Masonite Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 376 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail amusant
IT Spécialiste Intégration (Former Employee) –  Windsor, QC16 February 2019
Les journée sont remplis de défi et de routine
Plusieurs projet a développer et soutenir
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
Management au États-unis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours du travail à faire
Inspecteur à la qualité (Former Employee) –  Windsor, QC6 February 2019
Nous avons toujours du travail à faire, puis nous avions des pauses pour ne pas trop se fatiguer.
Pros
pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great Company until they sold it to KKR
Corporate Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2018
Busy Switchboard, large amount of mail and couriers. Managers were professional. People were great to work with. No HR support or code of conduct in the office workplace. Not sure about the manufacturing workplace.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were nice and welcoming. Help was always given when needed and hard work was always noticed.
Clean and Pack (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC11 September 2018
The hours were my favourite, starting early and finishing by early afternoon allowed me time for the rest of my day. It definitely instilled in me the hard work ethic. The company definitely created an environment where one didn't need to be afraid to ask questions or help. The ability to move up in the company was definitely there which was great.
Pros
Incentives for employees to work harder and attendance
Cons
A couple co-workers could be a handful to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place has create coworkers
Door Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC11 July 2018
They do have BBQS and give bonuses .There are some supervisors that are to hard to deal with .So if ur strong minded its a good job for u . its a very nice building very clean .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard 7-3:30
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Yarrow, BC12 June 2018
Pretty standard 7-3:30 line work job.
Nothing that's a huge deal or stands out other than their benefits plan and the RRSP program that they have which is pretty good.
Pros
RRSPs, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille tres bien
Usine (Lac-Mégantic) (Former Employee) –  Lac-Mégantic, QC7 March 2018
Jai aimee cette entreprise cela etait juste un travaille d'ete et si javais ete plus proche de la region Lac-mégantic jy aurai probablement retournee mon cv .
Pros
Salaire aventagieux
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's good and bad points.
Door Painter/Production (Former Employee) –  Yarrow, BC13 December 2017
- Hard and steady work.
- Learned to work hard.
- Management was awesome and fair.
- Culture was competitive and whiney
- Too repetitive.
- Managment.
Pros
Great floor management, perfectly fair
Cons
Higher up's need to spend a day on the work floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Door builder (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC9 October 2017
good work environment. Everyone was helpful and friendly! The pay was amazing for a starting position and would highly recommend this job to anyone looking for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon management
Assembleur en menuiserie (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 September 2017
Environnement de travail sécuritaire, prise en compte des difficultés quotidiennes rencontrées par les employés, travail intéressant et qualité demandée.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC19 August 2017
I enjoyed working at Masonite, however change in management had changed the workplace culture. I would highly recommend this work place, however new management is not well suited.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
New Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but hard work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Yarrow, BC28 June 2017
The pay was great but long physical days with overtime shifts being the standard make for a rough place to work. Management was good but poor planning for peak periods and staffing contributed to the many overtime hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you wanna job that makes you wanna kill yourself this is the place for you
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Outside14 March 2017
I know several people who have worked and work here and for a mind numbing over worked long hour schedule this jobs for you

You will get verbally beat down. Told to work harder when your at your max. But hey sometimes they have a BBQ
Pros
never get to see your family and when you do they say you've chabged
Cons
No time for anything. Verbal beat down. Boss' look at you as a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting
Painter's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC7 March 2017
clean doors
fill cracks,hole or joints with putty
smooth surfaces, usin sandpaper, scrapers, brushes, steel wool, and sanding machines.
Long hours
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Assembler/Packer (Current Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC18 December 2016
Early start and ready to go ,I learned alot of technical skill and how to handle workplace conflict resolution. The staff are great and its a great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work
Production Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 April 2016
Good company, bad management and no team work, coworkers do not support others and they only care of themselves even though they have nothing to do, The hardest part of this job is to deal with forklift drivers and outside drivers
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Lemieux Doors22 October 2015
The management team at Lemieux Doors is very effective and fun to work with. Decisions are made in committee in respect with the value of the whole company.
Pros
A great little family
Cons
The IT team in place is hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I did and did not like
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC27 February 2015
I feel I've been wronged because everyone said I had a iphone when I do not even own one. Dental isn't every good. I was a bit confused about how they work there but I was just starting to get it all together when people were complaining that I wasn't working at there slow pace. I enjoyed the night shift until they put me in day and that was when everything went downhill from then on. I didn't learn enough. Most people quit while I at least tried.
Pros
night shift was the best
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON18 September 2014
very busy with phone calls and solving problems. I learn that you need to completey finish a task does not matter how small it is because it will allow you to move forward to the next one. Learn to use time wisely and well manage your time , this will help you ease your day and less stress . Listening to your co-workers , allow you to make apprpriate decision and you can resonably communicate with them. The hardest part of my job is when the communication fails between departments. It causes confusions and frustration . The most enjoyable part of the job for me is knowing my customers are sastified with the services we provide and working well with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masonite
journalier (Current Employee) –  Lac-megantic, QC22 July 2014
tres belle entreprise qui m'a permis de me dépasser en tant que personne.
Pros
Exemple : Repas gratuits
Cons
Exemple : Pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Masonite. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 376 reviews
577
4117
397
237
148

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture