot lucks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, bad management.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 December 2016
It's easy to work when you have friendly and helpful coworkers. It is also easy to get a day/time off when you need it.

The management and salary advancement are pretty bad. One manager hired people and promised a raise within 3-6 months but only a couple employees got raised $.50 in two years. Detail.
Pros
Friendly environment, very flexible hours, party events
Cons
No raise until you complain. Gets $.50 raise in a year or longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay/benefits, bad management
Appointment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 July 2016
Answer phones, book appointments, respond to emails, input new sales appointments, answer to voicemails, outgoing calls, calling missed appointments, get parts quotes, as well as service quotes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, staff was great.
Appointment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 June 2015
Company offered great wages to employees, management did not
care for the safety of staff. Great work hours, gained a lot of experience working there.
Cons
safety of staff was not a priority for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't wish to write a review
Lot Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 February 2014
Good place to work, busy place, want to try something different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 August 2013
Fairly busy shop that keeps you working making days go by faster
Pros
Built in boxes and new in floor lifts makes for very clean shop
Cons
Flat rate with journeyman and not specialization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mayfield Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
56
43
33
24
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Mayfield Toyota Reviews by Location