Maple Employee Reviews

Showing all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to be or shop
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, CA7 April 2019
Hard to be a Store Manager when you have absolutely no support. I never met the renter, he lives in Britain. Owner/ renter lives in Britian. Mean, horribly unsupported. I made a big mistake taking a start up. He has very low buyers and was ill prepared to start this job.
Pros
None that I can think of.
Cons
Angry aggressive owner. Very slow days. No money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el trabajo es muy bueno
carpintero (Former Employee) –  Cuautitlán Izcalli, Méx.6 March 2019
tengo la experiencia y conocimientos de carpintero
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Bob Evans (Current Employee) –  Maple ave zanesville26 February 2019
Just didn't really feel comfortable working with some of the people and so many people where so rude I tired to help out as much as I can when people asked and people where just rude to me even when I tired to help so much such as run trays for them get there tables drinks and things like that and I feel that I still got treated like a dog by quite a few people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muy diversificada en area inmobiliaria
DIRECTOR GENERAL (Former Employee) –  Nuevo León16 January 2019
La empresa maneja 3 areas muy interesantes en el sector de inmuebles
Basada en servicio a proyectos de empresa hermana
Pros
Diversificacion
Cons
Compensacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el Amabiente no es malo pero no te motivan para progresar
carpintero general (Current Employee) –  Cuautitlán Izcalli, Méx.2 December 2018
en esta empresa el ambiente no pesado, si tuve conocimientos nuevos, lo que no fue de mi agrado es que no te dan recursos para progresar y seguir progresando en mi oficio.
Pros
seguro imss
Cons
salario es muy bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went out of business
Senior Production Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY16 October 2018
Company went out of business, sold the tech side to Deliveroo. Teammates and upper management were great colleagues. Great startup where I learned a lot from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work team
Marketing Head of Exhibition (Former Employee) –  Bandra, Mumbai, Maharashtra1 October 2018
Was good but it could have been even better if they had office near by the suburb area as most of the people in suburbs are trying for jobs in such big companies
Pros
Free Lunch and Dinner
Cons
Nothing was paid for the work done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, Health conscious
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY29 September 2018
Wished the company never closed, it was one of the few jobs I had that challenged me everyday I worked. I am not comfortable writing a review on a company I use to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Porthcawl31 July 2018
Each day is interesting because the product range changes regularly and the company is expanding into new areas. The range of goods sold in each store are good quality.
Pros
Interesting work
Cons
Shift patterns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivered for Maple restaurant app
Bicycle Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NY17 July 2018
Customers would place orders using maple app, picked up food bundles with specified delivery instructions and time, averaged 3-4 food bundles hourly. no natter the weather you had to deliver.
Pros
free food, equipment provied
Cons
lunch and dinner shifts with large gaps between
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Packer/Shipper/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NY26 April 2018
fun and competive work place with a relaxed enviorment to work at that provides all the nessissary equipment for the job which encludes
the bike,lock,and uniform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reputed and fun loving working atmosphere
Sales promoter (Former Employee) –  Karnataka11 February 2018
one of the best i phone promoter company with excelent sales team,having a good client base company .holding a huge clients base, they are able to acheieve target with good sales team and brand .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境一般
Sales (Former Employee) –  銅鑼灣, Hong Kong Island17 December 2017
工作環境一般,貨倉內部凌亂。但同事都挺好,很好相處。間中會有人來清洗冷氣,清洗冷氣的是個大叔,很猥瑣,尤其喜歡欺負新來同事和看似不兇的同事。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job just upset its closed down
Food Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NY16 December 2017
pretty fast paced easy job, good hours, pay rate and benefits. great team members. Respectful managers and HR very helpful and reliable. smart structure just a little hazardous on the work field.
Pros
great sight seeings while making deliveries
Cons
Its sad the company had to shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH7 November 2017
Outstanding teamwork but lack of sup[plies when needed to do the job required. I hated to work weekends and holidays. But staff was friendly and understanding to a person needs
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nursing home with working weekend and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy tranquio
Atención al público (Former Employee) –  Neuquén, Neuquén26 October 2017
aprendi a desenvolverme muy bien en cada area tanto como vendedora como tambien para cajera
Pros
buena relacion laboral
Cons
no habia tiempo para comer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Line Cook/runner/recevier (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY26 October 2017
nice place co workers are nice chefs are helpful and easy going but can be a lil rought when they need to be quick pace work place easy to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun play to work.
cook (Former Employee) –  new york, n.y3 October 2017
The work place never felt like work. Felt like a second home a place you would get up and go to everyday with a smile on your face. Everyone was very nice. team players all around. manager willing to teach whats needed to complete the task.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook/ Packer (Former Employee) –  New York, NY27 September 2017
i really enjoyed Maple and would recommend several of my friends there. I was told it was closed but if not this is definately the right place to work if you like to cook, deliver food and career growth.
Pros
Enjoy the environment of NY
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Courier Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NY26 September 2017
It provided great exercise being a bike courier, I developed skills like communication, navigation, and customer service. My coworkers were kind and worked hard as a team.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 53 reviews
518
417
311
24
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture