Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 4,451 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture is great and also the environment
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SD14 July 2018
A typical day at work is busy but very manageable. The hardest part of the job was dealing with people from different culture. It help you to realize that everyone is different and you have to learn how to deal with people with a different background
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Bartender, Waiting Staff & Set-up Crew (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, BM12 July 2018
many career opportunities. worked as porter maintaining meeting and conferences. organizing materials . bartender on weekends and server at Marriott weddings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Customer Care Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB10 July 2018
I miss working at the Marriott call center. The support staff was pretty awesome, for the most part, only a few I did not see eye to eye with. Co workers were amazing, still really great friends with a few of them.

The bonus' and benefits were great, a long with the perks. The discounts where awesome.

If they did not close, I would probably still work there.
Pros
swag, staff
Cons
well customers can be a pain some times, one manger was like dr heckle dr hyde
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, room for advancement
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Minett, ON6 July 2018
Pay could be a little better from front of the line staff but overall a good place to work and there is always money to be made if you are willing to put in the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Work place is fun.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Florida, ON20 June 2018
Assist the Head Chef in preparing and serving food items, prepare all food items in a timely and hygienic manner and follow recipes and food presentation specifications as set by Main Street Grill management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account payable and Front desk
Front Desk and Administrative Executive (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2018
Daily work required making invoices ,data entry into account payable and receivable spread sheets using chart of accounts. welcoming customers at the front desk, closing registers for customers who were leaving Budgeting,
Pros
free lunches
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't get paid and was told to deal with workplace harassment on my own
Bistro Attendant (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON4 June 2018
I worked at a CY in Ontario, Canada. I worked for a year and a half, and 2 of those months were unpaid, and some of my time there I was paid less than minimum wage.
Staff were rude and were out to get each other fired.
Management was horrible and didn't appreciate staff.
Cons
Hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
RESERVATION SALES AGENT (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB31 May 2018
Really did not mind my job.
I worked from home. That part was great.
The home noise was a little harder to deal with than I had orginally thought it would be.
Would have stayed, but hours were too late
Pros
worked from home
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was not too great because their was tension
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 May 2018
i would have liked to work at the fairfield marriott because the housekeeeping supervisor was very judgemental, gossiping, mean, not customer friendly, very negative was just not the type of setting for me as I am a very happy girl who tried to implement postivity there.
Pros
money
Cons
ttooooo long of hours, no extra employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Crew Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 May 2018
Everyone knows the Marriott,

My manager was amazing, she was very kind and respectful and actually taught me a lot.

I'm glad to have worked for the Marriott
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive in a family atmosphere
Laundry Attendant in Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
A typical day at work would be me acknowledging everyone that I see. I learned how to deal with different employees and management personalities. The hardest is the hours because it takes it tool on the body for a repetitive job. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people that can't operate the same physically anymore.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Constant changing of Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good workplace to networking people around the world
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
I have been working for three years as a supervisor.Employees are quite friendly and the place is accessible by public transit.
Great Environment, great people and helpful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario29 April 2018
The company itself is good and likely headed in a great direction. Right now, the culture is not that great and makes coming into work stressful and not fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy popular place to work
Scheduling Administration (Current Employee) –  St Thomas, ON28 April 2018
Employees work a variety of positions in service to the company's numerous hotel chains. Some take reservation information, while others assist loyalty program guest, handle complaints regarding stays, or work in positions behind the scene.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but I recommend that you have a second job as weel
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 April 2018
It is a good company to work for, pay good wages, you have your uniform always clean and organized.
The whole hotel is always very clean, as the employee area as well, but I do not see many opportunities for new employee, and the schedule of work is based on seniority, the older staff have more hours, and this discourages new ones to stay long months without shifts available.
Pros
Wage and benefits
Cons
Fewer shifts available during winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une équipe dynamique
Responsable de l'entretien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2018
C'est une équipe épatante, où la communication est présente chez tous les membres de l'équipe.
Pros
longues pauses
Cons
aucuns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2018
Many great benefits world wide, including travel discounts and other perks. Great culture within the organization, and many network connections world wide
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Mixologist & Barista (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2018
This opportunity was a great place for me to enhance my multitasking skills, as well as taking on many roles. It also provided me the chance to work among very driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
Excellent company to grow and expand skills. Excellent career options.
Great Staff Member
Great Hotels
Great Senior Management
Great work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place just very busy
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 March 2018
A typical banquet serving job, very fast paced. I enjoyed the people. I found managment was very flexible and kind. All and all would reccoment the job to a friend
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,451 reviews
52.2K
41.3K
3639
2163
1160

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture