Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was not too great because their was tension
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 May 2018
i would have liked to work at the fairfield marriott because the housekeeeping supervisor was very judgemental, gossiping, mean, not customer friendly, very negative was just not the type of setting for me as I am a very happy girl who tried to implement postivity there.
Pros
money
Cons
ttooooo long of hours, no extra employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive in a family atmosphere
Laundry Attendant in Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
A typical day at work would be me acknowledging everyone that I see. I learned how to deal with different employees and management personalities. The hardest is the hours because it takes it tool on the body for a repetitive job. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people that can't operate the same physically anymore.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Constant changing of Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good workplace to networking people around the world
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
I have been working for three years as a supervisor.Employees are quite friendly and the place is accessible by public transit.
Great Environment, great people and helpful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario29 April 2018
The company itself is good and likely headed in a great direction. Right now, the culture is not that great and makes coming into work stressful and not fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy popular place to work
Scheduling Administration (Current Employee) –  St Thomas, ON28 April 2018
Employees work a variety of positions in service to the company's numerous hotel chains. Some take reservation information, while others assist loyalty program guest, handle complaints regarding stays, or work in positions behind the scene.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but I recommend that you have a second job as weel
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 April 2018
It is a good company to work for, pay good wages, you have your uniform always clean and organized.
The whole hotel is always very clean, as the employee area as well, but I do not see many opportunities for new employee, and the schedule of work is based on seniority, the older staff have more hours, and this discourages new ones to stay long months without shifts available.
Pros
Wage and benefits
Cons
Fewer shifts available during winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une équipe dynamique
Responsable de l'entretien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2018
C'est une équipe épatante, où la communication est présente chez tous les membres de l'équipe.
Pros
longues pauses
Cons
aucuns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2018
Many great benefits world wide, including travel discounts and other perks. Great culture within the organization, and many network connections world wide
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Mixologist & Barista (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2018
This opportunity was a great place for me to enhance my multitasking skills, as well as taking on many roles. It also provided me the chance to work among very driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
Excellent company to grow and expand skills. Excellent career options.
Great Staff Member
Great Hotels
Great Senior Management
Great work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place just very busy
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 March 2018
A typical banquet serving job, very fast paced. I enjoyed the people. I found managment was very flexible and kind. All and all would reccoment the job to a friend
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Building Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 March 2018
a lot of great people to work with and meet along the way. opportunities for development and trying different departments may be an options. great place if you enjoy the hospitality industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience to work for
LEAD BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Muskoka, ON3 March 2018
The overall organization is fantastic some much room to grow and learn.
The organization is will to help you excel at your given position, making the individual a more well rounded and groomed associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covering Marriott in two countries
F&B Server (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  7095 Woodbine Avenue, Markham26 February 2018
I joined the Marriott family on 2nd November 2016 back home in Mumbai, India. Was a part of St. Regis for almost a year before moving to Canada. Here, I am currently a part-time employee at Courtyard by Marriott. Got to say, irrespective of different countries, Marriott is universally the same. Enjoy every minute spent in the property be it as an employee or as a guest. Marriott is the future!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun experience
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 February 2018
I have spent about 6 months of year 2017 by doing this job. It was quite tired job because there should be lot of rooms to clean and manage requests of guests accordingly at same time.
Pros
Free lunch and appreciation parties.
Cons
Lack of time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another job
Supervisor/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2018
With a lack of leadership the restaurant operation was average at the most. Lots os challenges were not attacked whether because of general manager or the board of directors but it was interesting to experience at least all this problems as it made me aware that not very place is professional nor according to expectations.
Pros
almost working by myself. nobody bothering nor nagging
Cons
lack of leadership, nobody to answer questions, pretty much figure it out as you go kind of environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no growth
Houseman (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB7 February 2018
I worked as a houseman for two years and was told to be put on full time after my probation... never happened. never even got past 400$ bi-weekly. got great staff
Pros
fun and laid back
Cons
no hours and little room for growth (with some exceptions)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont even bother
Breakfast Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 January 2018
Place is a joke.
Management takes 20% of your tips and they don't do a thing to deserve them.
I have never worked for a company that cares so little for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 January 2018
As hotels go this place is ok. Friendly staff and decent pay. Nice facilities, fair work hours (although shift work sucks in my opinion). Great xmas parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close personal relationships with peers
One18 Empire Food Runner (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2018
getting to know so many people within the hotel is so amazing. the friends you make last a lifetime. the benefits are unbeatable and ability to work between departments is a very cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,139 reviews
53.9K
42.4K
31.2K
2326
1285

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture