Marsh & McLennan Companies Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 777 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Commercial Lines Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2019
Professional and great place to advance your career. Company was driven and fun place to work. Reputable company and with lots of training available to help employees excel their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice location in the south core of downtown toronto
Certicate Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2019
a very balanced but fast paced work environment. lots of training was provided in order to achieve maximum results. the employees are fun to work with and also keep it very real and straight forward. very high turnover rate but due to management issues allows for this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal15 March 2019
It is a company with an excellent work environment, continuous training, always concerned about their workers, work stability, a place full of great cordiality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Prevention Specialist
Fire Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 August 2018
As a fire prevention specialist, I had the responsability to evaluate property insurance risk for the insurance brokers. We had to test all fire protection systems: sprinklers, fire pumps, hydrants....
Pros
Challenging position
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance and Toxic work culture
Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2018
Pros

Location is very feasible
Wide variety of large projects
Growing organization

Cons

Management is very strict and prefers micro managing
No work life balance as management expects you to work at least 10-11 hours every day
Working from home is not encouraged by the management
Work flow is very old school and management do no encourage new changes
Management do not acknowledge or appreciate despite working hard
Working atmosphere is very stressful and fearful
There is no process in place to provide feedback to its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2017
good work/life balance
good management/relationships

company is very large- workflow needs improvement
few management positions, opportunity for some advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn
Benefits Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2017
Overall my experience was good. I had the opportunity to be challenged and learned a lot.

Currently restructuring happening in the Corporate functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2016
I enjoyed every bit of working with these great companies.
Gained lot of experience and worked with some wonderful people in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only complaint is salary/benefits and advancement
AA (Current Employee) –  Canada9 August 2016
Great managers, ability to cross train and learn other jobs, co workers are the standard, some nice some not so nice. most enjoyable is being paid for statutory holidays, staff pot lucks. it takes a number of years before you're able to move up. the pay is just above minimum wage. However you know what they say its better to have bad pay and a great manager than good pay and a terrible manager.
Cons
Pay, benfits, advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
File Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ON4 July 2016
great staff, great hours and work is not overwhelming. Working there as thought me how to balance my life and work, and has encouraged me to do my job to the best of my abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but no job safety
administrateur de régime de retraite (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2015
no job safety but a fun place to work at i had a great boss and there is a lot of positions to choose from however there is no full time opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not organized and many budget cuts.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2015
There are not enough future opportunities in Toronto office including all sister companies of MMC. hard working employees are laid off and employees with no dedication towards their job are given raise. Lot of office politics.
Pros
charity events
Cons
no furthur advancement in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, work culture, values and great people
Manager – Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 June 2013
One of the best companies to work for. Excellent people to work with, always willing to help for the ultimate goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not get paid, I was volunteering to organize and supervise an Open house and Art festival.
Volunteer Organizer and Superviser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2012
- Late nights
- I learned to help organize big events, and watch over younger kids
- management was my leadership teacher, and principal and they left us alone because they knew we could handle the kids.
- my co-workers were peers, and we all got along very well
- the hardest part of the job was rounding up children and making them listen and co-operate, and trying to finish setting up for the festival with so little time
- most enjoyable part was seeing that both events turned out to be a success.
Pros
free lunch, free admonition to arts festival
Cons
no pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Marsh & McLennan Companies reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marsh & McLennan Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 777 reviews
5256
4240
3166
264
151

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Marsh & McLennan Companies Reviews by Location