Manpower Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 14,482 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 January 2019
very few hours, very few contracts, very little communication, you dont know from one day to another if your going to be hired for the same job, and might be a lower waged job then expected and screws your budget a new one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2018
really enjoyed working indoors for a change then working outdoors for most part my work experience. sure will miss the place but it is what it is. nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people I worked with reaily good people!
Temp Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON11 October 2018
Most days start out by doing safety checks on all the equipment we are using for the day! Do double checks on the production from the shift before, and if they are pass, we continue on, and if they fail, we trouble shoot and fix the problem!

I learned torch, and induction brazing, drive a lift truck, and operate overhead cranes, as well as countless hand tools!

If you knew your job, management would get you what you needed, and left you alone!

Most of the people I worked with, knowledgeable and helpful, they were very easy to work with!

Training new people when the think they can do the job better than you!

The most rewarding thing is when you finish a job all the hard work and dedication to knowing your profession was all worth it!
Pros
Worked with great people!
Cons
Some of my jobs were really dirty!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok company
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 October 2018
would b better if the recruiters cared more about the people, if you could long term positions, benefits given working, you do meet great people working though
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB27 January 2018
I work here currently, I enjoy it cause they have different jobs for me every time I wouldn't mind a full time job but this is good for now . Learning new things everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to balance your time
On-call General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON15 January 2018
very flexible hours, was on call mostly, lots of opportunities all around the city as long as you are able to work the hours. many jobs suited for many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2017
it was a good job and it paid the bills, i had to do alot of labour and working out side in the elements, heavyy lifting and cleaning up of job sites .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific people to work with
General Labourer/General Office (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2017
Working throught Manpower is a great learning experience. The people are very helpful and willing to go the 'extra mile' for their clients. A great pleasure to work with/through. The only problem would be is that it is hard to find the type of work I am looking for full-time administration. Also I have moved out of the area.
Pros
prompt payroll
Cons
full-time permanent work hard to find
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON5 April 2017
They gave me close to full-time hours and treated me as an important employee for the short time I worked for them. I would recommend this job to any student looking for honest work during the summer months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON3 March 2017
Work at your own pace. Management had no control over job security. Learned how to use various presses.
Friendly people to work with.
Pros
Clean
Cons
Repetition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Manpower?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2017
getting ready to start the day off with getting instructions from the foreman and be willing to do everything and anything that they asked of me......
Pros
long lunches
Cons
almost fell off the building that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 December 2016
a good place to work, in general. There is much job and personnel diversity at the project I was assigned to. There is a tendency for management to provide a somewhat hostile environment to work in though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need an office in Welland, even a monthly office.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON22 October 2016
was last employed with Manpower many years ago and found them, helpful, but wish they had an office in Welland.
enjoyed being part of the company
Pros
Friendly, helpful online
Cons
needing a ride to the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of time to think
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 October 2016
The job i did was very isolated, i was alone for the most of the time everyone else was old and couldn't speak proper English or to themselves so it didnt really workout cause i am a very outgoing person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly helpfull staff
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 October 2016
staff was helpfull, workplace was inviting. i dislike how i had to call on a daily basis to find out if i was working or not, becuase there was no schedual at the factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON4 October 2016
They Found great work opportunities for me. Supplied adequate work for the summer. Recommend to others if needing. Positive and friendly, overal satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2016
Manpower is supportive and strive to obtain continuity of job assignments, their agents are empathetic and show genuine care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower keeps you busy
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 June 2016
Lots of different positions available. Temp contracts may lead to full time employment. Very friendly staff. I worked for them for almost 10 years and was kept busy.
Pros
Lots of job offerings, Freindly staff
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great veriaty of work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 January 2016
get to work at many different types of work. I have worked for ice cream manufacturers, three different plastic plants, book manufacture, pet store, zinc factory. really flexible hours.
Pros
flexable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun family and great team to work for very fast and easy going at the same time
general labour (Current Employee) –  pickring ,ont15 September 2015
i would till any one who looks to get i n with them to go for it their a great team and understanding management you work with power tools and lots of lifting
Pros
free lunch with food truck lots of o.t
Cons
not any that i can thing of
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14,482 reviews
55.3K
44.3K
33.1K
2881
1857

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture