Manitoulin Transport Employee Reviews for Truck Driver

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Manitoulin Transport selected this as a representative review
Sales Coordinator
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga9 December 2011
Great company to work for with a dedicated sales team. Busy sales department, great manager (Director of Sales),
Pros
friendly people who work together
Cons
personal growth has stopped
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse run company in st catharines
Truck Driver AZ (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 October 2018
I did P and D from the St. Catharines terminal. Terminal manager is a complete idiot. Lies and lies. They tell you you're going to make this much and you don't. You voice your concerns about the pay and it gets swept under the rug.
Maybe manitoulin in mississauga is run better but the st. catharines yard is a dump run by one idiot. since I left three other guys have left. They take forever to give you the sign on bonus. Everything is just dragged on and on. STAY AWAY!!!
Pros
work hours 7-5
Cons
Pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for life
Truck Driver AZ (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2018
I am still new, but i think it is helpful for others to share my "so far" experience, professional management, good training, good follow up, good salary, tram work environment,
Actually i am impressed and i feel lucky to be part of Manitoulin successful team.
I strongly recommend it
Pros
Professional management
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace learn something new everyday
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Inuvik, NT27 January 2018
Everyone here is fun to work with
Driven out on are delivery’s always try and have fun and being safe makes the day better. Unloading the freight from the trailers can be crazy at times but it has to be done and deliver the freight
Pros
Home everyday have lunch at home
Cons
Most days are long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very friendly staff
AZ Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2017
Everyday there's a new challenge to take on, things can get very exciting and you learn something new everyday, everyone is more then willing to help you. Staff is unbelievably friendly and great to work with.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Start and finish times
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised with new building and yard
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2017
Its a good company.
Paid very good salary to employees.
Good management, safety, work scheduled, equipment.
regular departure,
I have learned to drive LCV, assemble and disassemble equipment, Electronic log books. team work.
Pros
Good employer as we see for work environment and pay.
Cons
Mostly night runs for Drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON29 November 2016
Enjoy my job and all the people I work with. Very relaxed and stress free environment, newer equipment and computer tracking and logs. Management team is very knowledgeable and always willing to help you out. Consistently upgrading and training in order to keep employees aware of constant changes in the industry.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
long hours some days
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interprovential driving
truck driving (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB24 August 2016
this I s a good company to work for but there is not enough work, lately I have found myself at home more than I am working due to slow times in the oil industry.
Pros
working on my own is a benifit.
Cons
very long days of driving, fatiged a lot of the time, being away from home a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON30 April 2015
Always switching trucks so when it comes to your bonus you don't get them cause they will find something to not give it ti you
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is good but most times slow down i need steady job
Ton Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC3 October 2014
only work half day if am lucky, i became pro at trucking gain my first experience there, management is good, co-workers r friendly.but wasnt enough hours and pay.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
no much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report

See more Manitoulin Transport reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manitoulin Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 82 reviews
526
423
319
26
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Manitoulin Transport Reviews by Location