MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Employee Reviews in Moncton, NB

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 195 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its temp agency...what do you expect ?!!!
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 September 2019
the staff are nice...try to be helpful and place you where you can fit best...but at times they are just trying to fill spots where Temps have failed to show up.
Pros
Staff that is willing to work with you
Cons
pay is not all that to expected....and hrs can sometimes not be enough to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB28 May 2019
I go there ans do my job as a labourer.
Do no like that there is no paid travel time or benefits
Great people to work with at every job site
Increase of wages would be very nice or to find a suitable job that will hire me on full time
Pros
Great people
Cons
Not paid travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 March 2019
not the best job, couldn't find us a better job to work at. hardest part is they work the temps a lot harder then there regular staff. best part of the job is when its time to go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you see is what you get.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB6 September 2018
Max Sys is a typical temporary employment agency that provides comparable services to other temp agencies. I took on about 2 positions with them with the understanding it was temporary.
Pros
Great if you're in a pinch
Cons
No way to make a job permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ignorant company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 February 2018
Dont fall for this company .they make it seem like they're trying to help and then they'll just throw you aside when you're not making them enough money.

I put my trust in them and they completely screwed me over at the worst timing possible.

Now I have two kids who've been suffering with nothing to eat for two months
Pros
Nothing
Cons
They dont care
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just horrible
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB7 February 2018
they just truly don't care for their employees. never try to help and definitely would never let you be bought out. temp agencies just use people to get a profit and it gets sad
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of fun with hands on work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB3 May 2017
I enjoyed my time with Macy's because I was able to work in many different place like in warehousing and more there was a lot of peoplei was able to connect with.
Pros
New experiances
Cons
Nit a lot of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif
Ouvrière de production (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB23 September 2016
Ma tâche consistait à trier les journaux à Brunswick News. Nous trions et mettions en place les journaux et après cela, nous mettions les journaux sur les machines. C'est un travail de nuit donc pas très évident. Mais l'environnement anglophone était favorable dans la mesure où nous pratiquions notre anglais.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and fast to position you.
Casual Laborer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 July 2016
It was a great place to work, people are friendly and very easy to talk to. When your looking for something, anything, they tend to have all these jobs lined up for you.
Pros
Free lunches and t shirts
Cons
Far to travel sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team Environment
Director (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB20 October 2015
Maxsys provides awesome opportunities for forward thinking people and provides an excellent opportunity for advancement for anyone who wishes to excel passed the base model. Stable and growing, we will accomplish any goal set in front of us! Team environment from a grass roots approach.
Pros
Opportunity for aggressive advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 October 2015
Maxsys is a great company to work with, they gave me a great opportunity to grow and broaden my skills, the management here is excellent and my co-workers are amazing, what made me realize that they were a great caring company was when the president of the company approached me and knew me by name and took interest in my family life, I would recommend maxsys to anyone looking to build a career. overall a great place to work
Pros
great staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB15 October 2015
I recently started working for Maxsys and I can honestly say it has been the best decision of my life. The team I work for is out of this world amazing. They made me feel welcomed the second i started, they are all so kind and understand.
Pros
Team works well together.
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Labour (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 January 2015
Go to variable businesses for labour work on a day-to-day basis. Hardest part of this job is not knowing where you will work or how many hours you will get. Some weeks were as little as 12 hours. The most enjoyable part is always meeting new people.
Pros
Great for young people who are just starting out.
Cons
Not reliable and only temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
od ball job
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB25 October 2014
was never in the same spot twice, just doing odd job to make eztra money
Pros
random shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 29Report

See more MaxSys Staffing & Consulting reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MaxSys Staffing & Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 195 reviews
5111
431
322
212
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture