Matix Lumber Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bi-polor ownership - would never reccomend to work there
Other (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2019
The worst place to work for. The owner is bi-polor and creates a stressful and unmanageable environment to work with unattainable demands. In the beginning they will draw you in by wine and dining then change there minds about you and your work at a drop of a dime. They have a 75% turnover rate for a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from this place!!!!
Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 July 2019
Horrible horrible management, general manager is by far the worst person. Abusive, manipulative, mean, person. If you have any feelings at all this is not the place to be !
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are good to work with
Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 April 2019
Not very organized and the leadership doesn't follow up with employees concerns. Customers are great to deal with and are loyal
No long term employees so everyone just trains themselves
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Cons
Gm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Safety Issues
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 March 2019
Most people were good to work with but I enjoyed working there until my forklift was hit by another coworkers forklift due to negligence. I would have stayed there if not for this issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Someone (Current Employee) –  Headingley, MB21 February 2019
This is a great place to work. There are a number of great staff with amazing personalities. The culture is more relaxed and enjoyable environment. Management is very knowledgeable and supportive of there employees.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Not enough plugs for your car
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Contractor Sales (Current Employee) –  Headingley, MB31 January 2019
The staff are easy to get along with and the management is good. They were flexible and aloud me to work and produce without micromanaging me. Overall, I enjoyed my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 May 2018
Optimized data system with minimum of staff. Still used fax machines for A/P. Huge potential to absorb City of Winnipeg LBM retail share with good delivery logistics. Focused on First Nations RTM's and RRAP.
Pros
Lots of business
Cons
IT configuration policy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
matix lumber
someone (Former Employee) –  Headingley, MB30 January 2017
very energetic on a good day
associates are helpful but management is poor
fun clients that come in
fun workers (most)
doesnt take long to reach
close to places to get a quick bite
Pros
friendly cashier
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Headingley, MB3 January 2017
I do enjoy this job if it wasn't for the extreme weather conditions that come with working in Manitoba. They maintain their equipment very well.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Working out in the cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Matix Lumber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
53
41
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Matix Lumber Reviews by Location