Matrix Logistics Services Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2018
ridiculus pick rates. ok work culture. going on break was the best part of work. picking the orders was the worst part of the work. management were ok
Pros
good pay
Cons
pick rate goes up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be more productive
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2018
order picks were sometimes disorganized with various weights and sizes, made it difficult to stack on pallets in a fast paced manner. Took too long to get a battery change for a walkie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, Hard work order picking.
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 October 2017
The top rate is $23/hour for everyone who isnt management or maintenance in the warehouse. Order picking department is very tiring on your body. The management only care if you make your percentage and the orders you get is random(so they say).
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to stay
Full time Order Selector (Former Employee) –  6941 kennedy road4 May 2017
Here the work culture is good.This company has very fast pase working culture.You always get the help at the time you need with nice people working with you.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company, Great people to work with/for
Helicopter Dispatcher, Camp Medic, Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  British Columbia5 April 2017
It is mostly seasonal work. Well organized company and approachable management. They take good care of their people.
A very 'family like' atmosphere. Some work locations are amazing.
Pros
scenic locations
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Loader (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 February 2017
Busy, good team. Good opportunity for advancement. Full time opportunities with overtime available. transit accessible location
Pros
Paid Lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job security, little family time
General Ops, Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 January 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Matrix Logistics. i was very unhappy with my schedule working 2:30pm-11pm daily made it very hard to balance family life. there was little or no chance for day shift due to seniority on site, and working midnights at the time simply was not possible.
Pros
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 December 2016
typical work day at work i would say busy always.
cant trust the management
co-workers lot of gossip about different culture and people.
hardest part is all of it.
enjoyable part of the job is all of it.
Pros
free donuts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 October 2015
very good place to work
nice people
I did too many duties there
selector
puller
not enough hours
that's kind of part time work
so I let the work
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON8 October 2015
still new with quite a few kinks to work out but overall Matrix is great for family an opportunity. This was a great learning experience and thought me many new things on how to look outside the box.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 August 2015
Great workplace with excellent environment. Team members work together to get the task completed. Mangers are very helpful and great listeners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast facing work place.
order picker (Former Employee) –  kennedy rd.4 February 2015
picking order,how to work with a fast facing work place,good reputation company,people are very kind,if we have a very short period of time to finish the product,to finish the order on time together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean & safe environment, all equipment is fairly new & accessible
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 January 2015
Strong "Team" attitude is enforced and practiced by everyone. All co-workers were extremely welcoming and helpful. Multiple Team Leaders are all quite approachable yet professional. Advancement is kept internal and seasonally employ temps. Majority male employees but appear to be equal opportunity.
Pros
good pay scale & very clean warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, great co-workers
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 May 2014
I greatly enjoyed my time there and have many fond memories. During my time there I learned a great deal in all aspects of logistics.
Pros
subsidized cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy what you do, and be passionate about making it better.
NATIONAL DIRECTOR OF CUSTOMER SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Calgary6 May 2014
Continuous improvement is key to an enjoyable work environment as we continue to challenge the norm.

Change culture is a necessity in today's workplace and keeping it enjoyable allows accountability to flourish.
Pros
Forward thinking and advancement potential for my team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operation (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 February 2014
Great place to work and develop yourself. Everyday is a new experience. Great group of people to work with. Great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fast paced work environment
Rx Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 February 2014
I worked as a permanent part-time order picker, it was a challenging role since we were handling prescription medication, it needs to be very accurate and damaged free products to satisfy our clients. I learned a lot from this company because they offered cross training to other departments within the warehouse, and because of that i was not limited to one department only, I was able to help other department whenever they need more people. It is a friendly environment, people are approachable. The only issue i had with matrix is that i didn't get a chance to be full time, it is also because they follow a seniority rule in hiring people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
IT Support (Internship/Co-Op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 March 2013
Matrix logistics is a huge distribution center,which has more then 200 computers and more then 800 employee.
IT Support team is awesome and nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun work place very routine work
Cherry picker driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 December 2012
routing picking orders
learn to drive some machines
the hardest part is stay up all night
Pros
lunch and brake pay
Cons
manangment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report

See more Matrix Logistics Services Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Matrix Logistics Services Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 21 reviews
59
46
36
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture