MasTec Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Side Boom Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC31 October 2018
Great company! Good hours and people. Learned a lot working with this company and would like to expand my skills and knowledge. Would recommend to future applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB20 September 2018
I enjoyed working for this company because it was my first major pipeline job. it was interesting to see how it all works from the stripping of the black dirt, seeing the borring machines work, all the welders, pipe benders working together towards one goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Labourer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Canada6 September 2018
Really enjoyed the people I worked with . Office staff was exceptional . Safety was a huge concern with reminder meetings to keep employees informed of what was going on and how to prevent injury. Would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the better companies to work for !!!!!!!
fitter (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC13 August 2018
your thoughts and ideas are recognized Great safety Culture No problem tools and equipment.Very well organized. call out for work is at least 24 hours in advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Welder / Welder's Helper / Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB8 August 2018
MasTec Canada is a very well organized and enjoyable company to work for. They create an opportunity for tradesman and labourers to succeed and achieve personal goals.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Labourer / Operator (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB22 March 2018
The best part of the job is you can do something different everyday and at the end of the project you have a satisfaction feeling of completion. Hardest parts is you can work in all type of weather.
Pros
Working outside
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, safety conscious environment, fairness to employees, benefits
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 February 2018
I enjoyed working for this company and wanted to stay with them however, I expected to get a call back the next season, however, it did not happen, maybe not enough work.
Pros
good environment
Cons
I expected a call back following winter but never got one???
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun when working good people to work with
Labourer/Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC25 October 2017
Other then waiting for weeks on end after a job is finished this job is great but unreliable for a stable income good one month no work at all the next.
Pros
great wages
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable employment opportunities
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2017
Company is in the process of merging and re-branding, causing several issues with the stability of the workforce. Work-life balance and culture were excellent, however.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went down hill real fast
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary Head Office3 April 2017
MasTec bought out Pacer Corporation and Big Country and merged the two into MasTec Canada. It was a tough going watching fellow Pacer employees being let go. Then having my own work being slowly being taken away to a point where they didnt have a need for me anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they help do as wanted traind me and were open to me i commication
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC16 March 2017
I started with welder helper and when I ask to work some were else they more than happy make it happen and I move to work with shrinking crew and work well wit them
Pros
paid luch time and free BBQ
Cons
working with welder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MasTec Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture