Massilly North America Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors are snakes
Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 August 2018
They put there arm around you when you start like your a friend while being snakes behind your back. Don't think for a second anyone from front office/management will care for what you have to say cause they dont
Pros
Lunch, breaks and home time
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care for employees
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON8 August 2018
They say when you start at massilly that health and safety is a priority . after working for a company with 15 years no lost time having to transition from that to a company with 5 years no lost time was difficult. They have no heat policy and they have no supervision going on . I was working at the back of the oven suffering from heat exhaustion to find out the guys at the front of the oven were switching up and taking private breaks without me knowing . i got to sit in the back while the guys at front rotated to the break room for drinks and snacks. I never had that chance. Once i contaced the health and safety rep they told me theyd " look into it " never heard back so i quit.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad employees who are all friends and decide if your in the group
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford25 August 2017
Been here for over a year everyone's friendly and the work is challenging in a good way... easy going atmosphere with a safe and quality driven mind set.. would recommend it to anyone
Pros
Good wage nice people room for advancement
Cons
Swing shifts make it tough to plan life but easy to get over
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Year
Maintenance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 July 2017
In my 1st 12 month here I have learned a lot from the people around me. My knowledge of the machinery and the maintenance department has grown with the help all the great people.
Pros
Very helpful employee's, BQQ's, Golf Tourney, as well as a good atmosphere.
Cons
Need free coffee in the production cafeteria!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 July 2017
Wonderful people, lots of room for advancement, good starting wages and very friendly/ approachable managers and supervisors.

Massilly is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 July 2017
The people are very friendly, good management team and very fair wages.
Overall a very good place to work, they treat their employees fairly.
If you can take a job here do it!
Pros
Good wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not allowed to show any kind of hapiness in workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brantford18 July 2017
U showed up for all my shifts , aced all my training and got the highest score in two outside rraining courses and was let go the day before my probationary period ended and was told its was because i laughed to much so therfore didnt take my job seriously ....supervisors are 2 faced jackals and lazy hiding in the air conditioned office and offering little to no help ...
Pros
Good starting wage
Cons
Must act like a cold machine or else be fired for to much personality
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a team orientaed enjoyable place to work.
Industrial Merchanic (Millwright) (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON28 May 2017
Its a friendly and team orientated environment place to work. I enjoy working their because of the good work place culture and the most enjoyable part of the job is the team work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Brantford14 April 2017
I have worked at Massilly on and off for about 3 years through a temp agency. I absolutely love it! At age 62 I enjoy working for a few months and being laid off for a while. The management is great, and the people I work with are friendly and nice. It's not like a lot of factories where there is a lot of complaining and back bitting. You respect others, and they respect you in return. I hope to remain there for a few more years.
Pros
Great management and co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Massilly
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 June 2016
GREAT place to work!
Friendly people, more than fair wages.

Very busy place, both in the office and in the plant...be ready to keep up!
Pros
Good Pay, Great Bosses, fair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing company, with a family atmospheres.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Brantford3 June 2016
An enjoyable place to work, lots of opportunities in various roles within the company. Good benefits and education opportunities available. The management team are very personable and easy to interact with. An outstanding focus on a safety culture for all team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 June 2016
I have worked for Massilly for 2 years. Very good place to work! The work environment is clean, safe, and full of good people to work with. The company continues to grow and provide opportunity for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
quality (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 January 2016
I have been at Massilly 3.5 years. It is a respectable work place that treats their employees very fairly. We work together as a team. The company gives you opportunities to advance, as well an upgrade your education! It is a family like atmosphere!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario15 October 2013
Hard work but compensation and benefits are good. I enjoyed working for the company. Management team were easy to talk to. It is like your extended family. Business is growing so company has to move to a bigger and better location. Wish them all the best.
Pros
Good training provided and management team was great.
Cons
Volume of work could be very excessive to one person
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good company to work for
Accountant Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 July 2013
It's a great company. People there are very nice both in the office and on the floor. offices are new and clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My fist job in Canada and i learnt lots of new skills and I had fun working.
General labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ,Ontario.20 July 2012
At my typical day at work everyone is very friendly and supportive. I learnt how to finish my task in time and work with co-workers. I also learnt how to make boxes, to pack on the lines, to sort caps, and how to check the quality of the caps when they come out of the oven.
The hardest part of the job personally, is to place the last batch of boxes on the very top (sixth stack) of the skid. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the people are very friendly and nice so I always enjoyed working with everyone. My co-workers are very nice and they all treat each other with respect.
Pros
good working experience
Cons
sometimes the management decisions were not firm or proper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shears Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2012
nice place,you can challenge by yourself,open window opportunity,
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Massilly North America Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 18 reviews
513
42
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Massilly North America Inc. Reviews by Location