Marshall Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly place to work
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Cambridge3 January 2019
Really warm and welcoming place...management and staff were fantastic...would definitely go back...unfortuneatly very expensive to find suitable accommadation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business with high potential
Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge7 May 2018
Fantastic facilities with own airport. Diverse experience and dedicated workforce. I have not worked there for quite some time but the reason for leaving was a lack of opportunities to progress my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with some great people.
HIOS FMT Leader (Former Employee) –  RAF Lyneham and RAF Brize Norton17 January 2018
enjoyed my time with MA, only left to move to The Middle East to earn a tax free salary. Started at Lyneham where i stayed for 5 years, Lyneham closed in 2011, and moved to Brize Norton.
Pros
Regular salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Mechanical Certifying Technician (Former Employee) –  Hangar and Jordan.21 April 2017
Certifying technician, supervising workforce, creating work cards ordering spares, carrying out independent checks.
Different computer system.
Depends who you are dealing with.
Safety first.
Being away from home.
Workforce.
Pros
Well paid and facilities at the workplace.
Cons
Being away from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variaty and good learning if new in design and aviation
Avionics Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, uk14 February 2017
management arrogant to own engineers and customers as they see manager as a status and think they know the best.
lack of team working and approach between same background or other departments
Pros
variaty of work and as graduate good work experience
Cons
management only recognise the engineers they like not quality, Their Values are useless as when you have issue with manager they are protected by the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established family orientated Aerospace Company
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ENG24 February 2015
I have worked here on 5 major contracts for 10 out of the last 14 years.
I am very well known here, and respected for my experience and knowledge,
Overall my fellow co-workers have been friendly and knowledgeable, making it a happy environment.
If requested I can obtain references from the highest level.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
Long hours if the work load warrents
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Aircraft Fitter (Former Employee) –  cambridge17 November 2014
i learned a lot in terms of military aircraft. a lot of knowledge added to my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering/Design Role
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge28 June 2014
Dated and stayed attitudes and culture, poor chance of progression, minimal opportunities for advancement. Good for first engineering role, would advise against pursuing a career here should you wish to receive a broad base of experience to enhance your career and fulfill your full potential as a engineering degree holder or similar.
Pros
Early years engineering development
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Cambridge21 July 2013
This short term role involved experiencing several different departments of the company, watching how the employees carried out their tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marshall Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
55
42
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture