Manitoulin Transport Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Manitoulin Transport selected this as a representative review
Sales Coordinator
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga9 December 2011
Great company to work for with a dedicated sales team. Busy sales department, great manager (Director of Sales),
Pros
friendly people who work together
Cons
personal growth has stopped
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable to posting my resume
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 October 2016
I would prefer not to rate my previous employers in order to post a resume. However, I would be happy to have a face-to face conversation regarding my opinions.
Pros
Not applicable to posting my resume
Cons
Not applicable to posting my resume
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interprovential driving
truck driving (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB24 August 2016
this I s a good company to work for but there is not enough work, lately I have found myself at home more than I am working due to slow times in the oil industry.
Pros
working on my own is a benifit.
Cons
very long days of driving, fatiged a lot of the time, being away from home a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 August 2016
overall a great place to work .
would have liked to have more hours .
Friendly environment work is descent . My job was a cuber to weigh freight and make sure i meet deadlines .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manipulation
chauffeur de camion classe 1 (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 January 2016
ne pas faire confiance a personne, il y a un manque séniorité et pas de respect pour la personne, tu dois être le meilleur et il trouvent un moyen pour te mettre dehors en inventant toute sorte de menterie, complot bureautique tu ne peux pas gagner, tu es dehors, il t'aime pour te détruire
Pros
manque de communication
Cons
Le comptable coupe des heures pour se les mettre dans ses poches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy with little rewards
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Edmonton10 October 2015
Big company heading in right direction with expanding their services and capabilities. Lots of work involved but great relationships develop over time with customers. Takes a good substantial amount of time to get off the ground, learning the products/services and how to apply them. Each day was always a new set of tasks..Lot of different issues arising which requires good time management. Balancing can be a challenge and overwhelming at times.
Pros
Decent service
Cons
Overwhelmed a lot of times /Lack of appreciation /Poor incentive structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company. Management needs leadership training
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 August 2015
Leadership training required for management. I was brought over fom purchased company and was already in a management role. No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very respectable place to work.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  acheson, alberta22 July 2015
Its a very great place to work, very team oriented and fast paced environment. The supervisors do a good job of getting the workers together in a meeting before each shift and telling us what we did right and what needs improving.
Pros
very busy days, 8 hours goes by quickly.
Cons
none that i can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
p and d driver (Current Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT8 June 2015
Started at 8am and my truck would be preloaded with freight by dock workers. The end of the day would generally be done at 5-6 pm. I learned where alot of businesses were located. I have excellent co-workers and managers/supervisors. The hardest part of the job is moving the skids that weighed close to a ton. The most enjoyable part of the job is the driving.
Pros
lunches provided at times
Cons
none known
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and safe work environment, I wish I was more than simply Casual Part-time
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 May 2015
Typical day at work depends on which shift I am working. If I work daytime to cover shifts for Barb i handle a lot of the shortages, overages and appointment setting; whereas if I work in the evening to cover Pam's shifts, I handle customs paper work and the transport drivers dock sheets.
Pros
Great co-workers and management
Cons
location is out of the way
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON30 April 2015
Always switching trucks so when it comes to your bonus you don't get them cause they will find something to not give it ti you
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  acheson29 April 2015
ok place to work but no day shifts available except for weekends so if you ever want to work Monday to Friday its a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worldwide known company
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 April 2015
i went through manitoulin for my citizen class AZ license, as my military one cant be used .
Training center and people were amazing in and out side of class.
Pros
home almost every night
Cons
sharing trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work for
DEDICATED DEPOT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2015
responsible for the daily loading and unloading of freight
at the Toyota Distribution Center
had a staff of two associates
learned how the Toyota culture worked for my staff
was treated very well from Manitoulin and also Toyota
management
Pros
lunches were provided to staff at a reduced rate
Cons
could have bottlenecks because of trailers missing drop off times
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people i worked with were number one
Warehouse Foreman (Former Employee) –  Wabasca, AB17 February 2015
I felt that mantioulin was a great place to work at my co-workers were great and my boss was number 1 the greatest. I made a lot of friends while I worked there and I would tell anyone looking to go there.
Pros
staff diners
Cons
work with great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job always busy lots of overtime bad management
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Sparwood, BC14 December 2014
had a good time working at manitoulin. I learned how to operate a forklift properly while loading and unloading all various kind of freight from boxes to drill steel and everything in between. on a normal day I would load and unload all the trailers for local deliveries mostly for the mines and local businesses. around 11am it would get slow for about an hour most days which gave me time to sweep the warehouse and make sure everything was organized for the day. once all this was done I would go home for lunch, after lunch it was non stop busy again until around 5pm. days usually went by fast being busy all day. I feel the only thing that ruined this job for me was management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is good but most times slow down i need steady job
Ton Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC3 October 2014
only work half day if am lucky, i became pro at trucking gain my first experience there, management is good, co-workers r friendly.but wasnt enough hours and pay.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
no much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay/long work hours
Service Technician/ Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  edmonton Ab24 August 2014
low pay/long work hours
didnt treat workers very well
no enough one on one tranining
Pros
good shop moral
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Lead - Dock worker - forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg,MB20 August 2014
Early hours
Good management
The hardest part of the job is wake up early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training employees do not feel part of team
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 July 2014
the motto is beatings will continue to moral improves.
Employees do not feel part of team
Pros
training
Cons
long hours no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2014
A Good company to be with

Harsh dust conditions

Aggressive management

good People
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manitoulin Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 82 reviews
526
423
319
26
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture