Manitoulin Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON30 November 2017
It was great except the last terminal manager I had other than that the rest of the people were great and I like helping out in other terminals as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very friendly staff
AZ Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2017
Everyday there's a new challenge to take on, things can get very exciting and you learn something new everyday, everyone is more then willing to help you. Staff is unbelievably friendly and great to work with.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Start and finish times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 September 2017
Great place to work, consistently supporting continued training and education to further enhance your career objectives. Management truly cares about its employees and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work organized
AZ DRIVER (Former Employee) –  MISSISSAUGA ONTARIO17 September 2017
Delivering heavy loads to dedicated customers .Good equipment and e logs. Many hours on the road home daily good management hardest part of this job is knowledge how to operate with heavy loads .
Pros
Home daily
Cons
Heavy loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, but some of the people there weren't great company.
Cuber (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 July 2017
Great pay, but some of the people there weren't great company. A lot of forklift drivers had trashy mouths and no respect. Management was great, but not a very open minded place
Pros
Pay
Cons
Some bad employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised with new building and yard
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2017
Its a good company.
Paid very good salary to employees.
Good management, safety, work scheduled, equipment.
regular departure,
I have learned to drive LCV, assemble and disassemble equipment, Electronic log books. team work.
Pros
Good employer as we see for work environment and pay.
Cons
Mostly night runs for Drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customs Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2017
Manitoulin has a great work environment, friendly staff and lots of room to grow with the company. I need a days position therefore i'm looking for another job that is not afternoons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stepping stone
Parts Person (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON11 February 2017
good, consistent pay, but the atmosphere was draining and the work was not enjoyable. would not consider working there long term.
Pros
good pay for no post secondary requirements
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging industry, fast-paced
Account Manager (full-time) (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 January 2017
Work 8 to 5. Start day with emails and followups. Get more calls during the day and some you need to act on immediately. Co-workers in our office I have grown good working relationships with.
Pros
Own program
Cons
Some job duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON29 November 2016
Enjoy my job and all the people I work with. Very relaxed and stress free environment, newer equipment and computer tracking and logs. Management team is very knowledgeable and always willing to help you out. Consistently upgrading and training in order to keep employees aware of constant changes in the industry.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
long hours some days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable to posting my resume
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 October 2016
I would prefer not to rate my previous employers in order to post a resume. However, I would be happy to have a face-to face conversation regarding my opinions.
Pros
Not applicable to posting my resume
Cons
Not applicable to posting my resume
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interprovential driving
truck driving (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB24 August 2016
this I s a good company to work for but there is not enough work, lately I have found myself at home more than I am working due to slow times in the oil industry.
Pros
working on my own is a benifit.
Cons
very long days of driving, fatiged a lot of the time, being away from home a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 August 2016
overall a great place to work .
would have liked to have more hours .
Friendly environment work is descent . My job was a cuber to weigh freight and make sure i meet deadlines .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manipulation
chauffeur de camion classe 1 (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 January 2016
ne pas faire confiance a personne, il y a un manque séniorité et pas de respect pour la personne, tu dois être le meilleur et il trouvent un moyen pour te mettre dehors en inventant toute sorte de menterie, complot bureautique tu ne peux pas gagner, tu es dehors, il t'aime pour te détruire
Pros
manque de communication
Cons
Le comptable coupe des heures pour se les mettre dans ses poches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy with little rewards
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Edmonton10 October 2015
Big company heading in right direction with expanding their services and capabilities. Lots of work involved but great relationships develop over time with customers. Takes a good substantial amount of time to get off the ground, learning the products/services and how to apply them. Each day was always a new set of tasks..Lot of different issues arising which requires good time management. Balancing can be a challenge and overwhelming at times.
Pros
Decent service
Cons
Overwhelmed a lot of times /Lack of appreciation /Poor incentive structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
p and d driver (Current Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT8 June 2015
Started at 8am and my truck would be preloaded with freight by dock workers. The end of the day would generally be done at 5-6 pm. I learned where alot of businesses were located. I have excellent co-workers and managers/supervisors. The hardest part of the job is moving the skids that weighed close to a ton. The most enjoyable part of the job is the driving.
Pros
lunches provided at times
Cons
none known
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and safe work environment, I wish I was more than simply Casual Part-time
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 May 2015
Typical day at work depends on which shift I am working. If I work daytime to cover shifts for Barb i handle a lot of the shortages, overages and appointment setting; whereas if I work in the evening to cover Pam's shifts, I handle customs paper work and the transport drivers dock sheets.
Pros
Great co-workers and management
Cons
location is out of the way
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON30 April 2015
Always switching trucks so when it comes to your bonus you don't get them cause they will find something to not give it ti you
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  acheson29 April 2015
ok place to work but no day shifts available except for weekends so if you ever want to work Monday to Friday its a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worldwide known company
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 April 2015
i went through manitoulin for my citizen class AZ license, as my military one cant be used .
Training center and people were amazing in and out side of class.
Pros
home almost every night
Cons
sharing trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manitoulin Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6