Marino's Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mullica Hill, NJ5 June 2019
Marino's is a very unprofessional place of employment. Employees and management are very childish and clicky. Checks are never right and hardly paid on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper communication
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, IL17 August 2018
Every manager tries to act the most important but in the end they screw each other and themselves over by not effectively communicating plans of action to employees
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Nothing more than a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict workplace.
Bagger/Porter/Carter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL4 June 2017
Staff consistent on you and made sure you were to do your job and correctly. You were consistently working and would be complete in how you acted, worked, and looked as a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL23 May 2017
* a typical day includes me standing for several hours, preparing food, and serving customers.
* I learned how to work with a large variation of customers & co-workers.
* The management is fine in my opinion.
*The workplace culture is very friendly & focused on customer satisfaction.
* N/a
* The friendly workplace environment.
Pros
people
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable of the job
Demo Clerk/Leader/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Shorewood, IL29 August 2016
Answering costumers questions and satisfying them with their needs. Giving them the right direction to what they are looking for.
I learned to keep my private life shut to myself and not trust anyone again.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL3 June 2016
the environment was friendly and diverse learned a lot fast pace work I learned to handing food correctly I learned how my co workers my very script and the closing clean up time product the
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Waitress,Hostess, bus girl (Former Employee) –  Hornell, NY21 June 2014
I waited on customers. Its a very nice place to work for. Its very face paced and the customers were great.
Pros
free soup
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, IL23 March 2014
awesome fun job no benifits but for starting off or side work great place to go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL31 July 2013
greeted customers entering establishment.
Maintained a clean and orderly checkout area.
Established or identified prices of goods using cash registers, or
optical price scanners.
Provided expcetional customer service to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Sewickley, PA19 January 2013
I'd clock in start up the dishwasher put a loads through check garbage
boss was nice
my co-workers were nice
Pros
nice ppl
Cons
no health care or free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No way to advance..
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, AL26 September 2012
The one good thing about this company is that they work around your school schedule. Other than that, u can not advance past head cashier. They don't give regular raises, no bonuses, no overtime, no holiday pay, no benefits, and no incentives. You work EVERY holiday though. Very unprofessional environment and the owners treat everyone as if they will steal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
53
40
36
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture