Manpower Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2018
Worked at a few jobs while there. Great bunch of co-workers. Started scanning in resumes for them and fixing them up so that they could be placed in the database for recruiters to look at. Good hours management was very good.
Pros
Free training
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment positive
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Paris24 May 2018
manpower was a specialist interim that find job especially for electrician licensed, put me in different area, city and sometimes in place like residential and industrial
Pros
bonus end of the contract
Cons
10 hours in site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2018
Recruited a variety of different positions from temporary to full time.
recruited and assist with sales
fast pace envirnment, friendly staff, great managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail convivial
Commis de bureau (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain16 May 2018
Il faut se présenter assez tôt le matin pour préparer une assez grande quantité de documents pour la numérisation. La formation dure une dizaine de jours, puis vient la phase d'observation et la mise à niveau. J'ai appris à découvrir un nouveau système de classement par avec des méta données et la réparation des documents abîmés. J'ai apprécié la hiérarchie qui était toujours à l'écoute des employés. Les travailleurs étaient notés chaque fin de semaine et quand le superviseur était fier du rendement, il offrait des collations gratuites. cette même hiérarchie organisait des célébration des évènements du personnel comme les anniversaires, les accouchements...
J'ai aussi eu la chance de côtoyer des personnes de diverses origines, mais qui œuvraient pour le même objectif et soutenaient de part et d'autres les collègues qui étaient à la traine.
la partie la plus difficile du travail est la précision dans le classement et la rapidité.
Pros
Esprit d'ouverture et de compréhension de la hierarchie, quelques collations gratuites offertes aux employés
Cons
salaire bas, pas d'assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for an inspiring organization
National Strategic Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2018
I work with a a amazing company with a great inclusive and inspiring leadership team. I love every part of my job, there is nothing more meaningful than helping others land their next role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract company -
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB8 May 2018
Contract company - I do not work at their site - I am contracted out - there benefits are not very good, no RRSPs and very little contact with the Reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination for age
Aircraft assembler (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 May 2018
discrimination for age, even in the hiring process, is illegal in Canada. Could be a good idea to make a report to the authorities to stop these hideous practices.
Cons
Bad from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for getting work when needed
Temporary employee (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 April 2018
Friendly & supportive management will help u get yourself set up on their web site for getting jobs and pay stubs.

Pay so far has been correct and even early.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Need to keep a little better contact with job sites regarding hours when starting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped to get some jobs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 April 2018
While with them they were able to find me many short term positions but nothing that turned into anything long term. It is a good place to go if you are looking for basically contract work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler, (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 April 2018
Like I have said in the past temporary agency government should regulate that contract a certain percentage should become permeant full time without any negative involvement from agency.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Manpower?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closest place from home to work is 7 minutes away.
Industrial Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 April 2018
My last assignment had me working at a distribution warehouse on the afternoon shift. Easy work for me, counting boxes on a pallet and measuring the height not to exceed 84 inches high.
Pros
Great people to work with, friendly and eager to help each other.
Cons
wage never changes, seasonal work only, hard to get hired on by the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend
CASUAL ON CALL SUPPLY SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 April 2018
Manpower was very good at placing me at positions requested.
They were always helpful and got back to me whenever I left a message. Would definietly recommend to anyone looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a Temp agency
Temporary labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 April 2018
I worked under them for a year nearly eight years ago. I don't know what else to say. I was paid promptly each week and did not have any problems with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they found me a full time seasonal job
Seasonal Chemical Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 March 2018
I spent little time dealling with manpower as they found me a position in about 2 weeks time with them . after my seasonal job finished they found another job which I could not take as it involved over night travel and I was looking after my elderly mother .
Pros
found positions fast for me .
Cons
they have rules which make full time work harder to get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Laborer/ Assembler (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 March 2018
Flexible hours. You meet some nice people . Paid on time and in full which is good. Sometimes you get scheduled if it is not a mon-fri assignment. Overall good management though, they know how to treat their employees right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plein emploi
Manoeuvre (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 March 2018
Toujours de l'emploi offert par les conseillères. Professionnel.
Pros
Emploi rapide
Cons
Durée des contrats incertain
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2018
not so good this place got let go from nike. LOST my JOB!!! they never found another one for me. not to sure if i got paid for some jobs. I wouldnt rely on them. there are other companies that are better and have benefits as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, excellent
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL20 February 2018
cannot say enough good things about manpower...very productive and helpful..
cannot do enough for you.. need to be ready at a drop of a hat.

great to deal with. nice people.
Pros
steady work placements
Cons
payroll not great on jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 February 2018
negative work environment. Could hardly get any hours. Never knew how long I would be working in a day. Would often not get break relief. no benefits were offered.
Pros
can pick shifts
Cons
inconsistent hours, many shifts without a break, no benefits, negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe working enviornment
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 February 2018
For full time, its a best option to work with manpower. because they provide full benefits to their employees. Its first aim is to secure life of employees rather than more production.
Pros
free cosmetic products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,057 reviews
54.8K
43.9K
32.8K
2791
1727

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture