Mauser Packaging Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 517 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MA23 May 2019
BWAY was a very slow paced company to work for, it was a temporary position due to someone on leave. If i was a permant employee i feel that they treat there employees well.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Designer de Interiores (Former Employee) –  Itapema, SC20 May 2019
Ótima empresa, espaço físico muito bom para trabalhar. Gerencia comprometida com o bem estar do funcionário.
Pros
Ambiente de trabalho.
Cons
salário
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work only if you need to
Production Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Merced17 May 2019
Was cool at 1st until it came time about a week before Christmas when they laid alot of us off because they didn't want to pay us for our vacation time. And we were also promised that we were gonna be paid out for all of our accrued sick time which none of us ever saw . And to top it off still never got a call back to work even when the plant Manager said the lay off was gonna be until February at the latest. In peak season it was mandatory 7 days a week or threats of an early lay off..
Pros
Potlucks
Cons
Keeping there word
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, but ALWAYS undermanned!
Automated Manufacturing - Line Maintainer (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WI15 May 2019
Not a bad place to work, but ALWAYS undermanned! Not a bad place to work, bvut ALWAYS undermanned! Not a bad place to work, bvut ALWAYS undermanned! In other words, because they were ALWAYS undermanned, it forced the employees to wrk far more hous and days than they were originally hired on to.
Pros
Decent pay, very nice employees.
Cons
ALWAYS undermanned!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa muito boa para se trabalhar
Estagiário (Current Employee) –  Suzano, SP14 May 2019
É correria mas é uma empresa muito boa. Realmente o seu suor e seu esforço são descompensados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avaliação
Assistente Comercial (Former Employee) –  Taubaté, SP10 May 2019
Incríveis profissionais. Porém como a empresa está em processo de mudanças acredito que precisa de uma diretoria mais preparada.
Pros
Entrosamento entre funcionários
Cons
Gestão
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience .
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Oosterhout9 May 2019
Excellent experience. Forklift and Terminal Truck driving.
Pros
Good salary and interesting job.
Cons
5 Shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good. But you are going to regret it
Mechanical Maintainer (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN8 May 2019
Terrible atmosphere!
This company breeds anger and confusion. No clear direction or training for any employee. No vacation for your whole first year. If you miss more than 6 days then you're fired no matter what the case Is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They suck
Mold Technician (Former Employee) –  Illinois26 April 2019
They let me go when i was sick was off for 12 weeks fmla then they told me after 12 weeks my job was no longer in proportion so they let me go the work there suck there molding department suck u had to qork on the molds on the floor the management pick his favorite ones its was alot of ot but i do not like that u had to live there to make a living
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Packer (Current Employee) –  Cedar City, UT23 April 2019
Make sure that you understand fully that when you get hired on you get two points For your probation. However once you get when you're done with your probation. You get seven points but what did they just did to me they are added on those two points from my probation. So out of a sudden I have five points I have absolutely no which is not right that's not how they explained it to me management there is nepotism is a big thing there is always who you know you'll force you to run two machines even though you tell your supervisor you can't run two machines he said running two machines a standard will that's a very low standards
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, IN23 April 2019
Good company to work for, great pay and benefits. Respectful management, great environment and glad it’s a union job. I would recommend bway corperation as a good job to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Plant Accountant/Financial Analyst/Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL23 April 2019
Management was treated okay, but workers were definitely treated more like sweat-shop slaves. Some employees worked for months with no off day by signing a waiver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs to mature
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJ23 April 2019
Profit first, sick company made sicker via takeover by mother company. The slash and burn was OK in the 90's but not today. The management too much changeover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor insurance coverage. Very negative and stressful work environment. Plant manager was non supportive and extremely critical of worlk procedure
Production Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, IN22 April 2019
Very poor place to work for. Most negative and critical place to work. Machine reliability very poor. Health insurance very poor coverage. Management extremely critical and demanding. Very stressful environment
Pros
Salary pay
Cons
Insurance coverage very poor. Plant manager is horrible. Do not apply here !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Never heard of a blow mold until i walked into this company
Machine operatorQuality controlForklift operator (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, MO19 April 2019
Great place to get your feet wet in manufacturing. Supervisors are quick to cross train you in all areas of the plant. Very focused on safety,and seem to genuinely care about keeping you in one piece.
Pros
After one year of working for Mauser you can transfer to any plant you choose, and they have 180 locations globally.
Cons
Old machinery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place and love people you worked with
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newtown, OH18 April 2019
Loved the pase of the work loved being a machine operator. The people y worked with was good. A loity work place. Loved the days we worked and the schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement, only annual raises
Operator (Former Employee) –  Geismar, La15 April 2019
Very Strict Point System. Bad benefits. Work different jobs and don't get paid for it. 8hr days a week, 12hrs on Sat. If you have to work on Saturday they send you home early on friday. Don't care about works. The company is ran backwards in the way that they pay for different positions and how they make decisions.
Pros
Bad benefits
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgr's are the problem
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FL4 April 2019
The management acknowledges the office is a toxic environment but they do not want to change. The office environment starts and ends with them. If you want Microsoft Dynamics experience, work here for a year or so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa
Ferramenteiro (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP2 April 2019
Uma boa empresa , patrões gente boa , bem gostosa de trabalhar , não tenho do que me queixar , infelizmente a crise que vem assomondrando o país festa com que a Mauser reduziu seu quadro de funcionários
Pros
Assistência médica, refeição local, bom ambiente de trabalho, boas oportunidades de crescer .....
Cons
Talvez uma administração retrógrada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many meetings
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Mason, OH1 April 2019
Nice Coworkers, some nice management. Way to many meetings. Do not hold anyone accountable for the bad behavior. Ever order is a rush order, extremely fast paced.
Pros
Free food some times.
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mauser Packaging Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 517 reviews
5119
4143
3130
241
184

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture