Manpower Employee Reviews for Recruiter

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower never known for IT
Professional Talent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 August 2017
I worked there for 6 months and at the beginning it was great but I wasn't getting paid what I am used to and no training was given to learn about 'their' processes. I was always walked all over and it wasn't good for my health in the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Enviroment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 July 2017
I was a recruiter for Manpower. There was three of us in the building. A Branch Manager, Sales manager and myself. We recruited employees and business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Talent Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 March 2017
Great company to work for with a typical day that will involve full cycle recruitment, training , development, customer service, payroll , employee relations, sales and a diverse range of duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 June 2016
Pre-screening candidates and filling them in for our available assignments listed on our job boards is a typical day at work. I learned that there are numerous people looking for jobs and as a recruiter it is my duty to fulfill their needs as well as our companies. The most enjoyable part of the job is interviewing candidates and finding qualities that are valuable for particular positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Recruiter- Co-op (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 May 2016
ensured the store remained in excellent condition

maintain product inventory

trained and supervised new employees

worked as a cashier
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower was a great experiance
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2016
The skills and knowledge that I gained from working at Manpower ensured my success at CDI. Being directed by a different manager every 3 to 6 months taught me how to adjust to the different techniques that each manger brought to the table.
Pros
Constant learning abilities to those who pay attention
Cons
Large turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience
Recruiter/Co-Op Student (Former Employee) –  North York, ON22 January 2016
I had a successful internship with Manpower and built great colleagues and friends. Which lead me to a brief term at the Nike Factory where I was an Inventory Specialist for a short time. It was a very interesting and new work experience.
Pros
Good breaks and easy work
Cons
not secure at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Workplace
Recruiter (Junior) (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 June 2015
My workplace usually remains quite busy with people coming in for applying/registering or to attend orientation and also by calling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower Staffing
Talent Acquisition - Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 March 2015
It's a globally recognized staffing agency with great benefits and incentives for the right person. The Vancouver office has an exceptional team with very supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment
Shaw Recruiter (Former Employee) –  ottawa, ON21 October 2014
Great Experience, gained a lot of knowledge. Enjoyed working there and my management team also
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Manpower?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment
Professional Generalist Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 October 2014
It is a Fortune 500 company that is Global. It has great benefits and incentives for the right person. It is busy and you can be productive. You can achieve your goal if you focus on your placements and you can be successful.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Great Branch Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unrealistic goal expectations and ZERO support
Recruiter - Oil and Gas (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2012
Overall the company is a complete joke. Incompetent managers are left to run an organization that sets unrealistic goals in order to make themselves more money. COMPLETELY profit driven with little to no guidance or support. Ask any former employee of Manpower and see what their experience was like, I can bet it will all be the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport

See more Manpower reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,435 reviews
54.9K
44K
32.9K
2810
1759

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture