Marriott International, Inc. Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 17,364 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC2 January 2019
Provides flexible hours, however there is little to no work during the months of October until December, and January until mid April. It provides a fair wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2018
A typical day at work varies depending on what kind of function you're working. Marriott offers benefits with full time employment, as well as great hotel discounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try
Sales and services (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON28 December 2018
They try hard but they aren't fixing the problems there all there doing is covering it up. Its painful to sit in a chair all day and asking for help. Don't bothet all they do is hang up and tell you to figure it out.
Not worth it.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON14 December 2018
good pay and benefits but poor management
everything is apparently changing so I could be wrong
customers will treat you poorly and you are expected to accept this
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sindh28 November 2018
I was selected for the front office , it was a great work experience being in the main lobby all the time and than i was promoted to shift supervisor later
Pros
free food and laundry
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Toronto Airport
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2018
Delta Toronto Airport is good when it comes to hiring within. However, what i've noticed is teamwork is lacking, and once given the tools to succeed, growing within the company is difficult. and not worth it. Pay compensation is also lacking. More work for less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meals included, Great annual Holiday Party.
Cleaner/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kent st, Ottawa1 November 2018
Learned a great deal on how a hotel works and operates. Working overnights, they paid a dollar an hour premium. Very busy hotel with many staff members. Staff were required to be flexible for scheduling. Management was fair and also flexible for day off requests and vacation times. You are treated with respect and valued as part of an important team. There are staff incentives, like prizes for nominated for best employee of the week, helping other staff members, etc.
Pros
Lunch and dinner supplied. Staff incentives, gifts for good work, etc.
Cons
Sometimes overtime to cover sick time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Room attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 October 2018
good lunch and diner charge low price. super busy in hot season, super free in winter time. good benefits for us. but the some polices in hotel and unclear.
Pros
good lunch and diner charge low price
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture and support system, dependant on location
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 October 2018
I have worked at several locations and it truly depends on who has taken over ownership of each individual location.
The best overall experience I gained was through the Delta Vancouver Suites. The management team has an incredible support system developed, and creates a fun working environment.
Pros
Learning, benefits, culture, hospitality (Vancouver)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2018
not at all a great place to work too much stress less pay no proper management too much stress long hours and less pay . there are better company outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

Want to know more about Marriott International, Inc.?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's worst place to work at
I WORKED THERE FOR 5YEARS (Former Employee) –  AIRPORT DELTA MARRIOTT21 September 2018
THE MANAGERS ONLY LIKE MOSLEM,
HR IS very HOT TEMPER
VERY HARD TO TO STAY
ALL SHORT TEMPERS.
EVERYDAY they are hiring WHY....?
BECAUSE they are firing people for no reason.
Workers are hired for part-time with low pays and
Asking workers to work full-time hours for less money and no benifit.
DO you want work and no future.
PLEASE try to understand. Good jobs are very hard to find these day.
Cons
No future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance worker: terrible manager, terrible pay
Preventative maintenance worker (Former Employee) –  Minett, ON20 September 2018
The manager consistently lied, no team morale, low pay. Constantly expected to do more and more with no extra compensation. Expected to work during holidays. Overall a terrible place to work. Do not recommend
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good restaurant
Demi-chef de parti (Former Employee) –  Montreal29 August 2018
Make it simple, but good ! Lots of customers in banquets and the restaurant for a small amount of cook/chef. So , there is no really fancy plate, but still good food !
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work .it's depends on business
Waiter (Current Employee) –  QATAR13 August 2018
Working hours is 9 hours. In a month 4 off days. Management is taking care of staff.medical is free also management pay of medical expenses...I have learned many thin5 as leadership qualities. Department give traning to fill your next steps.
Pros
Working hours only
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
four points
HouseKeeper (Former Employee) –  5505 Airport Way, Kelowna, BC V1V 3C310 August 2018
best job i ever had, as well as the easiest. sometimes it would be a little stressful because when cleaning rooms, you never know the severity of it until you're in said rooms, so time management is very important. with that being said, after you got the hang of it 9/10 you'd finish your list of rooms early and would get to go home if they didn't have anything else for you to do. which in itself is a blessing and a curse because leaving early reflects on your paycheque but you also get an early day. i left because of that reason, and also because i had lived on the other side of town and bussing isn't ideal.
Pros
beer tips, money tips, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
-with experience, the job becomes easy over time
-acquired exceptional customer service and time management skills
-great people, and amazing benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Ahamedabad21 June 2018
This was my first job after i finished my study and it was a good move for me.
I started to learn my work from scratch.
Wonderful collegues to work with.
Pros
Free food for staf in cafeteria
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place I have ever worked
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK4 June 2018
The sales managers get screamed at by the bosses for even breathing wrong, raises were never properly administered, terrible work environment. HR never did anything about staff complaints
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive and fun
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2018
I have fun and interesting job and the hotel because we meet
a different nationality
I have extra income everyday given by guest like tips or gratitude
we have discounted in every HOTEL
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent summer job
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 April 2018
Staff were friendly, received minimum wage, they were flexible with hours, overall it was juts a summer job but it wasn't a bad place to work. Good intro into customer service industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,368 reviews
58K
45.2K
32.7K
2745
1697

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture