Mansfield Ski Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON12 August 2019
management was very poor and unorganized many of the management duties are passed down the ladder to employees who should not be responsible for what they are asked to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!
Snowboard Coach (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON23 November 2018
I loved working here. A typical day was coaching kids that I had grown up snowboarding with and teaching them the lessons I had learned from my 9 years of snowboarding.
Pros
Working outdoors
Cons
Cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and organized job
Server (Current Employee) –  Mulmur, ON21 February 2018
extremely busy at times, you have to be on your feet at all times.
make sure members are happy
orders are taken in a decent amount of time
management could use some work (poor)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ski coach/teacher
Ski coach for children ages (Former Employee) –  Mulmur, ON23 September 2017
employment involved a lot of time spent with children.
Teaching various skiing techniques for racing
children ages 4-7
teaching mainly confidence skills and patience with children
Cons
long hours, having to wake up very early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much like a soap opera
Canadian Ski Patrol - FULL TIME (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON10 February 2017
All the year's I worked here I did not really like it. The Management didn't care about their staff and would cause alot of problems for staff. Issue's that needed attention from Management were ignored.
The new General Manager was actually worse than the old one.
Pros
Ski for free when Manager allowed it.
Cons
We had to pay for everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Ski Coach (Former Employee) –  Mulmur, ON1 April 2016
Great place to work, friendly environment. Management is very helpful, always happy to work. Members of the Club are easy to work with and very respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Ski Coach (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, ON19 September 2015
From 8am to 4pm, I get to work outside all day in a fun environment with great people. I enjoy the challenge of teaching others and love always have a co-coach/ partner to work with. I love this job.
Pros
Free Membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and social; a great first job
Assistant Ski Instructor (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON6 June 2015
I had to be at the ski hill by 8:15 to set up courses and have dry land training. Then we had an advanced lesson with the ski school directors. At 9:30 the scheduled lessons commenced. The lessons concluded at 11:30, at which time we had a break for lunch. Afternoon lessons took place from 12:30 until 2:30. From 2:30 until 3:00 the assistants were required to disassemble the course and to put all equipment away.
Pros
work experience, outdoors, active, social
Cons
weather conditions could be extremely cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Ski Coach (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON6 May 2015
fantastic people and lots of fun! learned a lot of good working skills such as organization and good customer service. the hardest part of the job was remaining calm with the small children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, busy, Fun environment
Bar and Wait staff (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, ON10 March 2015
A typical day would start at 10:00 am and sometimes would go until 1-2 am in the morning. The environment was extremely fast paced and busy. Dealt first hand with with intoxicated costumers often and had to know when to cut them off. Problem solving had to be done fast and efficiently. Co- workers for the most part where helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in the kitchen at a downhill skiing resort
Dish Washer/ Chili shack (Former Employee) –  Mansfield Ontario26 April 2012
help the main cook with whatever he needed. i also ran the chilli shack a small little building with a bbq and coffee maker by a chair lift so people didn't have to go inside
Pros
got a free pass
Cons
dealing with peoples money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mansfield Ski Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
31
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Mansfield Ski Club Reviews by Location