MARINA RESTAURANT Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
Manager (Former Employee) –  Barcelona provincia15 January 2019
Me encargaba de dirgir la segunda planta del Hotel Arts Barcelona.
Estaba a cargo de 7 personas de personal y 35 de prácticas de todo el mundo. Aprendía cada día cosas diferentes sobre los alumnos que iban pasando, además pude enseñarle muchísimas cosas por lo que me sentía personalmente muy satisfecha y recompensada.
La parte más diffícil probablemente fue la combinación de la alta operativa con la gestión. Tenía previstas cada semana muchísimas reuniones de todo tipo mientras la operativa era muy muy fuerte. El hecho de dejar a veces el sitio de trabajo con solamente alumnos de prácticas, era complicado por el tema de responsabilidades.
Lo que más me gustó fue enseñar a los alumnos en prácticas, poder ver el crecimiento económico e nuevas ideas propuestas para los clientes. Fue un año espectacular, dónde batimos record de facturación y upselling. Además, el poder disfrutar de los clientes día a día, hacía más estrecha la relación de clientes con el personal.
El estrés y las horas dedicadas fueron muy compensadas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardwell QLD12 July 2017
Great work environment and well managed. Typpical day includes own duties per role. Everyone is self responsible and required to meet the KPI and LOA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful restaurant
Waiter/Barman (Former Employee) –  Warsaw17 December 2016
Beautiful restaurant by the lake in Warsaw, They serve fresh fishes. I learned there basics of being a Waiter and improver later on.
Pros
Free lunch and 50% discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Restaurant Host (Former Employee) –  Adana Turkey14 September 2016
It was one of the best restaurants in Turkey, so i liked to work there, in addition i learned a lot and could help them a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balanced workplace
Manager/Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Harriman, NY23 September 2015
Every day at work was a new day. I had my "regular" customers and many "new" customers. I started at the age of 16 with a couple work hours a week. As I grew older my hours and my love for hospitality grew. I enjoyed meeting new people and seeing my customers smile. I started off as a counterperson and now I am manager of the restaurant. My social skills and work ethics have grew in working in such a customer service industry, I catered many different types of events and hostessed many events with 200 plus guests. There was not necessarily the hardest part of the job, anything that came difficult to me, I learned how to be the best at and learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easily to understand the situion
On the Job Training (Former Employee) –  Makati, city3 August 2015
this job are really enjoyable, fun and making me happy everyday. Very supportive management not at the time but you deserve a good conversation with the company
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent experience
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ENG18 February 2014
i always work hard,never tired never stop,i do my best.
i improve my english and i leaned how to relate with the customer at the table
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall everything is on average scale
Japanese Chef (Current Employee) –  st. julians malta europe16 June 2013
work daily 9 to 11 hours 6 x a weeks. I learned a lot in hot dishes and sushi making. The management i thinks needs improvement coz they dont have much privileged and incentives for the staff maybe its the reason why staff dont stay. Co co workers are all fine i can easily get along with others i can speak fluently in english as well as in writing. The thing i most enjoy is entertaining my guest at the teppan table specially kids and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARINA RESTAURANT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture